Chevron Left
Retour à Data Collection and Processing with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Collection and Processing with Python par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
3,322 évaluations
560 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

CM
9 oct. 2019

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

A
9 juil. 2020

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan

Filtrer par :

551 - 560 sur 560 Avis pour Data Collection and Processing with Python

par Ching-hsiu L

1 sept. 2020

This course gives learners the skill which learners can not take away. I am disappointed that we can not apply what we learn, requests_with_caching, while we leave Runestone interactive for other Python environment. In addition, it is not a good instructional design that this course takes 3 weeks to teach only one method.

par Rick M

10 juil. 2021

i​ do not like your in browser tool. Debugging was very difficult, and trying to make sense of your fake API's and getting the project was awful. The faculty was awesome. So i give you 2 stars

par José F R V

20 juin 2021

Honestly, it was boring. Yeah, you learn the basics of Python but I think that the course should be more dynamic.

par Cristhian E J

9 sept. 2020

I think you need more practice to be able to accomplish the final test . Paul Resnick great teacher though!

par Jorge A L D

18 août 2020

Awful experience with the last assignment, must fix all the Runestone bugs as soon as possible!

par William R

31 oct. 2020

I loved all the previous courses, but this one was frustrating, not for the difficulty of the tasks, but because of the week 3, you need to keep the student excercising before the project or it comes almost impossible to do the task.

When I started coding for the project I did not know where to start, I needed some practice and there is not a single excercise in the Runnestone for the student to develop the knowdledge on the topic as the previous courses.

Thats my feedback, you guys are great but you should improve that to help students understand better the APIS topic, it was extremely frustrating. I was waiting for the first time I could do a code from my own and the first time coding CAN NOT be in middle of the project.

par Mohammad H

5 déc. 2020

Unfortunately this course was not good at all compared to the rest of them. They didn't have energy to teach, and just skipped over the API, the Runstone project has a lot of errors, so you can't keep up. The teaching staff does not reply to your questions, it was a mess in General. Waste of time, all my codes were correct but the runstone project showed it was wrong, until I logged in again at night, used the same code, then it worked.

par Tymur L

9 mai 2020

Don't liked this course. Too easy. In the final lesson only few api's are studied. The only useful thing really I have been told is looking up the docs. I knew it prior to taking this course.

par juan s c g

10 août 2020

Good the idea in the final exam but bad doing it due to the change of the server page please fix that problem and make some changes to solve that errors.

par Prakash K

29 avr. 2020

Poor and non-reusable wrapper for requests. Don't see a point of practising it.