Chevron Left
Retour à Data Analysis with R Programming

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Analysis with R Programming par Google

4.8
étoiles
3,930 évaluations
789 avis

À propos du cours

This course is the seventh course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. In this course, you’ll learn about the programming language known as R. You’ll find out how to use RStudio, the environment that allows you to work with R. This course will also cover the software applications and tools that are unique to R, such as R packages. You’ll discover how R lets you clean, organize, analyze, visualize, and report data in new and more powerful ways. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Examine the benefits of using the R programming language. - Discover how to use RStudio to apply R to your analysis. - Explore the fundamental concepts associated with programming in R. - Explore the contents and components of R packages including the Tidyverse package. - Gain an understanding of dataframes and their use in R. - Discover the options for generating visualizations in R. - Learn about R Markdown for documenting R programming....

Meilleurs avis

RK

28 févr. 2022

Excellent course with lucid explaination. The way instructor covers the course makes you fall in love with R. All the topics are covered beautifully. Thank coursera and Google for this awesome course.

AR

13 févr. 2022

Carrie's enthusiam for R was contagious. She provides clear and easy to understand explanations, and she is pleasant to listen to. It was easy to follow up. I am myself an R enthusiast now. Thank you!

Filtrer par :

726 - 750 sur 843 Avis pour Data Analysis with R Programming

par Anna M

8 juil. 2021

As programming can be complex, I wished we had more hands-on activities focused on importing and filtering data. These two were covered the least yet without them, it is hard to proceed to the next step. Mistakes can be easily made, barring you from proceeding to the next step. More opportunities to practice would be greatly appreciated to help us commit steps to memory.

par Sandra D P P

20 févr. 2022

Unfortunatelly I can't give five stars because the course it is not updated. In the community messages there are a lot of " yes we have to updated" but months passed and still not updated. This is not serious, we are making an effort (personal and economic) to deal with it. It's a pity. The rest very good and the trainer very good too.

par James Y

17 déc. 2021

Especially given that many of the earlier units utilized R Markdown files, I feel like the lessons on R Markdown should have been earlier in the course, and not saved until last. Otherwise, I feel like this course did an excellent job of providing a foundation in R Programming, and the resources provided were fantastic.

par VYSAKH R N

27 juin 2021

This course Data Analysis with R Programming was excellent and gave an overall idea for a beginner and the classes and tutorials were awesome. It would be better if some projects are also covered in the course work that focuses on cleaning of null values and manipulation of outliers.

par Samantha E

30 nov. 2021

Tough class, and you learn a lot. The way the class was organized required a good amount of study and practice and this worked well. I feel like I can work with R and find what I need to continue to grow my skills. This was a tough course and felt great to complete it!

par warren w

26 févr. 2022

I think this course covers a lot of ground and the tools that are in high demand in data analytics. However, I feel I only have a surface-level understanding of the tools. I think I'll feel a bit more confident as a candidate after I complete the capstone project.

par Gabrielle E M

19 mai 2022

C​ourse had a lot of information and good links to outside sources for more readings, but it was difficult due to having issues with the website's embeded R, had to go to RStudio to figure out how to solve many questions.

par Muhammad S A A P

25 mai 2021

Great course. But one note though, it is so annoying that the presenter wrote a code carelessly without adhering to the style guide of writing a code. It is hard to understand the code if you write it like a punk rebel.

par Ben T

17 mai 2022

It helps me to have some basic concepts and experience to do analyze in R. But in some weekly challenges quizs which needs to filling the code chunk sometimes can go wrong ,even i put the right code chunks in it.

par Joshua G

28 avr. 2022

Quite a useful course, and fairly easy to follow. Having some kind "chat" function to help in certain places would make this course much better. Not sure if that's possible, but that would be ideal.

par John G

23 mai 2021

Content was fine. This instructor had some troubles reading sometimes, and for me she was a bit boring. However, I think it was a very good introduction to R and the functions that might be useful!

par Mouli B

4 juil. 2022

it would be better if some more packages like tidyquant , plotly , pacman, etc are explained...

also creating custom funtions was not explained...

loops (for,while,etc) didn't explained.

par Wendy W

30 nov. 2021

This is the hardest part of the whole certification if you don't have any R experience. However, it's a good course to let you know R and master the basic skills of the R language.

par Chandan R

31 janv. 2022

This course is really helpful to improve my skills on R Programming, and those skills will be really helpful to improve my analytics skills in my research projects.

par Elena G

25 juin 2022

It is very basic R. At the same time, if you have no idea about R - it won't help you much. You may take this course just to get understanding why R exists.

par Mark O

18 nov. 2021

Its a great introductory course. Compared to other introductory courses, Its the best. Highly motivational throughout the course. Thanks to the Instructor!!

par Alexander T M

25 août 2021

The presenter was very good and she really took it in baby steps especially for some of us new to programming, there is just too much to cover. i enjoyed.

par Mornita F

20 déc. 2021

This was a very good class. The instructor was great. However, i think adding R programming earlier with in the course would be beneficial.

par Husam M

21 avr. 2022

overall the course is rich but in the last part, they make it faster which may affect learning. can be more details and practices provided

par Rola Z

8 mars 2022

The course needs a lot of practice and full time 5 weeks. Some points are very well explained, some need to be clarified more than this.

par Lisa R

15 août 2021

Well worth the time and effort in getting through this course. It is a very good new beginning of looking into a different career path.

par Alphonse A M

7 janv. 2022

It is very useful for beginners. I would like to thank all the tutors for their excellent, well prepared presentations and the tests.

par Rence L

21 juin 2021

Carrie did a great job with this course. I which there were more exercises but I'll scour the internet for additional exercises in R.

par ADHARSH K

9 oct. 2021

More advanced R programming functions could have been included. This is a good place to start learning R. Wonderful course though.

par Elizabeth B

29 août 2021

I wish they would've gone more in depth with how to create the plots instead of just giving us code chunks already filled in.