Chevron Left
Retour à Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security par IBM

4.6
stars
109 évaluations
29 avis

À propos du cours

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity around people. process and technology. You will learn: ● Understand the key cybersecurity roles within an Organization. ● List key cybersecurity processes and an example of each process. ● Describe the architecture, file systems, and basic commands for multiple operating systems including Windows, Mac/OS, Linux and Mobile. ● Understand the concept of Virtualization as it relates to cybersecurity Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the second course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/cybersecurity-roles-processes-operating-system-security...

Meilleurs avis

MM

Nov 17, 2019

Going into more details on Roles and Processes. But also briefly touches on the various operating systems, short-cuts and a nice week on Virtualization; that was nice!

NH

Nov 26, 2019

This course has designed well. Need to provide presentation files in separate download file for better clarity. Also need practical works which was not there.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 29 Avis pour Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security

par George E R

Nov 08, 2019

hard to understand given the heavy accents of some instructors; tests do not reflect subject matter.

par Srinivasan K

Dec 31, 2019

Must learn course for cybersecurity compliance professionals. Great course and passionate IBM champions who facilitated this training and generous to share their knowledge. This course certainly enriched my level of experience in compliance field. Thank you, IBM team & Coursera team

par Robert G

Nov 29, 2019

Very informative and practical class that provides timely and relevant information about Cybersecurity roles, methodologies, and resources. I would recommend this course for anyone interested in Information Security to include Cybersecurity.

par MFvanDeelen

Nov 17, 2019

Going into more details on Roles and Processes. But also briefly touches on the various operating systems, short-cuts and a nice week on Virtualization; that was nice!

par Noor H

Nov 26, 2019

This course has designed well. Need to provide presentation files in separate download file for better clarity. Also need practical works which was not there.

par Alnawaz M

Oct 28, 2019

Course material was very helpful. However, it would have been nice if the contents was cross referenced with the videos for language and comprehension.

par LAKSHAY S

Oct 09, 2019

At first i was hating this course design but now..its really great only what we need pay attention on videos and make notes.

par Paolo D M

Sep 30, 2019

Nice course, little less challenging than the previous one but still full of good and useful resources and tips.

par SHUBHANKAR P

Dec 06, 2019

awesome content and loved the tutorials. looking forward to study about different tools used for attacking.

par Calvin B

Dec 22, 2019

I learned a lot of CyberSecurity roles, processes and operating system security from this course.

par Syed M M

Oct 15, 2019

One of the best course to get started with cyber security, very practical and ellaborative course

par Mohamed S Z

Dec 24, 2019

Very Practical Course, Really enjoyed this learning journey

par María A V

Nov 01, 2019

I enjoyed it, specially more practical lessons.

par Daniel E

Sep 27, 2019

Wonderful learning experience.

par Elimane N

Aug 26, 2019

Rich and very usefull course!

par Oludemi-Adelaiye D

Nov 26, 2019

Great course! wow!

par Tapas P

Oct 28, 2019

Excellent

par Jay B

Sep 04, 2019

"Cybersecurity Roles, Processes, and OS Security" contained some redundant material (in week 1 and 2) from the previous course, "Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools and Cyber Attacks", regarding access management and CIA triade. However, weeks 3 and 4 on OS and virtualization were good introductions. I would suggest to add more security material regarding Windows and Linux however, because there is barely anything about it. The title of the course is thus slightly misleading.

par Jeff J

Jan 19, 2020

This course covered the CIA triad a bit deeper and also gave a good overview of security for Windows, Linux, and Virtualization. I learned something new even though I already had a good grasp on these topics. Thank you for the course. Best regards, Jeff

par Jann L S

Dec 23, 2019

I learned a tremendous amount of information. I am also extremely proud of accomplishing this goal. My biggest complaint is that some of the quizzes were so difficult that unless you are persistent you will not complete the class.

par SIDNEY M M O

Sep 18, 2019

Some slides during the presentation were hard to read with small letters. Overall content is very comprehensive and well explained.

par sadra z

Aug 28, 2019

Very useful and necessary for starting in the path of Cyber Security but some videos had poor graphic and sound qualities

par GABRIEL G M

Jul 19, 2019

hay videos que presentan informacion equivocada y/o desactualizada.

par Jelny J

Nov 01, 2019

Very informative. I actually learned a couple things.

par Akash G

Oct 26, 2019

please work on proof reading.