Chevron Left
Retour à Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++ par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.8
étoiles
575 évaluations
137 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches learners how to write a program in the C++ language, including how to set up a development environment for writing and debugging C++ code and how to implement data structures as C++ classes. It is the first course in the Accelerated CS Fundamentals specialization, and subsequent courses in this specialization will be using C++ as the language for implementing the data structures covered in class....

Meilleurs avis

EQ

Jan 13, 2020

Honestly, this is a great crash course in OOP for C++ (though the ideas can be applied to any language). Previous experience with C++ is almost a necessity, the lessons can be complicated for novices.

DC

Mar 23, 2020

I enjoyed this course so much! Explanations were very clear and now i feel like i can navigate c++ code much easier! It has made me eager to keep exploring this awesome language and data structures!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 137 Avis pour Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

par Mark C

Feb 24, 2020

This course and the 2 that follow in the specialization are exactly what I needed to fill in gaps in my understanding and knowledge between a BSEE and a MSCS. The instructor goes quickly through the material, though not excessively so. Plus, there are enough pointers (pun intended) to get further help if needed.

par Xinlun Z

Jan 14, 2020

Obviously, this is not a friendly course for a novice of C++. And setting up the programming environment, like VScode and Ubuntu, also take a tons of time. But, if you succeed in completing this fist course in the sequence, you will be definitely allowed to say that at least you know a little bit about C++.

par Dhruv S

Dec 16, 2019

This is a course which when watched as a follow up after Prof. IRA Pohl's C++ for C programmers Part A & Part B would serve as a perfect set of skills such as C++ development on Linux environment, Memory model, modularisation through file linking system of C++, Classess, OOP's, recursion etc.

par Yuxin W

Oct 19, 2019

Very nice illustration of memory management, passing by reference, by pointer, by values etc. Coming from a Python programming background, the key idea is not hard to grasp and the assignments are not hard to complete, but overall the introduction was great.

par Syed

Mar 23, 2020

I would say excellent content! I already have some experience in programming still had problems in C++. The course address the topics important for the professional development in C++. We need more great and amazing learning experiences. Thankyou again..

par Patricia S S

Oct 06, 2019

Good teaching and course structure. I would recommend for people who already have coding experience (not necessarily in C++, I've been doing most of my stuff in C), otherwise it would definitely take more time to go through the assignments.

par Pieter v W

Jan 16, 2020

Excellent course. The lectures are well prepared. I especially appreciated the emphasis on the c++ memory model. My only complaint is the environment setup for being able to do the programming projects. Overall, highly recommended.

par Evan D

Mar 21, 2020

The teaching in this course was excellent. It certainly helped improve my understanding of C++, even though I already utilized it for app development previously. The problems were just right, providing a challenge yet doable.

par Godwin E

Oct 05, 2019

Highly recommended course for those new to computer programming, or for experienced programmers getting introduced to C++. Challenging exercises that reflect all course contents taught from course materials. 5 stars!!

par Chris S

Sep 09, 2019

The instructor is clearly passionate about the subject and is able to explain key concepts in a clear and concise manner. I would highly recommend this course for learning the basics of object-oriented C++.

par Nguyen N T A

Jan 26, 2020

Course materials are sufficiently detailed yet understandable, and provide a good introduction to OOP. Help provided in the discussion forums to familiarize students with C++ is also timely and responsive.

par Jonathan M

Mar 26, 2020

Very detailed introduction to C++. Pace is quick but appropriate for someone with prior experience programming. Exercises and quizzes did a good job of reinforcing the concepts presented in the videos.

par Daniel C C

Mar 23, 2020

I enjoyed this course so much! Explanations were very clear and now i feel like i can navigate c++ code much easier! It has made me eager to keep exploring this awesome language and data structures!

par Marcin P

Oct 22, 2019

Very good course for getting around objects and classes in C++. If you are only new to the topic, this is a must. If you had any previous experience, I should give it a try as well.

par Douglas L

Feb 19, 2020

This is one of the best crash courses in OOP you can possibly take. Note it does help move things along easier if you have some fundamental background in programming beforehand.

par Matias A

Mar 27, 2020

Amazing course! I have been working on C++ for a couple of years and yet learned so much.

And prof. Wade Fagen-Ulmschneider is phenomenal, makes everything easy to understand.

par Mahdi E

Aug 29, 2019

There are an infinite number of courses, books, videos, web pages, etc., but , professor Wade Fagen-Ulmschneider of C ++ and David Beazley of Python are best int the world.

.

par Shantanu M

Nov 09, 2019

The questions itself will make up for the amount of effort you have to put in this course, the instructor is superb and you will have lots of fun doing this

par Juan P Y G

Dec 29, 2019

awesome course! Its a really good introduction to OOP. Assignments were okay. The lectures and examples are well defined, 100% recomended to anyone!

par Venkatesh M

Aug 25, 2019

Excellent course! The way the course instructor presents the material is very engaging, and the teaching staff are extremely helpful and proactive.

par Andrea F

Dec 10, 2019

Great course and instructor. It covered lots of important C++ topics in an easy to understand way.

I had fun while learning new things! Thank you!

par Randall S

Mar 11, 2019

It was a lot of fun, and challenging -- but not too challenging! :) I would recommend taking the course if it is made available to the public.

par Vikas M

Feb 05, 2020

Loved the course as it was refresher for me. Very nicely explained c++ concepts and structured. Also, the assignments and the quiz.

par ELINGUI P U

Mar 08, 2019

Very practical and enjoyable course that I recommend to every person that want an accelerate way of leanring C++ and Data Structure

par lyrotus y

Feb 28, 2020

Eric is really nice and patient, explaining things in an extremely clear way, and I've learnt a lot from this course!Thanks UIUC!