Chevron Left
Retour à Unordered Data Structures

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Unordered Data Structures par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.7
étoiles
441 évaluations
92 avis

À propos du cours

The Unordered Data Structures course covers the data structures and algorithms needed to implement hash tables, disjoint sets and graphs. These fundamental data structures are useful for unordered data. For example, a hash table provides immediate access to data indexed by an arbitrary key value, that could be a number (such as a memory address for cached memory), a URL (such as for a web cache) or a dictionary. Graphs are used to represent relationships between items, and this course covers several different data structures for representing graphs and several different algorithms for traversing graphs, including finding the shortest route from one node to another node. These graph algorithms will also depend on another concept called disjoint sets, so this course will also cover its data structure and associated algorithms....

Meilleurs avis

AF
16 juil. 2020

This course had good coverage on hashing, disjoint sets, graphs. This course will improve coding skills.\n\nI'm happy with material, coding practices, quiz and projects.

TK
30 mai 2020

An insanely good course in which the instructors and professors put in the maximum possible amount of work for the student's benefit and clarity. Learnt a ton!

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 94 Avis pour Unordered Data Structures

par Amar R

1 juin 2019

Thanks for offering this challenging course!

par Ben m

24 févr. 2020

Good introduction to graphs, I enjoyed it.

par Ping W

6 nov. 2019

Great class! Exceeded my expectations!

par Yuyuan L

18 nov. 2019

One of the best courses in Coursera!

par Yuxin W

23 oct. 2019

Good course with good exercises.

par Michael F

25 oct. 2020

Great intro to the topic.

par Wei D

18 mars 2020

Good course, very clear.

par harsh k

28 oct. 2019

Great Assignments...

par Juan C C C

17 juil. 2020

Amazing lectures!

par ‍조정빈(학부학생/공과대학 전

9 mars 2021

helpful lecture!

par Jeff F

26 août 2020

Amazing Course

par Kai J Z

16 nov. 2019

Awesome!

par Jeff D

30 nov. 2020

Thanks

par Jinyun L

29 juil. 2020

Materials in this course 'Unordered Data Structures' is not as clearly explained as its predecessors: 'Ordered Data Structure' and 'Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++'.

That's why I only gave 4 stars. I just tell the organizer my wish that it could be as perfect as the other two :)

However, in general, it's a good course which has well-organized material and well-prepared homework.

par Aishan Z

26 oct. 2021

a little bit too fast-paced when teaching about graphs. It is a complicated alogorithm to talk about. Yet, I noticed a lot of material has been edited out from the original content to fit the subject in one week...Otherwise, I like this course. It is very informative.The quizes and projects helped me understand the material better.

par Joshua T

23 janv. 2020

Really good and succinct course to gain a foundational understanding of data structures & algorithms. I would have liked some more challenging assignments, as I could complete some of them without writing more than 20 lines of code.

par Isaac C A

16 mars 2020

A lot of new concepts learned. However I would have like to do more programming, exploring more features of C++. Changing only one or two lines of an existing code does not help much in our learning.

par Luke L

5 janv. 2020

Great course! Very interesting lecture material / content. I can't give this course a five however, as the assignments seem unnecessarily convoluted, and abstracted to demonstrate the material.

par Priyabrat D

23 sept. 2020

Could have been a bit more explanatory for people not from CS background. Typos and mistakes should have been eliminated to the largest possible extent. Leaving these aside, nice course.

par Jared P

3 sept. 2020

Overall, great course. Slightly obscure challenges sometimes, but homeworks were awesome because of how well commented all the provided code was.

Instructor and videos were also amazing!

par Carl W

28 juil. 2020

Good class. I'm still a little mixed on the approach where the student just supplies a small amount of code in a large (mostly complete) class. Nevertheless, enjoyed.

par Ruslan K

12 janv. 2021

Overall very good course. It is VERY time consuming if don't have background in CS. Each programming projects can easily take 35-40 hours to complete.

par Wang Q

17 déc. 2021

T​he final course of this specialization, really useful, and I learned a lot. Just need more practices to understand some difficult concept.

par Suhas A B

14 août 2020

The last section on graphs seems hurried, everything right up to BFS seemed structured but it felt like there was a sudden pack up.

par Yasaman S

3 janv. 2020

I wish the course was more detailed. Some PDFs to explain the concept more. Other than that I am happy with the content.