Chevron Left
Retour à Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains par University System of Georgia

4.3
étoiles
2,348 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course is designed to introduce students, working professionals and the community to the exciting field of cybersecurity. Throughout the MOOC, participants will engage in community discourse and online interaction. Participants will gain knowledge and understanding of cybersecurity and its domains. They will engage with expertly produced videos, gain insight from industry experts, participate in knowledge assessments, practice assessing their environmental awareness, and gain access to materials that address governance and risk management, compliance, business continuity and disaster recovery, cryptography, software development security, access control, network security, security architecture, security operations, and physical and environmental security. Learning will be assessed using strategies aligned to knowledge and understanding. You do not need prior experience in IT security to do well in this course. All you need is a willingness to learn. We will point you to relevant open and free resources to assist you. At the end of this course, you will have the option of applying for undergraduate level course credit at Kennesaw State University (dependent on admission to Kennesaw State University as a degree seeking or a non-degree seeking student). More information is available in final module "Receive Course (undergraduate) Credit at Kennesaw State University"....

Meilleurs avis

IM

18 mai 2020

It was a great course where I have learnt many things about the Cyber security Domain. Few things I knew few things I though I know but everything combined it was great Learning experience. Thank You.

CB

3 mai 2018

The Cybersecurity course was very complete and interesting. I enjoyed forums and videos.

This course has motivated me to learn more about Information Security.

Excellent content !

Regards

Filtrer par :

701 - 720 sur 720 Avis pour Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains

par Vera T

7 janv. 2021

DO NOT RECOMMEND: (1) Instructor never responded to emails or to postings in discussion forum re: issues with course; (2) Many of the links are broken to resources required to read; (3) Many of the resources required to read are outdated; (4) Very boring - very little video presentation of material; course is mainly reading 3-4 hours/week of outdated or unavailable (due to broken links) of material and taking quizzes; (5) peer-reviewed assignment is ridiculous; many students do not understand the grading rubric and the grading is very subjective and inconsistent.

par Chris T

3 avr. 2020

This course is terrible. Week 1 is helpful but after that is is just links to other websites with no guidance on what to read. Some of those links go to redundant sources (such as NIST guidelines that have been superceded), the wrong place (another link sends you to the same NIST link), to flyers for companies, or even to other courses (the Open University in particular), or to random poorly assembled pages. None of the materials are created by the supposed author of the course. I will be escalating this to the University as it is embarassing.

par Soumya V

31 mai 2020

Very disappointed with the course. You'd expect a course to have for video support to teach but this course, consisting of Seven Weeks, has nothing more than Two videos no more than 2 minutes long. They just give us a bunch of reading material every week, around 200 pages each and ask us to go through on our own. It's alright the first week, maybe the second, but every week?? Half the links are either Broken or outdated.

par Radu P

5 avr. 2020

The are only a few minutes of videos per week and some reading. Frankly, I feel like this is taking the piss! Nothing to do with real courses on coursera where teachers explain material. Unfortunately I cannot give it a zero stars!

par Leonardo L F

9 mars 2016

I expected much more. The course material is really weak, did not improve my knowledge about Cyber Security. I am very disappointed, also cos I payed 30 dollars to a certificate. I do not recommend this course

par Claudio P

28 mai 2021

Too easy content sometimes not well explained, videos too short with poor content, some material like NIST docs too "heavy" related to the course level and very useless peer review,

par Rick S

2 juin 2017

There is no guidance no assignments. In week two it's assumed to read 12 chapters of a book or the program fails to tell the student which chapter to read. Very disappointed

par Camille K

11 avr. 2022

A lot of course content not accessible ... and a lot of reading. It's not what i am expecting from e-learning class. I had expected this course to be more interactive.

par Markus R

5 nov. 2015

Videos way too short, annoying music/animations, lots of stereotypes (floating 0's and 1's, really?).

This doesn't seem like a serious course provided by a university.

par Albert B

18 nov. 2015

I didn't like it. It's all theoretical and there isn't any practice.

Also, they didn't send me an accomplishment like the other courses that I already done.

par Scooby D

17 oct. 2016

No content, essentially you just read a textbook. The videos are about 5 minutes per week.

par Moise

30 sept. 2015

all on demand flow are bad. difficult to follow and see where we are and what is left...

par Devansh B

29 juin 2020

the course was shit and they sent whole time adding the sound effects and shit

done

par Mo N

9 févr. 2016

A collection of links to other sites and short and highly generic videos

par tkachenko i

23 août 2015

animations, animations and animations...

par Muchintala S S S

20 mai 2020

it doesn't have any video lectures.

par SHASHANK R

2 oct. 2020

THERE IS NOTHING IN VIDEO

par Amir S

9 mai 2021

Wack course

par Jose L C V

1 déc. 2015

excelente

par Rodrigo M

29 sept. 2016

Pesimo