Chevron Left
Retour à Data Collection and Processing with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Collection and Processing with Python par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
1,005 évaluations
149 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

CM

Oct 10, 2019

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

SS

Aug 28, 2019

Excellent course which teaches how to process request, extract and process Internet data in a simple and step by step approach. I have gained invaluable skills how to handle large data with Python

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 147 Avis pour Data Collection and Processing with Python

par Aleksandr Z

Dec 10, 2019

Great course

par Kamil R A

Aug 17, 2019

Super course

par Robert B

Jul 06, 2019

Great course

par james

Mar 05, 2019

Challenging!

par CHAKRAVARTHY K A

Jun 23, 2019

Good topics

par WeiDong

Apr 03, 2019

nice course

par Tafesse M A

Dec 22, 2019

super fun!

par CHOI I

Oct 31, 2019

Super good

par Mohammed M

Oct 06, 2019

Intresting

par Khalid S

Mar 05, 2019

Great!

par Jackson S L A

Oct 10, 2019

Good!

par Киба В Ю

Jun 12, 2019

Great

par Dao X H

Jul 06, 2019

good

par Sui X

May 25, 2019

good

par Tatiana A

Oct 04, 2019

First 2 weeks of the course were great but week 3 was confusing, boring, and with a lot of text and not enough practice. It took me a while to find strength and go though final assignment. It was painful experience since Runestone interactive is not suited for debugging very well and this assignment required a lot of debugging. Anyway, I am happy I am done with it and moving on to a next course of this Specialization.

par Josh J

Sep 07, 2019

The final on this one was a mess. You could not move the code out of runestone and it was impossible to step through in codelens. So, if you got stuck, good luck getting past it. I really enjoyed the assignments and videos, super helpful. Just didn't like the final.

par SABRIOUS

Dec 20, 2019

i loved this course , i learned many things . but week 3 about APIs it was strange to me , there's no enough exercises to solve or problems just final project , maybe because i don't know enough knowledge APIs

but anyway this course is awesome

par Yanina

Feb 02, 2020

There is some problems with the caching in the Final Project. I have to use https://fopp.umsi.education/runestone/assignments/doAssignment?assignment_id=24 instead https://fopp.umsi.education/assignments/doAssignment?assignment_id=24

par Kefei W

Jan 11, 2019

The course material is OK. The instruction for API session is bit rushed, but I learned a lot more than I expected after spending more time than I expected by repeatedly troubleshooting the coding in the final project.

par Anastasios P

Jan 12, 2020

A huge improvement from the two previous courses of the specialisation. Lecture time is more normalised, assessments not always the same or solved in the preceding video and more challenging graded assessments.

par Mahmoud G

Jul 06, 2019

All in all, I really liked the course . I feel like the part about the caching and the module that was provided could be done better than that so student themselves could get involved with making that module.

par Juan C A

Feb 11, 2020

Excellent understunding of programming. Advanced concepts such list comprenhension, map and zip make me review my way of thinking, producing better and shorten coding.

Thxs to the Instructors.

par James U

Aug 03, 2019

more work required on presentation of the material and practice sessions to better establish the foundation principles and methods of API tools.

par PierLuigi B

Dec 21, 2019

Very nice done but a lot of problems to handle the timing of the graded assestment tool, I had to put 40000ms in order to make working my code

par Yam H L L

Jun 26, 2019

This particular course is very challenging. I found there were some issue with the assessment grading. Despite all this, is a good course.