Chevron Left
Retour à Data Analysis Using Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Analysis Using Python par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.6
étoiles
117 évaluations
37 avis

À propos du cours

This course provides an introduction to basic data science techniques using Python. Students are introduced to core concepts like Data Frames and joining data, and learn how to use data analysis libraries like pandas, numpy, and matplotlib. This course provides an overview of loading, inspecting, and querying real-world data, and how to answer basic questions about that data. Students will gain skills in data aggregation and summarization, as well as basic data visualization....

Meilleurs avis

SS
18 oct. 2021

Understandable for beginners. But some questions in the tests are not clear. Even I get the same results, the answers are still not be passed.

KG
12 avr. 2021

Excellent course. Assignments /home work explaination need to be rethought. Special thanks to Jahnavi for helping through out the course.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 41 Avis pour Data Analysis Using Python

par Kanwar L G

13 avr. 2021

Excellent course. Assignments /home work explaination need to be rethought. Special thanks to Jahnavi for helping through out the course.

par Ezekiel R

30 janv. 2021

Units Tests in the assignements are a bit buggy but they do give scope to research. Would be nice if the questions then are to the point.

par Christopher S

22 août 2021

E​xcellent course and wonderful support from TAs. Appreciate the support.

par Aayushi J

6 mai 2021

Course was very good to learn pre-processing and visualization and also gives good practice. The questions in the homework exercises could be more clear as in what they are expecting as the output. The way it has been put out makes few exercises confusing for us to understand in order to solve them. Response by the teaching staff on the forum can be quicker, sometimes it's frustrating for the coder if they are stuck and we don't get response atleast in 12 hours. Right now it goes beyond 24 hours.

par Badarinadh V

10 déc. 2020

The course is very short. I expected more . Out of all the courses I have taken in coursera, this looked weak. The questions and instructions are ambiguous, could be more professional.

The lecture delivery is very good.

par claudio

27 juil. 2021

This course is way to skinny on the lecture-side of things and way too heavy on the homework-side.

I would not recommend it for people older than 18

par Hüseyin C Ü

24 févr. 2021

Video lectures were split() into short fragments which I enjoyed very much. Brandon, the professor of the class is very much involved with the audience and he is not monotonous. This is a huge plus! The only point of improvement that I would like to mention is; in some assignments the ask could be more clear. However, this comes with a hidden advantage, it gets you researching the Python libraries/documents, and learn about more advanced topics with trial and error. This is not a class to just watch the lectures, if you like to do self-research and looking for a foundational class to build upon, don't miss it. Make sure to install pyCharm and Jupyter in your local machine to test your code more efficiently (he walks your through how to do that during the class). All in all, this is a high-quality class that deserves five stars, especially recommended for finance professionals.

par Izhar A

27 juil. 2021

One of the best courses I've ever taken! This course is an introduction to Data Analysis and Data Visualization using popular python libraries such as Numpy and Matplotlib. The course content is wisely crafted with sufficient in-depth knowledge and a lot of practice exercises on offer. I highly recommend this to everyone seeking a basic understanding of the aforementioned libraries and python programming in general.

par Gabriel T

13 nov. 2021

Overall, very well-crafted. Content is presented accessibly, with special attention put toward aggregating and plotting data. This class requires a bit more outside exploration in terms of understanding functions than Penn's Introductory Python course. The videos and discussion forums continue to be very helpful in developing solutions for some of the more challenging problems in the homework sets.

par John L

10 févr. 2021

The instructor, Brandon Krakowsky, is excellent. His instructions are clear and descriptive. He also seems to know when to repeat explanations or specific details. The technical support using Jupyter Notebook is very good. My only complaint is that the auto-grading sometimes doesn't consider that the order of completion may vary while the final results are effectively the same.

par Nurul W R

27 sept. 2021

Thank you for organizing this. I had best experience but I think i need further more exercises before the assignment begin, because i actually cant tell what the Qs wants. In Notes is too general.... i really there should be more scenarios and examples. but overall, great course. thanks

par Hxeny _ f

14 avr. 2021

This course was very informative and challenging enough to keep my interest. Once I started I did not want to stop. This is my first set of courses in Python and I feel it gives a very good understanding of the language.

par Jetfferson A

7 sept. 2021

G​ood course, it gives you the basic info to pandas, numpy and matplotlib. It teaches you how to obtain dataframes, join, filter, group, summarize and visualize data. Short course but really worth it.

par Suparat S

19 oct. 2021

Understandable for beginners. But some questions in the tests are not clear. Even I get the same results, the answers are still not be passed.

par Sepideh A

14 avr. 2021

I can't really put it into words or appreciate enough how wonderful and valuable this course is.

par Javier B

17 sept. 2021

Course aim towards histograms and scatter plots ensures dataframe syntax learning.

par Gourish K

27 mars 2021

Good introductory course. Brandon Krakowsky explained all the concepts clearly.

par Marjorie H

15 avr. 2021

A great course to learn data analysis and visualization using Python

par JAN O J

4 mai 2021

this was very useful and well prepared course. Thanks a lot

par Alexander P

11 févr. 2021

Practice makes perfect, and this course is truly practical

par Rajsingh R

25 nov. 2021

Fantastic and Practical, very useful and handy.

par Kagiso K D

22 juil. 2021

Great content and stimulating assessments

par Jiahao H

13 sept. 2021

it helps me improve a lot!!!

par Masahisa W

29 juin 2021

C​rystal clear for begineers

par Mech_A067_Digant P D

2 août 2021

really great course