Chevron Left
Retour à Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies par Université de Princeton

4.6
étoiles
2,805 évaluations
667 avis

À propos du cours

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Meilleurs avis

AG

22 déc. 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

MB

10 mars 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 651 Avis pour Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies

par João F F T

25 nov. 2017

It gives a very throrough insight about most of the aspects of cryptocurrencies and dive into a bit of detail of the implementation of parts of the technology. It does not get at the maximum level of detail, technology-wide (for example, explaining every field or function or process related to Bitcoin internal workings).

par John S

2 juin 2017

Great course. All the information is delivered in a clear and understandable way. The course covered much more topics than I expected. When I first started this course I was hesitant I only wished to learn about cryptocurrencies because it's an important topic, but after a few lectures I was very excited to learn more.

par Gábor M

28 août 2017

Excellent course! Really liked that it was not very micro detail oriented. The emphasis was more about the concept and potentials and it gave a good motivation to look up some details on the Web. From here it is quite easy to submerge into the implementation if somebody is interested. I highly recommend this course.

par Walter Z

22 janv. 2017

Great course, definitely a complete introduction to crypto-currencies.

Lectures are great and assignments interesting and insightful.

Keep them coming !!!

I would have only one recommendation: Try making a certificate course, and for example, the final exam would be to create a simplified cyptocurrency from scratch :)

par Tutunaru A

11 janv. 2017

Very nice course. Everything explained very detailed with examples and of course most important practice problems to program by myself so that I can remember the principles of work of ScroogeCoin system data validation. The one thing I miss is that I am unable to choose another programming language instead of Java

par Christoph M

22 août 2017

good lectures and programming assignments to unterstand the basics of bitcoin and blockchain technology. of course it is hard to keep the course up to date althogh probably this course is still one of the best resources to learn bitcoin/blockchain technology for people with basic programming skills in Java.

par Johan T

8 mai 2017

I really liked the course, I am currently a full-time online student and I seek to enroll in other helpful and very interesting courses that I can actually feel that I can get use of in the future and this course was exactly that. The coding assignments were hard, but very fun, and I learned a lot from them.

par Ferris B

11 janv. 2017

Good oversight of the ideas of crypto currencies in general and many details about BitCoin in special. The programming assignments gave me a good impression about the technical considerations in order to establish distributed consensus.

A mostly fascinating topic presented in a mostly usable way.

par Himanshu

1 janv. 2018

Course on Latest topic - cryptocurrency. Very nice lectures, and very well organized. I had only heard the term bitcoin but got to know the math, protocols, and technology behind it from this course.

Thanks you for putting this course.

Thanks to Prof. Felton, Prof Arvind Narayanan. Great videos.

par Joshua S

22 mars 2018

A LOT of information. It put a lot of the technology into perspective. Definitely worth the time if you're trying to pick up some knowledge.

If I had one criticism, it is that some of the stuff included is already dated. Which is bound to happen with tech that moves so fast.

par W Q

28 janv. 2018

This is a great course loaded with solid knowledge. It addressed many of my questions and concerns about cryptocurrency. Also gave me some hands-on experience via homework. I deeply appreciate that this is offered on Coursera. I wish I had known of this class earlier.

par Riccardo D C

4 janv. 2018

Excellent course: well organized, lectures well presented, additional material very appropriate. Personally, I did not bother taking the time to do any of the assignments. Even without the glory of the grade, it was one of the most interesting courses taken online.

par Catalina G

18 nov. 2018

Absolutely amazing. I think any academic who wants to start writing about blockchain and comes from a discipline different than computer science or mathematics should watch this as a prerequisite. Thank you for putting this wonderful and free resource together!

par Rachid N

5 mai 2021

This course covers all aspects of blockchain technology and help you understands not only basic concepts but advanced and more complex concepts in cryptocurrency. The proposed reading book is very important and will give you more details and more exercises .

par Dinesh K B

15 oct. 2017

Exceptionally detailed introduction to Bitcoin. The exercises were thought provoking and helped understand the bitcoin mechanics and the problems the Bitcoin creators needed to solve. The exercises are however tough without easy access to a testing harness.

par Sakthivel G

27 avr. 2020

i really understand what is bit coin and mining.

how does work from hardware using hash technology. clearly undersatnding methodalogy. really use this method on real life. ex: purchase, sale market, investment etc. great teaching methods thanks guys

par Raman B

22 déc. 2017

Absolutely fantastic course with a lot of useful information and interesting details related to the topic. Programming assignments are quite good as well. Definitely worth studying if you are interested in cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology.

par Adagbabiri M

18 déc. 2016

First and foremost, i want to say a big thank you to 'coursera' , and the speaker in charge of the class, 'Professor Edward W. Felten'

It is nice lecture, still taking the classes. and i love his 'audibility', it is superb.

am so enjoying the class.

par Andrei P

10 mai 2018

Thank you for the pretty detailed introduction into bitcoin's workings and its potential pitfalls and advantages, as well as open questions for blockchain technology and decentralization. Super grateful for all your efforts guys, thanks again.

par Marcio T

13 janv. 2018

Excelente curso para quem quer entender um pouco mais sobre o mercado de Crypto moedas e seus relacionamentos com os mercados, a forma mais correta de uso e as grandes preocupações do mercado, como tratá-las e como se precaver das incertezas.

par Rafael d R R

5 févr. 2019

The videos are very clear and easy to understand. The quality of the material is very good. Personally, I like in-depth materials and I believe this course has the right level for what I´ve looking for regarding bitcoin knowledge. Congrats!

par John M

3 févr. 2018

Excellent content. My only gripe is that the programming assignments seem to require intermediate level understanding of OOP and Java, but not being able to complete those assignments doesn't really take away from the benefit of the course.

par James M

29 nov. 2017

Very detailed inspection of the Blockchain, cryptocurrencies, security, common problems, algorithms and much more like power utilization. Please be aware you need to be fairly familiar with Java if you wish to be successful in this class.

par Dennis D

12 déc. 2017

Amazing course! Before taking this course, I have already read some articles about Bitcoins details and I think I have already known much about Bitcoins, but during the lectures I realized that I misunderstood many things about Bitcoins!

par Enrique A

21 févr. 2017

Good introduction to understand the fundamentals of Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies.

The assignments in JAVA are quite challenging. They are cleverly chosen so that you can understand the problems under the design of a cryptocurrency.