Chevron Left
Retour à Data Analysis with R Programming

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Analysis with R Programming par Google

4.8
étoiles
3,869 évaluations
776 avis

À propos du cours

This course is the seventh course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. In this course, you’ll learn about the programming language known as R. You’ll find out how to use RStudio, the environment that allows you to work with R. This course will also cover the software applications and tools that are unique to R, such as R packages. You’ll discover how R lets you clean, organize, analyze, visualize, and report data in new and more powerful ways. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Examine the benefits of using the R programming language. - Discover how to use RStudio to apply R to your analysis. - Explore the fundamental concepts associated with programming in R. - Explore the contents and components of R packages including the Tidyverse package. - Gain an understanding of dataframes and their use in R. - Discover the options for generating visualizations in R. - Learn about R Markdown for documenting R programming....

Meilleurs avis

AR

13 févr. 2022

Carrie's enthusiam for R was contagious. She provides clear and easy to understand explanations, and she is pleasant to listen to. It was easy to follow up. I am myself an R enthusiast now. Thank you!

RK

28 févr. 2022

Excellent course with lucid explaination. The way instructor covers the course makes you fall in love with R. All the topics are covered beautifully. Thank coursera and Google for this awesome course.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 826 Avis pour Data Analysis with R Programming

par Tessema K

7 janv. 2022

Instructor Carrie easy approach of breaking down the R programming building block with the lab exercise gives a strong foundation to learn data cleaning and R codes to write, reuse, analyze data, generate report all in RStudio is powerful and efficient. Thanks for the excellent presentation and instructor.

par Jonathan R

12 juin 2022

Overall I was pleased with the course, the instruction and the hands on practice. I thought R was more intuitive a choice than python, and I'm really glad I got exposed to it. I found the language itself to be useful in manipulating and working with data, and R studio to be pretty intuitive as well.

par Abhijeet S

26 août 2021

Coming from an industrial background and little to nothing programming experience, this course seemed daunting at first. But the instructor combined with the practice assignments were exceptional in laying the foundations of R. Easily the best course so far in the Google Data Analysis specialization.

par Maurício P d C

8 déc. 2021

Apresenta a linguagem R de maneira simples, facilitando o aprendizado e focando nos comandos básicos o que favorece o uso do RStudio imediato em projetos pessoais e de trabalho de análise de dados. Apresenta ainda uma grande quantidade de material para complementar os estudos apresentados no curso.

par Juan M A

12 janv. 2022

This course, together with the one on spreadsheets and SQL, was the best in the bundle.

The one setback that I had (that I wish the course had included a workaround) was that I could not install RStudio Desktop for some reason and that conditioned me a bit because of the time-cap on Rstudio Cloud.

par PRATYUSH R

2 oct. 2021

This course is the best introductory course on Data Analysis and R programming. It has helped me to learn a new programming language that can be used for both data analysis and machine learning. The assignments are very helpful and makes it easy for me to apply my learning to real world problems.

par SIMRAN 2

21 sept. 2021

This course is really fun and interesting. Getting to know about R for the first time and gradually diving deep into the concepts is completely amazing. This course explains R with so much clarity and easiness . I would highly anyone to take up this course and be the part of wonderful R community

par MAJHIHCHENG

1 avr. 2022

It is a cool and useful lesson, follow the step by step inside lesson can really helps to to learn basuc R in relatively short time, the cons is that teaching speed is relative fast comparing a fullt R lesson, but is it understandable since this is a quick turoting to data analysis.

par Khushal K

26 sept. 2021

This course was amazing! I took a free datacamp introductory course on R before taking this but I don't think it was that useful. Anyone with no prior knowledge about programming can take this course and learn a ton! Don't miss the previous courses though, please take them in order.

par Ellen G

3 juin 2021

The Data Analysis with R Programming was a challenging program to be introduced but it was manageable. I enjoyed the challenge and I realize that it was achievable as the course was drawing to its conclusion. Thank you Google for introducing me to the knowledge of programming.

par NISHIT M G

12 août 2021

The Best Explanation Learned so much Clear concept explanation One of the best R courses I have taken. I enjoyed the challenge and I realize that it was achievable as the course was drawing to its conclusion. Thank you Google for introducing me to the knowledge of programming.

par Yoong K W

26 mai 2022

O​ne of the best courses in Google Data Analytics. Teach you just enough about the content, so you can develop a solid foundation. Not too much that it will overwhelm you as a beginner. Not too little that it leaves you confuse afterwards. Instructor is clear and explains well

par ANKIT K D

17 janv. 2022

Yes. At Data quest, we've had many learners start with no coding experience and go on to get jobs as data analysts, data scientists, and data engineers. R is a great language for programming beginners to learn, and you don't need any prior experience with code to pick it up

par Gloria R D

13 mars 2022

As a beginner in data analysis the course provided information on resources that would help to continue to build my skill level. The instructor clearly explained the importance of syntax and that with time and practice I would become more comfortable with coding.

par Mohamad F B R

20 mai 2021

This is one of the best courses in the specialization. I learned a lot on the basics of R and the general syntax for data analysis and visualization. The hands-on practices were also good, but can be better instead of just changing and running off code templates.

par Roy M

27 sept. 2021

This is an excellent introduction to R programming that I have seen and taken thus far. Keep in mind, this is an introductory course, which means a lot will naturally not be covered. To get a better grasp of R, you will have to take a number of other courses.

par Benjamin F

28 déc. 2021

I​ had read around the subject first so I found this an interesting module. I think it holds together really well and the tutor really is passionate and provides some great information (such as annotation). Definitely worth the effort for the skills learned.

par Obakeng D O

17 nov. 2021

Carrie is a great instructor!!!! Thanks Google for an awesome team of instructors. The course content was completely new to me, but I am confident that with the course has better equipped me in applying R programming for data analysis. Thanks once again!!!

par Carlos B

4 août 2021

The best course of R I have taken. It has lots of exercises and examples to improve my coding skills. It also has plenty of sources and websites to find out more and practice my skills. Highly recommended if you would like to learn the foundations of R.

par Valentin D

14 juin 2021

I found this to be the best course in the Career Certificate. It actually teaches you how to perform some decent data analysis in R, and goes into some reasonably advanced methods and techniques. I wish there was a project to do in R Notebooks as well.

par Donna P

18 avr. 2022

S​tarted this course with no knowledge of R and was a little nervous about how difficult it would be to learn. The instructor was incredible and now I am so empowered by all of the analysis and visualizations I am able to create in R. So excited!!!!

par MOHANADASSAN S

8 juin 2021

Great course, hang in there. At times you may feel frustrated but upon completion you would feel satisfied. All great things in life will challenge you first, you need to be patient before you can reap the benefits. Good luck and enjoy the course.

par Zefeng C

2 janv. 2022

C​arrie is awesome in accomplishing her job. Super informative and accessible course for learning R. The additional resources provided in each section are something worth diving deeper for anyone who is interested in sharpening their skill in R.

par Vinaya K G

21 mars 2022

Its a most comprehensive course to understand the Data analysis with R programming. Equipped to experiment the upcoming journey of analytics. Thank you Google and Coursera for putting all things together in an impeccable way.

Thanks again!!

par Daryl F

1 août 2021

This was a great introduction to programming with R. Being able to practice in RStudio Online is awesome, nothing like real hands-on to prepare for a job. I loved having Carrie explain things in the video, she is a terrific presenter.