Chevron Left
Retour à Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security par IBM

4.6
étoiles
1,764 évaluations
359 avis

À propos du cours

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity around people. process and technology. You will learn: ● Understand the key cybersecurity roles within an Organization. ● List key cybersecurity processes and an example of each process. ● Describe the architecture, file systems, and basic commands for multiple operating systems including Windows, Mac/OS, Linux and Mobile. ● Understand the concept of Virtualization as it relates to cybersecurity Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the second course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/cybersecurity-roles-processes-operating-system-security...

Meilleurs avis

MG

Apr 25, 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

TC

May 11, 2020

Knowledge delivery is exceptional. Content is to the point and the tests really pinpoint the attention level of the volunteer taking the course.Thank you for designing such a knowledgeable course

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 358 Avis pour Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security

par SHUBHAM W

Oct 03, 2020

The Content Was Nicely Explained, It just made me easy to understand the concept of cloud security, Governance, Types Of controls, File Systems in Different Operating System. It is good course to learns Security Basics and Upskill your Knowledge. Thank You!

par Jeff J

Jan 19, 2020

This course covered the CIA triad a bit deeper and also gave a good overview of security for Windows, Linux, and Virtualization. I learned something new even though I already had a good grasp on these topics. Thank you for the course. Best regards, Jeff

par Vlad W

Oct 02, 2020

This one was easier than I expected. Still, only general structural information provided with a number of very good resources for the future. Mainly very poor pictures quality but the overall information is well structured and well presented.

par Ahmed M A

Sep 04, 2020

An overall better course than the first one, but many of the videos are still lacking in quality. Also, I really still do not see any thing that justifies the price tag. Except for the certificate itself, if that is all what you are after.

par Tagieva T T q

Aug 20, 2020

In general the course was informative and interesting, however sometimes the quality of recording wasn not so good , so it was difficult to understand the concept from the first time.Thank you for the course, it was very useful for me!

par Jann L S

Dec 23, 2019

I learned a tremendous amount of information. I am also extremely proud of accomplishing this goal. My biggest complaint is that some of the quizzes were so difficult that unless you are persistent you will not complete the class.

par Satwik D

Jun 19, 2020

Although I wish the audio and video quality were better, the course content is up to the standards and delivers what is promised. I also suggest doing a further reading on topics which were skimmed through in the course.

par Dimitrios D

Aug 19, 2020

Really good composition of the syllabus of that course. However, the presentations need to adjusted a little bit, in order to be in line with some modern templates and a higher quality optic-acoustic material

par Stephon H

Sep 28, 2020

I enjoyed the course and learn valuable information but I would have liked a little more hands on interaction such as interactive drag and drops, setting up a virtual machine or securing one.

par Andres F M P

Mar 08, 2020

Buen curso , aplicable a situaciones de la vida real en los temas de cloud y Ciberseguridad , instructores siempre yendo al grano ,todos los temas bien explicados .

par Benjamin P

Aug 31, 2020

Extremely informative, however I just wish there was more hands-on learning rather than just watching videos. Nonetheless, it is still a great course worth taking.

par Iftekhar M T

Jul 15, 2020

Learned a ton! The only suggestion would be to improving the quality of the content such as video graphics which was not up to the par at all. Thanks, IBM!

par Charles N

Feb 11, 2020

The course was great. Unfortunately some of the quizzes were not that obvious which created quite some confusions and frustrations in the learning process.

par Nihal S S

Jul 31, 2020

The course was very helpful for me as I was provided with the roles available in cybersecurity domain and what precautions are taken to keep system safe.

par Mark R

Jul 11, 2020

Good summary level course. Some overlap with the Intro Cybersecurity course. The operating system component is high-level and not too technical.

par Robert T

Aug 15, 2020

Monitoring by staff of the discussion board would be helpful as many students run across similar issues during the duration of the courses.

par Franklin G V

Jul 24, 2020

Good course, good material and good teachers, however I recommend improving the presentations, the sound and the diction of the instructors

par Sacha Z

May 26, 2020

Interesting and lots of new stuff but not as demanding as usual. Excellent overview though. I can recommend this course for any beginner.

par Vishal K

Jul 07, 2020

Some videos are of very poor quality and in many video lectures, there are some inaudible parts that covers some important topics/name.

par SIDNEY M M O

Sep 18, 2019

Some slides during the presentation were hard to read with small letters. Overall content is very comprehensive and well explained.

par sadra z

Aug 28, 2019

Very useful and necessary for starting in the path of Cyber Security but some videos had poor graphic and sound qualities

par Todd D

Aug 08, 2020

Had relevant and important information, and the instructors were much easier to understand than in the previous course.

par ANGULLU K H

Apr 23, 2020

Course was well structured however the poor audio recording and video rendering made it hard to follow to the dot.

par NEWSHAS V

Jul 26, 2020

It was a good experience and now i am aware of how to secure data and managing a hardware

efficiently in a network.

par V

Aug 17, 2020

Good information. Course could be refreshed in some places such as the audio and presentation slides