Chevron Left
Retour à Data Collection and Processing with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Collection and Processing with Python par Université du Michigan

4.7
stars
918 évaluations
134 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

CM

Oct 10, 2019

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

SS

Aug 28, 2019

Excellent course which teaches how to process request, extract and process Internet data in a simple and step by step approach. I have gained invaluable skills how to handle large data with Python

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 133 Avis pour Data Collection and Processing with Python

par Saravanan M

Aug 01, 2019

I personally felt the course project was interesting and a little bit challenging too. And also thank you Professors for helping me understand the concepts very well.

par Voon S L

Sep 20, 2019

There's a steep jump in difficulty on the last course work. The most difficult part being there's less of the codelens to help with debugging and decoding the error.

par Ravi T S

Dec 21, 2019

Excellent final project which helps you recall all the concepts. BeautifulSoup and Urllib should have been covered here as well then it would have been complete.

par Ajit P

Jan 05, 2020

This is an excellent basic course on data collection and processing. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in developing skill in Python.

par Mursaleen A

Jan 18, 2020

This was a great course. In which I learned how to extract and process Internet API's data by easy approach. I plan to make online dictionary system.

par Mordechai S

Aug 01, 2019

A truly excellent course for learning APIs. Here we learned how to access real websites and process the data received. Highly practical.

par Shiang-ping H

Jan 29, 2019

Great course, with so many interactive exercises it really help to clear some confusion and make abstract concept easier to understand,

par Jozef M

Nov 25, 2019

I am happy to be student in this course.

This course is for me harder because i had flu.

So i skipped one Question in daily questions.

par Rahul S

Aug 30, 2019

Like all the other modules of the course, the assignment is the real challenge and that has made me believe that I am learning!

par Arkaan S

Oct 06, 2019

The final project was a bit obscure and there could have been more examples to give a better approach on the final project.

par Gabriel R

Oct 07, 2019

Excellent course!, I really learned a lot and at the end I was really impressed about the amount of code I was writing!

par Greg C

Sep 06, 2019

This course increases in difficulty over the first two in the Python 3 Specialization, but covers some great material.

par M N K

Jul 08, 2019

Great course! Thank you, Paul Resnik!

It was a great interaction and experience getting invaluable knowledge from you!

par Zhen Z

Nov 27, 2019

Very easy-to-follow course for beginners and the assignments and final project offer great sense of achievements.

par KH B S

Jul 16, 2019

it was a deep learning experience on data using python3. Working with REST apis was the best part of the program

par SaketKr

Mar 12, 2019

It was really nice. The assignments were really good and helping to clear the tiniest but important concepts.

par Mauricio G N

Jun 03, 2019

This course gives you the basics in order to comprehend the basics of data collections as well as API'S.

par Yusa L

Aug 26, 2019

Very useful course! Course materials are very clear and easy to understand. The project is very useful.

par Miki T

Jan 18, 2020

A must course for all who wanna deep dive into request module and learn new python techniques.

par Santosh V

Sep 26, 2019

This was a great course for me after the fist two basic courses and I enjoyed learning a lot.

par Yash W

Sep 11, 2019

Excellent lectures with an excellent project at the end. Learnt a lot in this specialization.

par Ralph P

May 22, 2019

Great continuation of the specialization. Definitely getting harder, but still enjoying it.

par Lars S

Sep 08, 2019

Great last Assigment with practical use, even if i had to work the whole day on the problem

par Allen F

Apr 06, 2019

Very interesting course where you can learn more about data collections and processing!

par Wagner Y M

Jun 11, 2019

Great Course that wraps up nicely what has been taught so far in the Specialisation.