Chevron Left
Retour à International Cyber Conflicts

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour International Cyber Conflicts par Université d'État de New York

4.5
étoiles
1,400 évaluations

À propos du cours

By nature, cyber conflicts are an international issue that span across nation-state borders. By the end of the course, you will be able to apply the knowledge gained for analysis and management of international cyber incidents and conflicts including for activities such as development of policy related to cybercrime and cyberwarfare. Management of cyber incidents and conflicts requires an interdisciplinary perspective including an understanding of: 1) characteristics of the cyber threats and conflicts themselves, 2) international efforts to reduce and improve cyber security, and 3) psychological and sociopolitical factors. The course is designed to reach an international audience and will encourage discussion on relevant current events among participants to enrich the experience with various personal and cultural perspectives on cutting-edge issues. In addition, assignments and other assessments will supplement video lectures and selected readings to ensure application of the material. After taking this course you will be able to: • Identify different types of actors involved in cyber threats (individuals, organizations & nation-states) • Distinguish between different types of threats and issues in cyber security including, data theft, political espionage, critical infrastructure protection, and propaganda • Detail the basic characteristics of the Internet infrastructure and international efforts to address Internet governance • List several international efforts to address cyber crime and espionage • Evaluate how principals that govern international conflicts might be applied in context of cyber security • Apply different psychological theories of human motivation and cooperation and communication and political theories in analysis of different international issues related to cyber security including censorship, media operations and role of social technologies. Grading: Your grade is assessed based on discussion posts and quizzes. Individual taking this course for credit (i.e. students at the University at Albany y will be required to engage in additional activities communicated to them directly). Recommended Background: No background knowledge or skills are necessary, but an understanding and familiarity of cyber security, Internet infrastructure and international law would be advantageous for anyone who participates in the course. ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS Ersin Dincelli and Nic DePaula were the instructional designers for the course who assisted in the recording of the videos, reviewing material, creating slides, assessments and some of the content. Without their tremendous effort this would not have been possible. We also acknowledge the financial support for the recordings from the University at Albany as well as the support from Media and Marketing. Finally, thanks to Lisa Stephens who is the SUNY liaison to Coursera for being a strong supporter of the MOOC....

Meilleurs avis

JC

18 oct. 2022

Professor Goel Delivered the basics and complexities on why International Cyber Conflicts occuring. Needs to cover the recent Cyber conflict between Russia Ukraine and NATO

LP

15 août 2020

Great course! Learned a lot about Cyber Warfare and how countries can build up trust and cooperation between themselves to tackle third party threats in the cyberspace.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 321 Avis pour International Cyber Conflicts

par Gyana R R

9 oct. 2021

Great course for professionals working in the filed of Cyber Crime investigation. The classes are very interactive with the question patterns.

par Ikabuli A H

19 avr. 2020

This study really helped me to find out what could cause conflicts between countries, and how to build trust between countries on the internet.

par Pranita P M

29 sept. 2020

A detailed account of psychological and theoretical explanation of cyber security issues ,this is a must course to get a holistic learning.

par Aryasree P

4 sept. 2020

The course was really good and was easy to follow.they covered the topics in a precise way,which is easy to recollect afterwards

par Jawwadali M

10 avr. 2022

The Instructors are terrific at breaking down a problem and explaining it in depth. Found this course particularly insightful.

par M M

30 mai 2021

I really loved doing the course. I learnt lot of new things about it. Thank you all so much for offering a free course on it.

par Nethra M

7 sept. 2020

This is an amazing course for every beginner, who possess a keen interest in cybersecurity and cyber laws across the globe.

par Udo H

4 mai 2018

This course explains the underlying basics (facts, issues, developments) of international cyber conflicts. Worth attending.

par Erik I

16 août 2016

A little bit short, but a great introductory class. Won't go into too much detail, but will get you started on the subject.

par Gilbert D

4 avr. 2020

This course is excellent, i learned so much through. i recommend it to anybody who work in that particular domain. Thanks

par Gopi N M

12 mai 2020

I have learned law over Cyber conflicts and international conflicts were happened in past, it's great to learn all those.

par Megh D

18 sept. 2020

Exceptionally Well

Really Happy And Satisfied With The Knowledge Given And Content Of Course Attemption Of Quzies

par Hussein A

4 févr. 2018

it is great introduction cyber course. I hope you provide corporate cyber breaches soon. I will be able to help.

par Kazimieras S

29 juin 2017

Gives you a nice understanding of issues related to international cyber conflicts and challenges in this sphere.

par Rasyid A

25 nov. 2021

It is really beneficial for me to understand more about what happens in our society regarding the cyber warfare

par Anand K S

4 juin 2019

I really enjoy a lot form this course. Thanks to Coursera once again for making me knowledgeable in this field.

par Lea F

6 janv. 2022

Very engaging and straightforward. The lecturers are also professional and well informed. Highly recommended!

par Wanterson R

29 oct. 2020

Congratulations for the initiative to supply knowledge to those seeking new opportunities, excellent course.

par Arbin S

27 mai 2020

Learned alot. Thanks SUNY, Coursera and many many thanks to my college, LBEF, for sponsoring me in Coursera.

par Tomasz S

3 janv. 2018

Just excellent! New viewpoint, new facts.

Clear and inspiring. I'm very impressed by this course.

Thank you!

par Jonathan G

7 mars 2016

it was interesting to learn about the dynamics of the Internet and how it is used for villainous purposes.

par Ayelén C

1 juin 2020

El curso me pareció muy completo. Se abarcaron todos los conceptos, explicados con extrema precisión.

par Lucio A M

26 sept. 2020

Quite interesting course. Recommend for all students interested in understanding the current world.

par Joshua E M G

3 févr. 2019

A good introduction for Cyber Conflicts, such as the motivations and key aspect of such conflicts.

par Joseph M

14 déc. 2016

Highly informative and interesting to follow even at this early stage I'l currently working at...