Chevron Left
Retour à Data Analysis Using Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Analysis Using Python par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.6
étoiles
145 évaluations
42 avis

À propos du cours

This course provides an introduction to basic data science techniques using Python. Students are introduced to core concepts like Data Frames and joining data, and learn how to use data analysis libraries like pandas, numpy, and matplotlib. This course provides an overview of loading, inspecting, and querying real-world data, and how to answer basic questions about that data. Students will gain skills in data aggregation and summarization, as well as basic data visualization....

Meilleurs avis

JA
6 sept. 2021

Good course, it gives you the basic info to pandas, numpy and matplotlib. It teaches you how to obtain dataframes, join, filter, group, summarize and visualize data. Short course but really worth it.

FM
7 janv. 2022

this course was perfect for me, I learned alot from it.\n\nI want to thank Jahnavi Chowdary quck reply and you helping me through out, you also deserve five stars

Filtrer par :

26 - 46 sur 46 Avis pour Data Analysis Using Python

par Jiahao H

13 sept. 2021

it helps me improve a lot!!!

par Masahisa W

29 juin 2021

C​rystal clear for begineers

par Calvin K L Y

9 janv. 2022

nice hands on course

par Mech_A067_Digant P D

2 août 2021

really great course

par Gaurav P

14 août 2021

amazing content,

par Wael K

24 juil. 2021

well organized.

par J H

16 juil. 2021

On one hand this is a really good course and the slides are excellent and enough to teach you all you will need to know. However, the assignments are not always clear about what you should do and you may find that having the right columns in the wrong order is enough to mark you wrong. This being said, if you look at the output from the errors it will give you an indication of exactly why the test failed and what the test was actually looking for.

par David T

17 juin 2021

It was a good class. The assignments are fairly straightforward and the videos are bite-sized so you don't have to sift through hours upon hours of video. As for improvement, I think it's more an issue with Coursera itself rather than the instructor or UPenn, but I sometimes feel like it's hard to know how much I've retained from the class.

par EF

15 janv. 2022

This is a good course! I hope University of Pennsylvania will offer the more advanced course so I can enroll, too! Kudos to the instruction and to the staff.

par Luke H

24 mai 2021

I'd like for this to be a little more in-depth. I had fun with the data visualisations. However, probably more of manipulating the data would be good.

par Anne L

25 mars 2021

Very informative course. However lessons feel more like telling than teaching. The lecturer could go more in depth.

par Alejandro M

8 févr. 2021

Videos touching same theme were too short (26 sec, 1 min, etc.) and disruptive. Wish there could be more practices.

par Akash K

13 avr. 2021

course is overall good but face some problem in understanding of homework questions, proper explanation is needed

par Farshad S

30 juil. 2021

it would be better if sections were covered more of panda and matplotlib and even seaborn

par Akshat J

10 août 2021

Great Course! Would have liked to go even more in depth

par Moturu N S

30 juil. 2021

Very good introduction to data analysis using python

par Daniel P

17 déc. 2020

Short but very informative course. I like it!

par Vivian H

31 déc. 2020

meh

par Indrahdhevi

4 oct. 2021

Not ideal for people w/o data science background

par Laura M

21 avr. 2021

Videos and resources were really helpful. But the HW assignments are written poorly. They include typos/ambiguities that force you to spend a lot of time trying to figure out what instructions mean vs actually learning how to code. Little things like writing "less than" when the coder really needs to use "less than or equal to" amount to time wasted that is not spent learning to code. That being said, the TA's for the course are very helpful and have answered most of the questions in the Discussions. But they should probably go back and fix the typos and inconsistencies in the wording of the homework assignments.

par sai n k 1

2 août 2021

The videos are not intresting due to the instructor ig