Chevron Left
Retour à Data Collection and Processing with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Collection and Processing with Python par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
3,120 évaluations
517 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

A
9 juil. 2020

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan

CM
9 oct. 2019

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

Filtrer par :

451 - 475 sur 514 Avis pour Data Collection and Processing with Python

par Jeet S

21 nov. 2020

It was really good!

par Pavithra K

8 juil. 2020

APIs explained well

par Indrajeet S

24 août 2020

Enjoyed the course

par Y B Z

31 août 2020

Great Experience

par Chopperla S P M

29 août 2020

GOOD TO LEARN

par amma n

23 juil. 2020

good courses

par Achraf N

30 avr. 2020

great course

par Paul H

1 févr. 2021

Great class

par YUJUN F

23 juin 2020

后面有点儿难了

par George S

2 avr. 2019

greeat

par Amir S

19 sept. 2020

good

par Taraksa R

29 juin 2020

good

par Litesh G

27 juin 2020

good

par ALBUQUERQUE A J

7 juin 2020

💯🙌

par Terry M

15 mars 2019

The content itself was "clearly better than average" but the delivery ( due to Runestone being buggy ) was "clearly below" average. Figuring out what's wrong with your own code is a "good stress" because there is something you can do about it. Figuring out why Runestone is doing something unexpected is a "bad stress" because all you can do is paste it into a discussion forum and wait ( often for quite some time ) for a reply which may or may not be helpful. So here's the thing; it's not always obvious as to when it's the former at play vs the latter or perhaps even both and hence one is left to speculate as to whether or not one is spending hours diligently and happily *learning by doing* or just *Completely Wasting Your <hyphenated expletive> Time*. This review applies to courses 1-4 .

par Paul C

27 mars 2021

This course covers a lot but the lectures are poor and project work is too tedious. In the lectures, he seems to be reading a script and any elaboration is rushed. I found myself pausing and rewinding a lot. Generally, it is read far too fast for me to take it in. The projects are a bit clever for their own good and there are problems with clarity and errors that are not being addressed. You have to use the forums best before you start doing a weekly project to find out where the problems are. It seems they post their courses and forget about them rather than improving them based on user feedback. That said, provided you have the time to spend a few days lost in code then I'd recommend this course for sure.

par Partha M

16 mai 2020

The first two weeks of this course had a smooth intonation to it but the third week suddenly became a point of lots of things packed here and there. API's were introduced and which was not bad to learn the timeframe was too short and sometime a bit tedious to deal with.

The project at the end of the third week was a simple one which could have been easily done if not for the buggy runestone environment. The same code that fails once worked when the page was refreshed syninymous to switching on and off the computer solution. Nevertheless I adore Proffesor Resnick and woud love to attend more courses done by him. He is the only saving grace that would make me recommend this course to anyone.

par Loreisis H

3 févr. 2020

The beginning of the course was fine

(The first two weeks). Week 3 was a hard fight to overcome. I couldn't understand why we were suddenly dealing with API. Compared to the previous 2 courses (in this Python3 specialization) I think working with APIs has been difficult, I think it would be helpful if there were more exercises to work with APIs in the material before addressing the project. The final project requires a lot of analysis in the forums to discover how to do things. And the Q6 of the final project was very complex to overcome

par Benjamin S

19 mai 2020

The first two course are great and I learned a lot. They prepared you to take the final test. This course did not prepare me for the final. It was a struggle to get through and I needed help at several points from the forum. I am going to try to attempt to write code using several API's outside of this course before I move on to make sure I understand this information.

par Chris

5 déc. 2019

Difficult last project w just Runestone -- would recommend doing project on Jupyter to actually see what's going on w/ your code then pasting to Runestone to make it work for the class. Runestone is fine for smaller quizzes but 2/2 size of output window (as to what's actually happening in your code) really only good for a grade.

par William M

31 janv. 2021

Went from zero to sixty. The final question on the last test took forever because the dataset is flawed and there is no ['Ratings'][1] for two of the movies. Would have been nice to know with ANY sort of feedback at some point before you put it all together

par Gustavo R E

5 févr. 2020

The API exercises are too easy and then when it comes to the real deal I didnt feel prepare, you guys should take it easier and step by step, way too much explaining and not too much hands on deck with each step of the code, and to do that, shorter videos

par Samanth N

4 oct. 2020

I understand that APIs are an integral part of getting into programming but, I feel that this course was just streamlined to make use of APIs. The runestone textbook had issues with caching the responses and would often lead to wrong data accumulation.

par Alvaro G B

27 juil. 2019

In general it is a good course but it would be more practical to teach django for the http request/response part, specially if you think that the industry works in terms of backend and frontend, therefore, professionally it would much appreciated.

par Bavan M Y

7 déc. 2020

I was a bit disappointed at week 3. I took help for almost 90% of the project work. There were no practice programs for week 3 and for a slow learner like I lost a lot of confidence and I'm back to start feeling like a dumb person.

Thank you.