Chevron Left
Retour à Data Analysis with R Programming

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Analysis with R Programming par Google

4.8
étoiles
3,523 évaluations
679 avis

À propos du cours

This course is the seventh course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. In this course, you’ll learn about the programming language known as R. You’ll find out how to use RStudio, the environment that allows you to work with R. This course will also cover the software applications and tools that are unique to R, such as R packages. You’ll discover how R lets you clean, organize, analyze, visualize, and report data in new and more powerful ways. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Examine the benefits of using the R programming language. - Discover how to use RStudio to apply R to your analysis. - Explore the fundamental concepts associated with programming in R. - Explore the contents and components of R packages including the Tidyverse package. - Gain an understanding of dataframes and their use in R. - Discover the options for generating visualizations in R. - Learn about R Markdown for documenting R programming....

Meilleurs avis

RK

28 févr. 2022

Excellent course with lucid explaination. The way instructor covers the course makes you fall in love with R. All the topics are covered beautifully. Thank coursera and Google for this awesome course.

AR

13 févr. 2022

Carrie's enthusiam for R was contagious. She provides clear and easy to understand explanations, and she is pleasant to listen to. It was easy to follow up. I am myself an R enthusiast now. Thank you!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 732 Avis pour Data Analysis with R Programming

par Sarthak N

9 févr. 2022

No one will pay u after doing this course very sad and depressed

par David W

25 déc. 2021

Top marks for this course. I found it to be engaging, challenging, and of course very interesting! Salute to all of the instructors for doing an amazing job. If I'm being totally honest, I had my moments of "wondering if I can do this", not to mention the feeling of isolation. I'm just glad that I didn't give up and continue to push forward. I'm not done yet I now going to take on the Capstone Case Study (Course 8) .... Fingers cross pleas :) Keep up the Awesome work you'll are doing at Coursera, and Happy Holidays to you'll and your families. Peace

par Chandresh M

20 mai 2021

This course helps me to understand the R programming language. It’s been a year I am planning to learn the R programming language due to no proper content available. Then I saw this on Coursera, which I find very interesting and I completed it in a week.

par Andrew R

27 nov. 2021

Great introduction to what you can achieve using R. The course material is logical and well though out and the provided links to additional resources are useful to supplement your learning further.

par DEBRAH D A

19 oct. 2021

Amazing teacher on this subject. she makes it so easy to grasp the concept of R and data analysis. you do not need to be a pro in R to be able to grasp this course . the tutor is so amazing

par Pedro G

18 juin 2021

Loved this course, I know it was the basics for the R programming, but I feel like it covered a lot, the most we could learn in an compact course. Delivered everything needed for the job!

par Alyson F

24 avr. 2021

I've taken a few courses that have covered R. This one explained the concepts very well and did not make many assumptions that we would just "pick up" the syntax just through exposure.

par AMMISH T

1 juil. 2021

Best course in the whole program! Carrie is an exceptional teacher. All the contents were delivered in a clear manner and there were lots of opportunities to practice.

par Stephanie A L

9 juil. 2021

This was my favorite course in the series. It was detailed enough to understand the basics of R without overwhelming the learner.

par Oscar D G R

15 avr. 2021

One of the best R courses I have taken.

par ANIRUDH N G

25 avr. 2021

Best instructor. better course.

par Ciprian S

3 août 2021

It's a great course for beginners. However, the quizzes are to easy to solve. But for a general overview of what you can do with R and acquire basic R programming skills this is a great cours to complete.

par Jaume A

12 juil. 2021

Interesting course but when introducing a new language (R) with new suite to work with (RStudio), I would like more detailed samples (real examples, not just an oral explanation.. in a simlar way R markdown helps you being in contact with the code through code chunk),

I would start explaining all diffrerent areas in Rstudio, what's different in the upper left and bottom left panels?

I also realize about an example, after explaining best practices to nest instructions writing them in the next line, but sample code was using nested code in the same row (can be really misleading when you are being introduced to that best practices...)

par mark m

13 juin 2021

I​ completed the specialization (8 courses). You may find the exams in Course 7 somewhat hard. Coursera Support is a horror where you never get the same answer twice and never know what is true.

I​ give the whole spec. 2 stars. Few entry-level jobs in Consortium, misleading marketing (0 to $67k in 6 months), broken content (Capstone files are too large for spreadsheets) and obnoxious Coursera support.

par Nafis E

24 juil. 2021

N​eeded more challenging excercises with more extensive coding that required greater depth of understanding.

par ujjwal t

15 mai 2021

This course is very basic in nature .I recommend their should be more on R programming.

par Ali E

1 avr. 2022

The course needs real exercises in which the answer is not literally written in the question! They need to layer the exercises and include a "challenging" level in which only a general description of a scenrio is provided and people have to figure out the codes themselves. As an example, see how SAS does it in their courses.

A course as long as this one should teach many more commands.

par shivanshu p

7 mai 2021

Not Best, I really go through youtube videos for all the coding parts but reading and activity are very helpful.

par Jen S

19 sept. 2021

If I wanted to learn coding, I would take a coding course. This was ridiculously hard to follow and was the final nail in the coffin for a certificate that has been nothing but a waste of time and money. I learned absolutely nothing in this course because I have ZERO interest in learning to code. I will NEVER again take a Google course! All they do is try to push their software onto you and make you create accounts with various websites. I could not learn R because I refused to install their software--software I will NEVER use again! I don't understand why they are trying to teach the most difficult programming language with this certificate. I certainly hope Coursera's Quickbooks course is not as useless as this has been. So much for getting my data analytics certificate.

par Pittawat S

14 juin 2021

ขอเขียนเป็นภาษาไทยนะ เพราะเชื่อว่าองค์กรณ์สุดล้ำค่าของโลกอย่าง Google น่าจะแปลภาษาไทยได้ไม่ยาก คอร์สนี้มันไม่ไหวอะ เหมือนจะปูพื้นแต่เวลาออกข้อสอบยากไป ไม่มีตัวอย่างอะไรเลย ละคอร์สมันจ่อมมาก ละทีร่สำคัญ มีตั้ง5week กว่าจะปั่นให้จบ รู้ใช่ไหมว่าทาง Cousera เขาให้เวลาแค่เดือนเดียว ถ้าไม่ทันต้่ิองจ่ายเพิ่ม1200 บาท มันไม่เหมาะกับคนที่ด้อยโอกาสทางการศึกษาอย่างฉันเลยปัดโถ่ถัง

par Aakash Y

27 déc. 2021

I want to unenroll this part of my google data analytics course for now.

Took enroll option by mistake, there is no option of unenrolling coming out

Only rate course is there, please help me resolve in this issue.

par Tracey

16 janv. 2022

I absolutely love the diversity in the presenters for each of these courses in the program. The presenters were very knowledgeable but were excellent in breaking down the information in a beginner-friendly manner. There was so much content, but possible to learn and understand. I really loved the interactive lessons that gave the learner the plenty opportunity to practice the new content within each lesson. I really enjoyed this program that helped me to learn what I needed to learn without feeling overwhelmed. It was also extremely helpful that the design of the new information was always presented in a manner that real-world applications.

par PAKOLU G G

8 févr. 2022

The course covers practical issues instatistical computingwhich includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code.

R plays a very important role in Data Science, you will be benefited with following operations in R. You can run your code without any compiler – R is an interpreted language. ... Hence, R is powerful and faster than other languages. Statistical Language – R used in biology, genetics as well as in statistics

par Emirhan B

26 sept. 2021

This one was really good. It's basic I know but still gave a lot of insight on how to use a superb platform like RStudio for almost anything ranging from "book writing" to complex data visualizations by writing and executing simple codes. I loved this, and didn't want it to end, so I slowed my pace down a bit in this course. Thanks to Carrie! She was a good speaker and covered very important points. I now hope I can find a job where I can use what I learned in this course, and of course, beyond...

par Elham H

27 juin 2021

Carrie is very good instructor as the beginning of the course I felt disappointed and understand nothing and I thought that R is very complex programming language, but by the end of the course I found it very interesting easy programming language , I recommend it for everyone to learn R and take this course, for me I learned R programming language, R Studio , R Markdown , Making Reports and Visualization using ggplot2, and more that helped me to be high skilled as a future data analyst.