Chevron Left
Retour à International Cyber Conflicts

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour International Cyber Conflicts par Université d'État de New York

4.5
étoiles
1,122 évaluations
256 avis

À propos du cours

By nature, cyber conflicts are an international issue that span across nation-state borders. By the end of the course, you will be able to apply the knowledge gained for analysis and management of international cyber incidents and conflicts including for activities such as development of policy related to cybercrime and cyberwarfare. Management of cyber incidents and conflicts requires an interdisciplinary perspective including an understanding of: 1) characteristics of the cyber threats and conflicts themselves, 2) international efforts to reduce and improve cyber security, and 3) psychological and sociopolitical factors. The course is designed to reach an international audience and will encourage discussion on relevant current events among participants to enrich the experience with various personal and cultural perspectives on cutting-edge issues. In addition, assignments and other assessments will supplement video lectures and selected readings to ensure application of the material. After taking this course you will be able to: • Identify different types of actors involved in cyber threats (individuals, organizations & nation-states) • Distinguish between different types of threats and issues in cyber security including, data theft, political espionage, critical infrastructure protection, and propaganda • Detail the basic characteristics of the Internet infrastructure and international efforts to address Internet governance • List several international efforts to address cyber crime and espionage • Evaluate how principals that govern international conflicts might be applied in context of cyber security • Apply different psychological theories of human motivation and cooperation and communication and political theories in analysis of different international issues related to cyber security including censorship, media operations and role of social technologies. Grading: Your grade is assessed based on discussion posts and quizzes. Individual taking this course for credit (i.e. students at the University at Albany y will be required to engage in additional activities communicated to them directly). Recommended Background: No background knowledge or skills are necessary, but an understanding and familiarity of cyber security, Internet infrastructure and international law would be advantageous for anyone who participates in the course. ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS Ersin Dincelli and Nic DePaula were the instructional designers for the course who assisted in the recording of the videos, reviewing material, creating slides, assessments and some of the content. Without their tremendous effort this would not have been possible. We also acknowledge the financial support for the recordings from the University at Albany as well as the support from Media and Marketing. Finally, thanks to Lisa Stephens who is the SUNY liaison to Coursera for being a strong supporter of the MOOC....

Meilleurs avis

LP

Aug 16, 2020

Great course! Learned a lot about Cyber Warfare and how countries can build up trust and cooperation between themselves to tackle third party threats in the cyberspace.

PO

Aug 06, 2020

I have learnt the causes of cyber conflicts and raising tensions among nations, the causes and how nations can come to mutual understanding or agreements. Thanks.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 251 Avis pour International Cyber Conflicts

par monlia w

Jun 22, 2016

The course content was great but delivery was a little dry. Appears that the presenters were reading from a teleprompter - sort of awkward.

par Rohan N

May 28, 2017

This course is informative and deals with the subject on a basic level so that we can use these lessons to understand and study further.

par Christine U

Apr 10, 2016

+ Excellent introduction and overview. Recommend!

-Some of the readings were not available on the internet

par Francisco G C

Jul 11, 2020

Great course to begin in this area. It could improve, studying ways to make the countries work on CBMs

par Sarmad A K

Aug 03, 2020

A very comprehensive course for both beginners and intermediate students in this field. Recommended!!

par Ahmad s M

Jun 18, 2016

This course was very informative and helped me understand about International Cyber Conflicts. Ahmad.

par Nitish C

Jul 18, 2016

Good for an international perspective on Cyber Conflicts. Covers a wide range of topics

par Josh S

Mar 07, 2016

Great information on cyber conflicts and the psychology of cyber conflict and warfare.

par Roberto S

May 27, 2017

Hello, I found difficult to understand the speakers and it was too massive.

par Sahil A

Jun 25, 2020

The course is great. So much of real examples it was a great experience.

par Davide C

Oct 23, 2016

general view on the subject. some interesting ideas.

par Fred F

Oct 10, 2016

Good course ... good introduction to the topic.

par SHALINI

Jul 20, 2020

The content in week 5 seems to be irrelevant

par Subha C

Aug 31, 2016

Superb course. Gave me a lot of insights.

par moataz m a m

May 08, 2020

thank you for this interesting course .

par ROBERT R R

Sep 30, 2017

WAS TAUGHT IN CYBERCRIME AND CYBERWAFRE

par Tripti M

Jun 11, 2020

The course was useful and informative

par SimonIainSmith@gmail.com

Jul 01, 2017

Interesting and enlightening topic

par Mark A U

Feb 18, 2016

awesome course I learned a great

par Hiderson S

Sep 02, 2020

muito bom o curso

par Xavier E

Jan 11, 2018

Good Theories.

par Fabio D

Sep 22, 2017

Interesting!

par Teo G

Jan 14, 2017

solid course

par Родионов А А

Dec 16, 2016

Interesting

par Ricardo J O

Jan 28, 2016

On the positive side I emphasise the importance of bringing this topic to a Coursera course. Also the readings were important and added value to the learning experience.

On the other hand there are - in my opinion some aspects that made this course a not so rich experience. First, there are some audio issues in the videos. Second, the quizzes are excessively easy and the in video quizzes should not appear in the weekly assignments. If there are required readings, some of the quiz questions should relate to those readings. This way students had an incentive to go over those readings. But the most salient thing that made my experience very limited was the fact that one of the instructors - the one that presented most of the videos, was excessively nervous and all that he did was read the slides, in most cases not doing so naturally and committing errors, rephrasing, stopping, changing speed. I found it very, very difficult to follow along what he was saying. I had to focus only on the slides, otherwise I would get distracted. I think it is ok to be nervous or at ease, but the team should alerted him to this, and shoot the videos again and again until they had acceptable and balanced quality.

A minor thing, I would like to had available the weekly slides to further reflection. I think the video issues that I've mentioned should been carefully planned before this course made it mainstream.

This is my opinion. Hope it will help you for future improvements of the course and/or other offerings.

Ricardo Oliveira