Chevron Left
Retour à Unordered Data Structures

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Unordered Data Structures par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.7
étoiles
460 évaluations
97 avis

À propos du cours

The Unordered Data Structures course covers the data structures and algorithms needed to implement hash tables, disjoint sets and graphs. These fundamental data structures are useful for unordered data. For example, a hash table provides immediate access to data indexed by an arbitrary key value, that could be a number (such as a memory address for cached memory), a URL (such as for a web cache) or a dictionary. Graphs are used to represent relationships between items, and this course covers several different data structures for representing graphs and several different algorithms for traversing graphs, including finding the shortest route from one node to another node. These graph algorithms will also depend on another concept called disjoint sets, so this course will also cover its data structure and associated algorithms....

Meilleurs avis

YC

6 mai 2022

Great Teacher, although there are still a lot that I need to learn on my own(I come from non-CS background), after hereing these lectures, I feel that I have already learnt a ton.

AF

16 juil. 2020

This course had good coverage on hashing, disjoint sets, graphs. This course will improve coding skills.\n\nI'm happy with material, coding practices, quiz and projects.

Filtrer par :

76 - 99 sur 99 Avis pour Unordered Data Structures

par Ruslan K

12 janv. 2021

Overall very good course. It is VERY time consuming if don't have background in CS. Each programming projects can easily take 35-40 hours to complete.

par Wang Q

17 déc. 2021

T​he final course of this specialization, really useful, and I learned a lot. Just need more practices to understand some difficult concept.

par Suhas A B

14 août 2020

The last section on graphs seems hurried, everything right up to BFS seemed structured but it felt like there was a sudden pack up.

par Yasaman S

3 janv. 2020

I wish the course was more detailed. Some PDFs to explain the concept more. Other than that I am happy with the content.

par MRIDUL K

23 août 2020

overall course was excellent but there were a few mistakes in week 4, which took a bit of extra time to understand.

par Yu H

29 mai 2020

Hard topics nicely explained. Wish the lectures cover more content. The assignments were a bit too straightforward.

par Guo L

22 nov. 2019

This course is good though some of the contents may need refinement. Code examples are very helpful.

par Eder R

13 mars 2020

The class videos and the quizzes are excellent. the coding part is a bit to easy

par Parag S

22 déc. 2019

Very Nice Course, recommended for every Computer student.

par Vladimir N

30 sept. 2019

I've audited this course. It was useful for me. Thanks.

par مريم ع

27 sept. 2020

The course added alot of knowledge to me

par Arvind D

7 janv. 2020

Needs to be a bit more in detail

par Pedro G

12 juin 2020

Tough, but I am glad I took it.

par Eliot C

31 juil. 2021

S​till not enough assignments.

par Gloria

14 nov. 2020

I've finished all three courses in this specialization. They are all great overall. However while studying the third course I feel like it's not well organized as the first two courses. There are some errors in the video that are not corrected yet, with only a few pages of note inserted into the video. And I think the most important part in this course is the run time analysis. But somehow the professor just went through them very quick with only a few words of explanations. I have to check back the old slides and the forums to read the explanations provided by the assistants. It gave me an impression that the professor just want to finish each topic as fast as he can.

par Claire L

1 mai 2021

the tempo of the lecture is not very well, especially for the week 4 courses. the video should have presented the lecture slides ALL the time so that people have enough time to read through the content, instead of switching to the full screen of the prof. immediately after the prof. read through the lines in a super fast speed. it is not very friendly for people who aren't familar with those algorithms. overall, the learning experience is not as good as the previous two courses.

par Jeffrey C

19 févr. 2022

A decent course if you wish to review previously learned concepts. Not good for those learning for the first time. The actual programming exercises were very simple, as they provided most of the code for you. I would have prefered a more hands-on apporach where they guided you to bulding the structures yourself. Honestly, would not reccomend taking this course unless you have to.

par Sang L

9 janv. 2021

So many errors in the video which distract students from learning the material. Makes me wonder about the quality of the online MS program by UIUC

par Zhanzhi J

13 avr. 2020

The concept of the mentioned data structures are clearly delivered. But there is a gap between concepts and implement of C++ codes.

par Aderlly L L

27 avr. 2020

More theory discussed along the course but there are not many examples and the difficulty increases a lot.

par Ankith M

12 nov. 2020

Exceptional course! Lots of theory involved!.

Week 4 challenge seems to have been designed in a rush

par Changlin J

4 févr. 2021

a lot of typo and error on the video

par Robert M d V

18 avr. 2020

The lectures were only mildly informative and the assignments give too much hand holding to even be considered a challenge at all

I feel the course has failed to effectively provide the students the rigor required to fully utilize and understand the power of data structures. Also, some real world examples on applications of data structures would go a longer way than simply academic ones

par James K

3 août 2021

You are on your own. You will be left to figure out everything on your own. The staff completely abandoned the students in this course. Dicussion questions have been left unanswered for months. I am lead to believe that this is how they will treat their students in the online MCS or MCS-DS program. I am happy I did not have any intention of applying for the program when I enrolled in this course.

Nothing in my life has changed after I finished course. However, I have more knowledge about C++ data structures. I will most likely never apply any of the skills I picked up in this course and you should not expect to do the same.