Chevron Left
Retour à Obtenir et trier des données

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Obtenir et trier des données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.5
étoiles
7,923 évaluations
1,310 avis

À propos du cours

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Meilleurs avis

HS

2 mai 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH

1 févr. 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

Filtrer par :

1101 - 1125 sur 1,273 Avis pour Obtenir et trier des données

par Mark P

12 juil. 2021

T​he course give very broad overviews in the lectures, then drops very difficult questions in the quiz and assiagnments. It is good to push a little and make you dig for solutions on the internet, but the jump in difficulty is too far to make it worthwhile.

par Carlos M C D

8 févr. 2016

The course is good, but it doesn't really offer all the tools required to pass the exams. I had to take extra courses in other place in order to pass. In addition, the exams some times become a bit too subjective of what the classmates want to grade you.

par Bangda S

10 nov. 2016

This course provides a lot of methods and strategies about reading data, manipulating data. But I think some important issues in the real world are not discussed enough here, like how to treat missing values, how to deal with messy format data.

par Efe Y

20 janv. 2021

Had a lot of trouble accessing and downloading datasets from the internet despite I were using the same source codes. Beside teaching how to download data from internet, it would be great if datasets were also included in the course content.

par Dominic H

27 mai 2018

You will learn valuable tools, techniques and concepts but be prepared to feel overwhelmed (if you have no computer science background whatsoever) by quizzes and the assignment which require you to do research stuff outside of this course.

par sunsik k

18 juil. 2017

Quite disappointed at 'Getting data' part because of lack of explanation(I only had to learn extra sources to understand) but satisfied with 'Cleaning data' part. It would have been more useful if course described how to use GitHub, at the

par Fabiana G

23 juin 2016

The content of the course is good, but it seems abandoned - some links are outdated or don't work. I think it would be a much better experience for students if these first courses in the specialization got more love from the instructors.

par Steve W

3 févr. 2016

The lecture material was high level, and didn't seem to be a good preparation for the quizzes.

The description for the final project was not very detailed, and the grading rubric likewise was not very specific for peer review.

par Andrew G

28 juil. 2018

I thought the course project grading was supposed to focus on what we learned in class, not almost entirely on creating readme and codebook files. Also, the explanation of what was expected for the project was NOT CLEAR,

par Wentao B

2 avr. 2016

The content of the course is too general, with too brief introduction of some commands in the lecture notes(slides), I don't think it would be very helpful for the students to deal with some real complicated problems.

par Justin z

13 avr. 2017

brought up some good concept inside, like "tidy data", but not in detail, how to grab data from different source shouldn't be difficult. should have more focus on talking about data.table, "tidy data" principles etc.

par Bekhzod A

13 mars 2016

Hi all,

Course provides interesting insight to getting and cleaning data. However, the course misses practical examples (not only showing the code in the slides, but also presenting how it works in R or RStudio).

par Ehab H A

4 févr. 2019

This course was too hard for me compared to the first two in the program. Not sure whether it is because of my limited background in the subject area, or because of the abrupt shift in level from course 2 to 3.

par Sven B

30 avr. 2016

This course is of lower quality than the preceding courses. The final assignment instructions are not clear. The forums helped but I have the impression that they are not really followed by the mentors.

par Pedro R A O

10 sept. 2017

the course is good in terms of the knowledge but it is very unstructured. A lot of topics are treted just superficialy and the activities do not address the content of que lectures completelly.

par Rigoberto Á E

26 nov. 2017

The professor Leak is not as gifted (in terms of teaching skills) as R. Peng. In some of the lectures he just reads what it's in the presentations but he does not go very deep into them.

par Deleted A

12 août 2016

Contents in first half weeks are very superficial, have low depth so that do not help me do some meaningful studies. But later ones are good for understanding the structure of data.

par Shuwen Y

28 mai 2016

less hands-on exercises and this course covers too much topics without details. More like general intro to each tool and data sources. Swirl is still a great package for practice.

par Christoph G

12 juin 2016

I liked it, but I had the impression it wasn't as prepared as the other courses. Especially with the course assignment I had a bit trouble to understand, what was wanted.

par Angela L

19 janv. 2016

This is not a beginner's course, so a decent grasp of the R language is necessary. It is best to take this course after some stints with Data Camp, Swirl, or Code School.

par Juan D P M

13 oct. 2021

Some lessons are pretty good, but there is a gap between the lessons and the assigments. You're evaluated in some aspects that are not very explained in the lessons.

par Sahil S

16 janv. 2021

Assiignments are out of date, some commands are deprecated. Also, the quizzes and projects require more in depth lessons or practice problems to complete. Thank you

par Yuqi J

14 janv. 2019

Some of the lectures on loading data were very dry, but I guess that can't really be helped. Also the final course project's requirements were on the vague side.

par Buddsalakhum R

1 mars 2021

I think this one is easier than the R programming but still, more exercises to practice would be good. Also, the assignment's explanation should be more simple.

par Samantha H

30 mai 2018

It would be better if we had practice problems along the way. This course seemed to have a lot of commands that didn't stick until I put them into practice.