Chevron Left
Retour à Cybersecurity Compliance Framework & System Administration

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Cybersecurity Compliance Framework & System Administration par IBM

4.7
étoiles
2,226 évaluations
405 avis

À propos du cours

This course gives you the background needed to understand the key cybersecurity compliance and industry standards. This knowledge will be important for you to learn no matter what cybersecurity role you would like to acquire or have within an organization. You will learn the basic commands for user and server administration as it relates to security. You will need this skill to be able to understand vulnerabilities within your organizations operating systems. You will learn the concepts of endpoint security and patch management. Both of these topics are important to keep systems current to avoid cybersecurity incidents against an organization. Finally you will learn in depth skills around cryptography and encryption to understand how these concepts affect software within a company. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Security Frameworks, Compliance, endpoint management, encryption or cryptography or as the third course in a series of courses to gain the skill as a Jr Cybersecurity analyst....

Meilleurs avis

FK

1 janv. 2021

This is a great course by all standards. This course is supposed to be practical in nature especially the System Administration part so that students can practice all the permissions that were taught.

MG

24 avr. 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 412 Avis pour Cybersecurity Compliance Framework & System Administration

par hafsi

13 mars 2021

boring

par Sayan R

13 juin 2020

Didnt received the badge yet

par PETER U

19 déc. 2020

Very helpful in cyber security. I real learned a lot above organizations involving in cybersecurity and how compliance on the standards a better way of keeping information and systems secured.

par Manojaya S S B

23 nov. 2020

Too much points shown on slides and explained very less by instructor. It would be best if the presentation has less points on screen and good explanation regarding those important points should be efficient way. Way too much out of relevant explanations when compared to 1nd and 2nd Courses.

par Christopher M

27 juil. 2020

These courses should be more about teaching concepts than providing advertising for IBM services. Also found many of the graphics to be out of focus, and a lot of spelling errors.

par Mehboob u R

18 mars 2021

Overall course structure is good, however, the material and video quality not so good compared to previous two modules, I hope IBM team will take a look to improve.

par Didier H

25 juin 2020

Very interesting course, The lecturer on week 1 sounds kind of tired so it's better to read the course which has very interesting content

par Maurice H

1 mars 2021

Information included in course - 4.5 stars.

Reading links - 4 stars.

Video quality - 2 stars.

Audio quality - 1/2 star.

par Saibal B

23 août 2021

The materials and references used in this course are no less than two years old. In this constantly changing world of cyber threats , the course materials needs to be up to date. I am completely disappointed by spending my time and money on this outdated course . I am now retracting myself from this.

par Ben C

21 mars 2021

Audio / Video quality poor.

If you are on the 'IBM Cybersecurity Analyst Professional Certificate' course track, this course features a good amount of repeated content from stage 2 'Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security'.

par Ravindranath B

19 juil. 2021

T​oo much plain reading, no real demos. I still don't know how to actually encrypt a file, the steps, etc. Really, should have better material included in these tutorials

par Vishwajeet D

20 oct. 2020

IMB should have done a better job at recording these sessions. Such an unprofessionally way of recording these session. Please fix or record the session.

par MARINO' A

11 avr. 2021

Poor material and poor audio quality. It's composend by some very short videos that do not enter into interesting details of the arguments.

par Mehrdad J

6 mai 2021

the training videos have been poor quality and need to renew all the videos for 2018 .

par Navid F R

14 mai 2020

Not Good. Expected in-depth knowledge.

par Motshedisi R K

7 juin 2021

I have learned a lot out of this course & I honestly like the 8 hour come back because one learns that we have to study hard & make our grades improve in that 8 hour session. We must not take learning in these platforms for granted. Thanks IBM & Cousera & LinkedIn for giving the whole world the opportunity to learn and for making simple individuals to become a somebody new & respected. Baie Dankie

par Gianluis R

5 févr. 2022

This course was very informative and overall the teachers were very good. It has a bit of repetitive things seeing in other courses of this same track, however I believe that is good because that serves to refresh the memory. I loved the Cryptography section by Dmitriy Beryoza as well as the Linux commands section. I am thankful of this course.

par Lakeside D

11 oct. 2021

I'm so glad I discovered this course! IBM has been a leader in cybersecurity for a long time, and I have been looking to break into this field for a while. This course was the perfect introduction to the subject and I feel confident that it's going to help me learn what I need in order to become job-ready for a cybersecurity analyst position.

par Vlad W

23 oct. 2020

Nive course and a good introduction to deeper knowledge of how systems work and should be maintained and audited. Provides a nice understanding of how cryptography and hashing implemented and the future challenges for encryption and cybersecurity at all. Still, no technical skills required or given at this time.

par Andrea D P S S

22 nov. 2020

Excellent lessons can be learned with this course, the key and important points to take into account with cybersecurity, terms such as integrity, confidentiality and authenticity, security controls, in addition to learning about Linux and its commands. I loved this course. Thank you so much.

par STEPHEN G

18 oct. 2020

An excellent & thorough detailed overview of an extremely complicated subject matter.

Details all the main components of securing the systems & data during rest (storage) in use & in transit through the use of cryptographic algorithms

par Taiwo A O

12 oct. 2020

I am super excited to learn and acquire new skills that would enable me protect myself and other people from cyber attacks.

I can’t wait to put my hands on practical aspect of cyber security training.

Kindly accept my appreciation.

par David O

11 nov. 2021

Content is very valuable but the quality of communication is very low and it s affecting effectively comprehension of what is being taught as the quality of the audio recording in some of the slides is very poor.

par Elvis S

5 déc. 2021

For sure one of the best courses i took on this platform ,full of information and reading material ,and the audio in this one was not bad at all !

Thanks to Coursera for providing it and making it possible

par SOREMEKUN A J

30 juil. 2020

The Course has really created an impact and exposure in the area of System Administration and data protector.

I did not regret attending the course. Thanks to all the instructors it is really an exposure.