Chevron Left
Retour à Unordered Data Structures

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Unordered Data Structures par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.8
étoiles
213 évaluations
49 avis

À propos du cours

The Unordered Data Structures course covers the data structures and algorithms needed to implement hash tables, disjoint sets and graphs. These fundamental data structures are useful for unordered data. For example, a hash table provides immediate access to data indexed by an arbitrary key value, that could be a number (such as a memory address for cached memory), a URL (such as for a web cache) or a dictionary. Graphs are used to represent relationships between items, and this course covers several different data structures for representing graphs and several different algorithms for traversing graphs, including finding the shortest route from one node to another node. These graph algorithms will also depend on another concept called disjoint sets, so this course will also cover its data structure and associated algorithms....

Meilleurs avis

TK

May 31, 2020

An insanely good course in which the instructors and professors put in the maximum possible amount of work for the student's benefit and clarity. Learnt a ton!

JG

Apr 05, 2020

excelente curso! muy buena explicacion de estructuras de datos. Todo el contenido fue explicado de manera muy interesante!

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 49 Avis pour Unordered Data Structures

par Lenin I

Apr 27, 2020

Let me be very honest with you. The course is really tough, you'll have to watch the lessons again and again and again, read the Challenges several times in order to really understand them.

100% worthy, beyond my expectations. Do not hesitate to take these courses, the material is excellent.

Now I feel very comfortable reading algorithms books, no fear at all.

My only recommendation for University of Illinois team would be to create a separate C++ Specialization as well, it would be the perfect complement for this training.

par Yuguang T

Oct 11, 2019

One of the best online classes I have ever had! That said, this is probably not a course for someone who don't know data structures already. I learned data structures and algorithms a couple years ago and had done many interview algorithm problems so this series of courses help me to review things I know in C++. Nevertheless, great course design, great material and incredible presentation by the instructor!

par Filipe D

May 11, 2020

I quite enjoyed this course (actually as 3/3 of the specialization). The topics delivery was clear and the fundamentals of the data structures were explained so that it was not only blindly using some C++ classes. It is also good to get a lot of code that you can afterwards go through. The coding assignment felt a little bit short in quantity of lines of code required. Nevertheless, I felt they captured the relevant concepts. In the quizzes, if you get something wrong, a good explanation is usually provided. The staff is also quite active in the forum (at least on the threads I looked for). A final mention to the fact the the materials are updated, including clarifications or errata. Quite good to know that there is care in improving the materials rather than just put the first version in Coursera and never touch it again.

par Venkatesh M

Aug 30, 2019

Excellent course! Looking forward to a more advanced course from the same course staff!

par Tomer B

Oct 05, 2019

The lecturer is super excellent and super clear. I wish he has more courses here.

par Difan G

Jan 28, 2020

Some Terminology is way too unclear and inconsistent, creating a lot of confusion. So are the lecture videos. The course length and materials are at the right pace and volume. I hope the instructor can provide more detailed explanation on many specific points and tie back to earlier chapters. This is a good course, but definitely need a lot of polish.

par Christopher M P

Dec 28, 2019

Quick, automatic grading is nice, but final challenge problems that require simply filling in a couple of lines, and not enough problems requiring one to write a function on one's own.

par Aren T

Dec 26, 2019

An outstanding conclusion to this MOOC specialization. I have learnt a huge amount on this course, and the opportunity to do programming assignments where you have to make additions to a provided substantial codebase is a brilliant learning strategy. The exposure to this high-quality code gives you plenty to read/digest. Meanwhile, the quizzes are superb and consolidate learning, and the video lectures are excellent. All in all, brilliant; you both learn a huge amount about computer science/data structures & algorithms, and you also develop some serious exposure to C++. Thoroughly recommend this Specialization.

par Helom B

Mar 01, 2020

Another exceptional course by Prof. Fagen-Ulmschneider. I had the pleasure of taking a class with him on-campus at UIUC and the online versions of his coursework do not disappoint! It was all very digestible and I learned a ton. I finally gained some invaluable experience with data structures and the algorithms we can apply with/on them after dabbling in a few other online courses that I felt were lacking. Thank goodness I came across the classes UIUC offered on Coursera! Looking forward to more courses from the professor and the UIUC team!

par Jonathan M

Apr 08, 2020

This is a very practical course that also is sufficiently difficult for a MOOC. The examples require some time to work through but I gained a much better intuition about graphs, disjoint sets, etc. by completing them. The course videos are high quality (not just slides) and the professor does a great job of walking through all the examples. For anyone who wants to learn more about data structures, I highly recommend this specialization.

par Andre A M

Dec 30, 2019

Great (non-math proof) introduction to topics such as Disjoint sets and Graphs. It's a bit more theoretical than the other two courses and topics are covered at a high level with decent examples. Of the three courses, this one was more confusing and challenging at times. I'd definitely recommend this course as a good foundational stepping stone to other algorithm specializations on Coursera.

par 郑韬

Jan 23, 2020

I recommend this C++ programming specialization to beginners who want to learn to program and understand various aspects of data structure. The professor is an absolute master I have ever seen to teaching lots of essential knowledge in such a short time. Besides, the teaching staff is so passionate and responds to every question quickly!

par Oleksii S

Mar 29, 2020

Highly recommended course! The explanations are very clear and to the point. The exercises code is a bit complicated if used just for demonstration purposes, but instructors try to show applications of the covered topics to real-world problems (in a simplified way, of course), which is good.

par Ashutosh K

May 17, 2020

This looks like a compressed course and it is, but the beauty of this course is that it covers all the topics so well that you don't need to go through anything else. Yes, it would help if you have a background in programming and some idea about data structures.

par Hovannes J

Oct 07, 2019

The third course in the specialization was quite dense, but the instructor did a great job providing a sufficiently clear overview + detail; the assignments are fun and interesting. Would be good to have more opportunities to code.

par Abe P

Dec 17, 2019

Great introduction to Unordered Data Structures, a topic I was unfamiliar with. This class is a little more challenging then the first two classes in the sequence but well worth the additional C++ experience and information.

par Timo K

Dec 18, 2019

The course has amazing explanations of data structures and thoughtful exercises. If I had one gripe it would be that there is too little coding. While the exercises require thinking you don't write a whole lot of code.

par TAN X D K

May 31, 2020

An insanely good course in which the instructors and professors put in the maximum possible amount of work for the student's benefit and clarity. Learnt a ton!

par Juan P Y G

Apr 05, 2020

excelente curso! muy buena explicacion de estructuras de datos. Todo el contenido fue explicado de manera muy interesante!

par Ravi K

Sep 16, 2019

Very Challenging course. Learned a lot, very clear instruction. Assignments were interesting and challenging.

par Dehming T

Apr 09, 2020

Glad I could complete. Again like the previous course, it is much more than meets the eye at first!

par Sameer H

May 14, 2020

This course perfectly designed to cater to any kind of student beginner or experienced

par Gadamsetty N

May 08, 2020

Challenging Assignments Problems which are very much essential to enhance skills

par Doudou H

Jan 18, 2020

Simple examples make the concepts easy to understand. A great course.

par Saroj B

Feb 20, 2020

Enjoyed the challenge questions and projects! Thanks for the course