Chevron Left
Retour à International Cyber Conflicts

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour International Cyber Conflicts par Université d'État de New York

4.5
étoiles
1,145 évaluations
261 avis

À propos du cours

By nature, cyber conflicts are an international issue that span across nation-state borders. By the end of the course, you will be able to apply the knowledge gained for analysis and management of international cyber incidents and conflicts including for activities such as development of policy related to cybercrime and cyberwarfare. Management of cyber incidents and conflicts requires an interdisciplinary perspective including an understanding of: 1) characteristics of the cyber threats and conflicts themselves, 2) international efforts to reduce and improve cyber security, and 3) psychological and sociopolitical factors. The course is designed to reach an international audience and will encourage discussion on relevant current events among participants to enrich the experience with various personal and cultural perspectives on cutting-edge issues. In addition, assignments and other assessments will supplement video lectures and selected readings to ensure application of the material. After taking this course you will be able to: • Identify different types of actors involved in cyber threats (individuals, organizations & nation-states) • Distinguish between different types of threats and issues in cyber security including, data theft, political espionage, critical infrastructure protection, and propaganda • Detail the basic characteristics of the Internet infrastructure and international efforts to address Internet governance • List several international efforts to address cyber crime and espionage • Evaluate how principals that govern international conflicts might be applied in context of cyber security • Apply different psychological theories of human motivation and cooperation and communication and political theories in analysis of different international issues related to cyber security including censorship, media operations and role of social technologies. Grading: Your grade is assessed based on discussion posts and quizzes. Individual taking this course for credit (i.e. students at the University at Albany y will be required to engage in additional activities communicated to them directly). Recommended Background: No background knowledge or skills are necessary, but an understanding and familiarity of cyber security, Internet infrastructure and international law would be advantageous for anyone who participates in the course. ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS Ersin Dincelli and Nic DePaula were the instructional designers for the course who assisted in the recording of the videos, reviewing material, creating slides, assessments and some of the content. Without their tremendous effort this would not have been possible. We also acknowledge the financial support for the recordings from the University at Albany as well as the support from Media and Marketing. Finally, thanks to Lisa Stephens who is the SUNY liaison to Coursera for being a strong supporter of the MOOC....

Meilleurs avis

LP
15 août 2020

Great course! Learned a lot about Cyber Warfare and how countries can build up trust and cooperation between themselves to tackle third party threats in the cyberspace.

PO
5 août 2020

I have learnt the causes of cyber conflicts and raising tensions among nations, the causes and how nations can come to mutual understanding or agreements. Thanks.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 254 Avis pour International Cyber Conflicts

par HARISH S N

20 août 2020

It was a very detailed course, and is particularly relevant for the modern vulnerable times. The course content and flow kept me hooked and I was able to finish the course in a day. I now have a better understanding of cyber conflicts.

par Rahim D

22 avr. 2020

A balanced course that eases you into the world of cyber conflict within the global context. Enjoyed the lectures (for the most part)...appreciated the insight and additional reading material - lots to continue to digest and learn.

par Daniel O

7 juin 2020

The course brings the reality of experiencing the problems and conflicts faced on a daily basis, bringing the context and reflection on how to improve our defenses and contribute with new ideas to combat these cybernetic invasions

par Ivan G V

19 oct. 2018

Ha sido un curso excelente y agradezco a los académicos de la SUNY por este espectacular trabajo. Ojalá en el futuro hagan un programa más extensivo y profundo sobre la cyberpolítca. Mis Felicitaciones.

par Verónica L u

10 oct. 2016

I thought SPECTACULAR HOW PROVIDING CLASSES, making THOSE WHO LIVE IN OTHER COUNTRIES, SITUATIONS AND POWER NOTE PROVIDING SUCH INFORMATION ABOUT ONE OR OTHERWISE COMMUNICATE IN OUR COMMUNITIES.

par Hermilo G L

30 oct. 2020

It is very interesting the course as an introduction and to see the origin of cyber conflicts or attacks between several countries, and it is important to look for how they can be controlled

par Leedia P

16 août 2020

Great course! Learned a lot about Cyber Warfare and how countries can build up trust and cooperation between themselves to tackle third party threats in the cyberspace.

par Agustin C L

30 juil. 2019

Impecable. Me brindo conocimientos muy utiles para el futuro del derecho entorno a los conflictos internacionales que han ocurrido y hoy en dia ocurren cada vez mas.

par Patrick O

6 août 2020

I have learnt the causes of cyber conflicts and raising tensions among nations, the causes and how nations can come to mutual understanding or agreements. Thanks.

par Oh P F

27 mars 2019

Excellent overview of existing state of play. Also very interesting coverage of psychology underpinning cyber behaviours. Thank you for this enlightening course!

par Alejandro M R

12 déc. 2016

Es una excelente opción para conocer lo relacionado a los conflictos que se presentan entre las naciones a través de Internet, ciberguerra y ciberdelincuencia

par Holger M

6 juil. 2020

It was a course that it filled some knowledge gaps, you should start a new chapter related to cyber conflict and how to avoid any threat or recognize them.

par SAANJANA G

27 juil. 2020

I have been looking for a course that address the issues of cyber conflict and came across this course. It is very comprehensive and beginner friendly.

par Kirsten H

26 sept. 2020

Whilst some of the required reading links didn't work that didn't really detract from this excellent little course. I enjoyed it and learnt a lot.

par Henry J A T

19 févr. 2016

Excellent instructors, very interesting subject and great learning experience. Highly recommended Course for those aiming to master this subject.

par Beka K

20 juil. 2017

I wish there should be a more detailed and broadened bulletins of particular and concrete cases about cyber conflicts throughout the whole world.

par Akifa

17 sept. 2020

It was an excellent has w course to introduce about basics of international cyber law.The instructor has explained all the contents effectively.

par Ikabuli A H

19 avr. 2020

This study really helped me to find out what could cause conflicts between countries, and how to build trust between countries on the internet.

par Pranita P M

29 sept. 2020

A detailed account of psychological and theoretical explanation of cyber security issues ,this is a must course to get a holistic learning.

par ARYASREE P

4 sept. 2020

The course was really good and was easy to follow.they covered the topics in a precise way,which is easy to recollect afterwards

par Nethra M

7 sept. 2020

This is an amazing course for every beginner, who possess a keen interest in cybersecurity and cyber laws across the globe.

par Udo H

4 mai 2018

This course explains the underlying basics (facts, issues, developments) of international cyber conflicts. Worth attending.

par Erik I

16 août 2016

A little bit short, but a great introductory class. Won't go into too much detail, but will get you started on the subject.

par Gilbert D

4 avr. 2020

This course is excellent, i learned so much through. i recommend it to anybody who work in that particular domain. Thanks

par Gopi N M

12 mai 2020

I have learned law over Cyber conflicts and international conflicts were happened in past, it's great to learn all those.