Chevron Left
Retour à Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies par Université de Princeton

4.6
étoiles
2,821 évaluations

À propos du cours

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Meilleurs avis

MB

10 mars 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

AG

22 déc. 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 655 Avis pour Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies

par André L d A R

26 oct. 2019

Excellent course by the Princeton University!

I have been studying blockchain in order to better understanding its potential paradigm shifts and was somewhat discouraged at first by the course's focus on specifically Bitcoin and Cryptocurrencies, but am happy to say that it fulfilled my expectations on explaining decentralized ledgers of trust (i.e. blockchain itself) in broader terms, along with alternate use cases and implications for the future.

Very complete conceptually and technically. The assignments delve into Java code and greatly add to technically understand the intricacies of the subject, but aren't really necessary for grasping a conceptual understanding of the matter (for programmers or those who can manage their way into code, though, they're definitely worth going through!).

Congratulations to Coursera and the Princeton University for making available a course as good as this for free!

par Kedar J

7 nov. 2017

This was a great course that gave me introduction to diverse topics ranging from Cryptography, Consensus in distributed systems, blockchains and bitcoin of course. It is true that the course is a bit outdated (from pre Etherium days) however, anyone who wants to have a great understanding of foundations of bitcoin blockchain will still find it useful.

The assignments are designed to test your understanding and I did have to refer to some additional material on bitcoin.org to understand some of the concepts. Also I had to learn Java to complete the assignments. For Java experts, the assignments may not be very tough to deliver.

Lastly, I would like to give a huge shoutout to the mentors. They are very responsive with the questions and the course has a good vibrant discussion forum. You are likely to find answers to all the questions you may have while taking this course.

par Paul P

8 oct. 2020

Even though the course is 5 years old, it is great at covering the inner workings of bitcoin. The programming assignments are sometimes challenging (this is not trivial material in the first place, but also the assignments are not crystal clear, some online graders run out of memory, and a decent knowledge of Java is advisable - I personally did not know Java but know C++ and the programming concepts in both languages are close enough that I could make the transition with reasonable effort). Nevertheless, I find that the assignments are really key to get a good understanding of how bitcoin works. I would strongly advise anyone considering this class to allocate the time to also do the programming assignments, even though they are optional.

par Ryan C

3 juil. 2017

I came to this course with more of an interest in blockchain than in the cryptocurrencies which are built on the blockchain technology. That being said, I found this course to be really informative. The Cryptocurrency angle was really helpful in illustrating the basic principles of blockchain. I also found myself much more interested in cryptocurrencies than I thought I was. I have recommended it to colleagues as a fun way to get your head around blockchain basics. I should mention that I really had to reach back to my CS undergrad days to remember Java syntax to completed the assignments! These were fun activities, but I would caution someone with no programming background.

par Luca C

7 août 2017

Great course. I appreciated the hands-on experience that the assignments are designed to deliver.

The course is an excellent introduction to cryptocurrencies and the blockchain, and provides plenty of references for further reading. High quality materials (it's a pity that the lecture slides aren't available for separate download, though).

The owners of the course went great lengths to ensure even people without a deep computer science or programming background can avail of the more generic concepts (even though some level of familiarity seems to be implicitly assumed to be able to pass the assignments, which however are optional).

I highly recommend this course.

par Pei O

20 janv. 2018

I tried to learn the concept of bitcoin and browsed several other videos and articles in the Internet. Yet none of them gave me a clear idea of the bitcoin technology and infrastructure. This course give me good understanding of the bitcoin ecosystem. I highly recommend this course.

Something which could be improved are the videos. The videos show the lecturers sometimes and the slides other times. The segments showing the lecturers can be significantly reduced and showing the slides videos only. It is much easier for the students to comprehend the contents in that way. The lecturers videos can be embed as a small block in the slides videos if desired.

par Kyle R

18 janv. 2022

Excellent overview of technologies and motivation for how these technologies are being used. Given how time has passed, could be interesting to update some things with current issues such as use of bitcoin/blockchain in many technologies (i.e. what blockchain does & doesn't do), updates to mining efficiency/power consumption/sustainability, use of block chain technologies in industry & startups etc.

par Flavio L M A

28 oct. 2021

Great course. Old, but still valid, specially if you are entering the BTC world and want to know more details. Programming exercises will be difficult for people without dev background... Unfortunately it does not provide a certificate...

par Evangelos P

15 mai 2021

This course brings me a lot of information and completely demystifies the subject. In addition, the proposed exercises are excellent and illustrate key concepts of Blockchain. Thanks to the Team for all their efforts!

par Anson L

7 sept. 2020

Meaningful course which gives you the brief idea of what Blockchain is. Although when it's 2020 there are more new initiatives in the blockchain and crypto market. Still a good start for amateurs.

par Leonel B

20 juil. 2021

Curso de excelente nivel, muy completo donde se puede aprender desde el origen de las criptomonedas hasta lo mas actual sobre politicas de uso, intercambio y aceptacion a nivel mundial.

par Nisha S

17 mai 2021

it's real really amazing . the content which this course covers really helpful which helped me to understand the cryptocurrency concept.

par ADITYA R

7 sept. 2020

I would like to thank all the professors for making this course , this course was really informative and I learned a lot in this course.

par Agustin L B

2 août 2021

Finished the course 2021, hope I have seen this earlier, very useful and very clear information. Love to see an update.

par Jost S

31 mai 2021

The assignments require much more time and research than is estimated. Overall the course is brilliant.

par Sven F

8 nov. 2020

Challenging, but delightful. This course helped me to understand the concepts underlying a Block Chain.

par Farida

6 févr. 2022

very detailed course for those who would like to start coding contracts

par Kirill K

15 déc. 2021

Х​ороший курс, начиная с базовых знаний до погружения в тему. Спасибо!

par 18IT142 P V

9 juin 2021

this is very great course for understanding of cryptocurrency.

par Suraj M

18 mai 2021

This course have no certificate. It should have certificate.

par A_28_Sanhita K

20 juin 2021

A very informative Course

par MEGHA D

23 juin 2021

This is very good course

par Raviranjan s

17 sept. 2021

got good knowledge

par xiaoming l

28 juin 2021

easy to understand

par Nguyễn V H

30 juin 2021

Very good course