Chevron Left
Retour à Data Collection and Processing with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Collection and Processing with Python par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
3,042 évaluations
507 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

A
9 juil. 2020

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan

CM
9 oct. 2019

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

Filtrer par :

476 - 500 sur 504 Avis pour Data Collection and Processing with Python

par Yongjian F

5 juil. 2019

The API documents are not so useful. The final project is fun though.

par Helena L

9 juil. 2020

Hope the course material could be more related to the final project.

par Paul B

13 mai 2020

Last assignment was screwy with the runestone implemenation.

par LIBIN W

4 août 2020

good course but concepts in 3rd week was a real quickie.

par Yash R

12 juin 2020

feedback: week 3 modules were not structured properly.

par Иван И

21 août 2019

Sufferings with final tests ( partially outdated )

par PRANAV G

30 mai 2020

Should bs focused more on requests module and API

par LifeExp

7 août 2019

cannot access many of APIs used during the course

par Jason B

16 nov. 2019

Really could have used more practice exercises.

par Yagna Y N

5 avr. 2020

please provide detailed information in project

par Yuhao W

11 mai 2020

Week 3 and the final project is toooooo hard!

par Bohdan K V

17 août 2020

The last assignment as always awful!

par Ioannis K

1 juin 2019

Runestone has a lot of bugs...

par Md. F K

19 juin 2020

Kind of complex to understand

par ASIF S

27 août 2020

the tests are too tough

par Noel D

22 mai 2019

More support needed!

par Yueduxin W

13 mai 2020

too hard!!!!!

par 손승건

6 févr. 2020

not bad

par Weerachai Y

20 juin 2020

thanks

par Vaidehi B R

10 juil. 2020

good

par Hernan D

10 nov. 2020

I did the course one and two from the specialization in python 3 which are really great courses. In this course 3, the first part was fine but the APIs part of the course was really incomplete and it would have been much better If the instructors had given more exercises. Another things that is very bad is the final project, although the first five exercises were ok the exercise six failed most of the time and the teachers do not answer any of my questions.

par Ching-hsiu L

1 sept. 2020

This course gives learners the skill which learners can not take away. I am disappointed that we can not apply what we learn, requests_with_caching, while we leave Runestone interactive for other Python environment. In addition, it is not a good instructional design that this course takes 3 weeks to teach only one method.

par Cristhian E J

9 sept. 2020

I think you need more practice to be able to accomplish the final test . Paul Resnick great teacher though!

par Jorge L

18 août 2020

Awful experience with the last assignment, must fix all the Runestone bugs as soon as possible!

par William R

31 oct. 2020

I loved all the previous courses, but this one was frustrating, not for the difficulty of the tasks, but because of the week 3, you need to keep the student excercising before the project or it comes almost impossible to do the task.

When I started coding for the project I did not know where to start, I needed some practice and there is not a single excercise in the Runnestone for the student to develop the knowdledge on the topic as the previous courses.

Thats my feedback, you guys are great but you should improve that to help students understand better the APIS topic, it was extremely frustrating. I was waiting for the first time I could do a code from my own and the first time coding CAN NOT be in middle of the project.