Chevron Left
Retour à Cybersecurity Compliance Framework & System Administration

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Cybersecurity Compliance Framework & System Administration par IBM

4.7
étoiles
2,298 évaluations
419 avis

À propos du cours

This course gives you the background needed to understand the key cybersecurity compliance and industry standards. This knowledge will be important for you to learn no matter what cybersecurity role you would like to acquire or have within an organization. You will learn the basic commands for user and server administration as it relates to security. You will need this skill to be able to understand vulnerabilities within your organizations operating systems. You will learn the concepts of endpoint security and patch management. Both of these topics are important to keep systems current to avoid cybersecurity incidents against an organization. Finally you will learn in depth skills around cryptography and encryption to understand how these concepts affect software within a company. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Security Frameworks, Compliance, endpoint management, encryption or cryptography or as the third course in a series of courses to gain the skill as a Jr Cybersecurity analyst....

Meilleurs avis

FK

1 janv. 2021

This is a great course by all standards. This course is supposed to be practical in nature especially the System Administration part so that students can practice all the permissions that were taught.

MG

24 avr. 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

Filtrer par :

326 - 350 sur 425 Avis pour Cybersecurity Compliance Framework & System Administration

par Abhishek S

27 juin 2020

Course is great only Presentation is not good. This courses uses slides with audio which is not intaractive. also you should add some virtual labs to the course like the courses offered by google.

par Chinmay A K

15 nov. 2020

nice courses to understand the frame work the linux commands and some important feature related to CIA and the main and important part the play to safeguard the information of customer/client.

par A.M I H A

26 nov. 2020

This is a one of the great course that i followed on the coursera learning platform. Also, this course gave me to learn the best practices that can used to protect computing related systems.

par Yu-shing C

22 avr. 2022

Some lecture videos are cut before it's completed. Some slide images are not very clear. Other than these issues, this course provides a good perspective to Cybersecurity overall.

par Psalm F

11 juin 2021

S​ome errors on some of the quizzes, not so much the practice quizzes. Unfortunately, had to wait 8 hours to take a quiz again. Quizzes need to be corrected.

par SHEILA S

9 juin 2020

A good course for those who are starting their career in cybersecurity and to fill-in the gaps for those who are already in cybersecurity.

par Vasileios G

21 févr. 2022

A little bit repetitive on the file systems both on Windows and Linux OS but very intuitive regarding a begginers glance at cryptography

par Mohammad D

19 mars 2021

Course is good for basic into about framework and System Admin. I am giving 4 star because some of the lectures has bad sound quality.

par Kirk O

19 nov. 2020

Very good course, especially for beginners. The content was delivered in a precise and systematical manner for a newbie to understand.

par Rakesh D

10 déc. 2021

Cryptography concepts and the different types of encryption discussed in detail. Very informative and a lot of supportive resources.

par william h

22 juin 2022

this course was a little better, some of the questions are little wierd for people who know the subjects.. and well are kind of off

par Nihal S S

31 juil. 2020

Various skills and information about powerful mechanism i.e.Cryptography was provided and taught which is used for data security

par Muhammad S

14 avr. 2021

it is a very good course to have a short review of cryptography and encryption techniques that are being used in the market.

par Chahat

23 sept. 2020

It is a very good course and very helpful for a person to learn from scratch. I'll recommend others to go for it.

par Manish G

14 févr. 2021

Very good course material and gives insight of the cybersecurity compliance framework and system administration

par Constance W

15 nov. 2020

I enjoyed taking this course and recommend it for any one looking to learn some basics skills in Cybersecurity.

par Muhammad H

26 sept. 2021

I​t was overall a good course that provided knowledge but I think that the cryptography part was a bit rushed.

par Joshua A

27 oct. 2021

t​horoughly entertaining......thank you Coursera and IBM for putting this course together.........

par SANTOSO H

12 déc. 2020

I liked the IBM course because it will support my next career into Cybersecurity job in my future!

par Floran L

21 mai 2020

Some screenshots have very poor quality so it's hard to read them. Rest of the course is very good

par Harihara S

19 sept. 2021

I like this course very much and it will help you to understand basic knowledge in Cybersecurity.

par Jerry N F

7 avr. 2020

Labs would be great to gain some hands-on experience. Great course overall. Thank you!

par Daniel P

22 oct. 2020

Muy buen curso, falto enseñar a instalar algunos programas ya sea encriptación o algo

par Jackson F

21 déc. 2020

This course has absolutely increased my knowledge regarding Cryptography and such...

par Ali K

9 nov. 2019

Improve video and audio quality. Can be hard to understand and see visuals in videos