Chevron Left
Retour à Obtenir et trier des données

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Obtenir et trier des données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.6
étoiles
7,863 évaluations
1,288 avis

À propos du cours

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Meilleurs avis

HS
2 mai 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH
1 févr. 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

Filtrer par :

1226 - 1250 sur 1,251 Avis pour Obtenir et trier des données

par Antti S

17 oct. 2016

Lectures and other material just don't cover the information needed in the course project. Majority of the learning has to be done outside of this course, in order to pass the course project.

I cannot recommend this course anyone who is not deeply familiar with the topic already. The course project is truly frustrating!

par Shanmuga P

14 janv. 2018

Expected more explanation with the teaching part, detailed lecture depicting live examples is needed to explain each and every module of the course. similar examples like Assignments can be taught by hard-coding them with RStudio

hoping that these things can change with the next courses which I'm enrolling

par Diogo M

6 août 2018

MUito rápido o conteúdo e o fato do suporte ser somente o fórum deixa o curso vago, achei muito fraco os slides e o método de ensino.

Poderiam focar mais em exercícios e nos comandos mais difíceis, pois quando chega nos assignments fiquei perdido por não ter conseguido realizar da forma esperada.

par Michael O

29 oct. 2016

Basically impossible to complete quizzes and course project using the provided course material. Poor correlation between instruction and testing. Makes one wonder: If I need to solicit others' guidance to complete your tests, why am I paying for your guidance in the first place?

par Jeffrey G

6 juil. 2017

Why are people writing extensive blog posts contemplating the vague wording of the final assignment when you could just *fix the assignment*? Also, one of the worst explanations of regular expressions I've ever heard.

par Jan-Willem A

15 mars 2016

There are quite a few issues with the final assignment of the Getting and Cleaning Data course. I feel this assignments lacks quality in contents, suffers from a flawed process and lack of attention by the moderator.

par Minh V

7 sept. 2020

The instructor did not devote his time to teaching. Slides were poorly prepared. Links are not working. Although many students have raised the issues, nothing has been done for years.

par arif v

2 mai 2017

Doesn't worth the effort. You learn the most by searching online tools each time you encounter a problem while solving a quiz problem or following the steps the instructor did.

par sotiris k

16 oct. 2020

almost all the videos from week 1 are outdated making it impossible to follow the course,i will propably drop it,this is something that should be addressed by coursera.

par Jayashree K

16 juil. 2020

The course material was not of much help. Felt lost while doing the assignments. The instructor keeps forgetting that this is a beginners level course

par Brian M

21 oct. 2021

This entire program is an atrocious waste of time and resources. Get a book on Learning R from your local library and you'll be better off.

par R.Sangeetha

4 août 2020

I may not able to submit the peer graded assignment. please help me to solve this. My progress is pending because of this assignment

par Alexander T

20 juil. 2017

all the practical things had to be learned by self learning instead of in the course. Peer graded assignment took for ever to pass

par Yashar A

5 mai 2016

The worst! I don't recommend you to take any course from this institute. It is just wasting time and money.

par Indraneel B

1 mai 2016

Description of assignment questions is not clear. The expected answer from the questions are confusing.

par Sreevalsan M

17 juin 2020

The peer grading looks weird. I got a comment on my original work "seemed to be not written by me".

par Tom

7 juin 2017

final project is terribly defined. Lecturers, Coursera, and Johns Hopkins should all be ashamed.

par Josh H

25 oct. 2017

Very scattered and unfocused course. Sad to say that I learned very little from this one.

par abhishek s

25 févr. 2016

This is just because of the unclarity of the final assignment.

par Ian H

12 avr. 2018

Terrible! Go to Data Camp and save a bunch of money!!!!

par Ahmed H E

29 août 2019

the learning way in this course was bad, to me

par BabaK K

9 janv. 2019

It is more about R rather than data science

par Du Z

30 août 2017

Poor teaching! Almost a waste of time.

par JaeHyun L

5 nov. 2018

I don't think it's necessary lecture

par Ankit A

13 déc. 2016

lectures are too fast.dropping out.