Chevron Left
Retour à Obtenir et trier des données

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Obtenir et trier des données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.5
étoiles
7,870 évaluations
1,290 avis

À propos du cours

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Meilleurs avis

HS
2 mai 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

BE
25 oct. 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 1,253 Avis pour Obtenir et trier des données

par Rizwan M

6 juil. 2018

good. however, volume of the video is very low, not audible without external speakers on some PCs. request to improvise. spoken language is also very fast.

par Michael M

28 août 2017

Another great course! I'm really glad there was so much support to help me get started on the class posts. PS, I think I'm in love with the ddply function.

par Mohammed A

30 janv. 2017

This is a challenging but very intersting course, I had to learn lot from the course and from the colleagues through the pairs work examination.

Thank you!

par Saeed A Q

31 mai 2020

One of the best courses to learn R language. You will love and appreciate R and its approach to Data. Very concisely taught with passion and knowledge.

par Araks S

20 juin 2017

I definitely loved this course.

My advice to anyone taking this course is to spend fare amount of time on assignments as it is the part when you learn.

par ISRAEL T L

23 févr. 2021

Such a practical course, I was able to learn about how to obtain data in a easy and useful way also using more commands to extract info from internet.

par Hernan S

6 mars 2018

This is a very useful course on How to use R to prepare the data you need to analyze! highly recommended for both beginner and advanced data analysts!

par Guillaume S

24 mars 2018

Very interesting but a bit tough and time consuming with a lot of work on your own... but that's probably how you develop real life hacking behavior!

par Han C

27 mars 2017

Assignment difficulty is good and practical, however, I took quite a while to understand the raw data structure and the purpose of the assignment.

par Cody W

28 févr. 2017

Great introduction to scraping information from internet sources and turning complicated data into something that can be visualized and processed.

par Connie H

4 juin 2020

Thanks for this course, it's thoughtfully planned and beginners like me were able to produce results according to the topics that challenged us.

par santiago R

26 juil. 2017

Very good course. Way more exigent than expected but I have the feeling that I got very good grounds, insights and also skills in R proggramming

par Nicolás H

4 juil. 2020

El curso es excelente, es muy claro y te da herramientas muy útiles, con mucha aplicación en otros lenguajes de programación. Muy recomendable

par Linda J C O

27 mai 2020

Me gustó mucho este curso. Todo lo aprendido ha sido muy valioso para cualquier investigación o análisis de datos que se realice en un futuro.

par rahul g

22 déc. 2019

A very interesting and unique course, for the kind of things it helps to learn are often ignored. It brings the breadth of the theme forward.

par Jack D

8 janv. 2018

This was my first course with serious data gathering and manipulation. I found some of week 3 challenging, but overall enjoyed the learning.

par Xiaorong L

20 oct. 2020

Very good contents! But to be honest, the final course project is a bit too easy (I personally enjoyed it because it was not frustrating)...

par Daniel S

11 juil. 2017

Very informative and useful! You learn a lot specially through the (last) assignment(s)! Very happy with the course, materials and subjects.

par Adi T

15 janv. 2017

I feel that getting and cleaning data course is highly important to know since this is where 80% of the work in data science is being done.

par Alejandro B G

11 févr. 2016

WHen i took this course i though i will never apply the knwoledge in here... i was wrong, the basis of a credibly analisis is here. Thanks!

par Glenn W

4 mars 2019

Very good course. Dr. Peng did a nice job of presenting the material. The projects and quizzes were challenging as well as educational.

par Gowtham B

28 avr. 2018

Excellent course to learn about data pre-processing techniques and data science. Really helpful, if you wish to become a data scientist.

par Jheroen P

12 déc. 2016

Very useful course. I suggest taking this course straight after R programming and before taking any other courses in the specialization.

par Ishwarya M

21 juin 2019

The course content as well as the assessments are very good. I would recommend this course for everyone who wants to learn Data science

par Brett M

12 juil. 2016

Really fantastic even as an experienced R user. This is helping me remould my habits and break some of the bad ones. Thank you so much!