Chevron Left
Retour à Data Collection and Processing with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Collection and Processing with Python par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
1,530 évaluations
242 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

CM

Oct 10, 2019

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

SS

Aug 28, 2019

Excellent course which teaches how to process request, extract and process Internet data in a simple and step by step approach. I have gained invaluable skills how to handle large data with Python

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 242 Avis pour Data Collection and Processing with Python

par Ravi S V

Feb 18, 2019

Really liked the course structure and assignments. Only small request would be if we could at least do the final assignment in a real Python environment as code debugging is slightly tedious in the Runestone environment.

par Rashida S

Apr 02, 2019

This was great course. Instructions are very clear. Reading materials are available to practice and better understanding. And also very interactive discussion forums to answer the question about assignments.

par Christopher M

Oct 10, 2019

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

par Abhishek G

May 04, 2020

This course provides a very good exposure in Nested Listing and dictionaries.Using REST API and parsing the JSON data.The concepts are explained keeping in mind there use in Industry .

Thanks a lot!

par Sufyan S

Aug 28, 2019

Excellent course which teaches how to process request, extract and process Internet data in a simple and step by step approach. I have gained invaluable skills how to handle large data with Python

par Sayantan S

Aug 22, 2019

Awesome content and guidance with top of the line applications for application of knowledge acquired throughout the course. It covers the basics and then implements higher order topics over them.

par David L

Oct 14, 2019

This course provides a good intro to working with data and internet apis in the json format using python. Definitely feel confident in digging deeper with APIs on my own after taking this class.

par Ho W J

Jan 26, 2020

Another solid course in python programming specialization. After taking this course, you will be able to call data from API and manipulate nasty and unorganized set of dictionary and lists.

par Abhay R

Jan 25, 2020

Excellent coursework and exercises to learn, especially for beginners -

Really liked the presentation and constant support - seems like they know how people think while learning python :)

par Elanjelian V

May 17, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, and found myself often looking forward to Prof. Resnick's jokes. I also came to see the beauty and simplicity of Python. Great course. Great language.

par Ondřej H

Feb 14, 2020

Once more very useful lessons. Be careful on the final project though, it is more prone to errors (even ones you might not be responsible for) than anything else up to this point.

par Joshua S

May 21, 2019

Having 0 experience with .json files or API's I was nervous at the beginning, however, the course puts everything in perspective and gives great examples to grasp the concepts.

par Tim B

Jul 29, 2019

This course was challenging and I like how the book guides you step by step. The daily review questions that the text book provides helps you remember what you have learned.

par Henloy A

Feb 21, 2019

Great course and instructors, ample time and resources to practice, the graded tests are challenging and require good understanding of the course material which I appreciate

par Xiaojin W

Mar 10, 2020

This course is really great. The content is extremely helpful for me to review Python knowledge and learn some new stuffs, and the final assignment is pretty interesting.

par Saravanan M

Aug 01, 2019

I personally felt the course project was interesting and a little bit challenging too. And also thank you Professors for helping me understand the concepts very well.

par Voon S L

Sep 20, 2019

There's a steep jump in difficulty on the last course work. The most difficult part being there's less of the codelens to help with debugging and decoding the error.

par Ravi T S

Dec 21, 2019

Excellent final project which helps you recall all the concepts. BeautifulSoup and Urllib should have been covered here as well then it would have been complete.

par Ajit P

Jan 05, 2020

This is an excellent basic course on data collection and processing. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in developing skill in Python.

par Elhammoumi Y

Feb 26, 2020

It was a good experience. Learn Data Collection with python helped me to learn more about python, and that will be a plus in my career and in my next projects.

par Mursaleen A

Jan 18, 2020

This was a great course. In which I learned how to extract and process Internet API's data by easy approach. I plan to make online dictionary system.

par Willson K T L

Feb 16, 2020

Sincerely thanks for the long-haul teaching. This course is a bit tough compared with the Basics.

However, a bit shallow than the Functions and Files

par Dieter K

Apr 15, 2020

Great class. I have taken quite a few classes on Python subjects over the past couple of months, this was certainly among the very best!

par Mordechai S

Aug 01, 2019

A truly excellent course for learning APIs. Here we learned how to access real websites and process the data received. Highly practical.

par vijaiya p

May 10, 2020

I am so happy that I was able to pass this course. The challenges with APIs are awesome. :) Cant wait to test my python skills at work.