Chevron Left
Retour à Cryptographie I

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Cryptographie I par Université de Stanford

4.8
étoiles
3,834 évaluations
805 avis

À propos du cours

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

Meilleurs avis

BH

13 janv. 2020

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

LG

15 déc. 2017

This course gives is perfect to start learning cryptography, explanations are detailed, topics carefully selected combining theory with real world examples and making emphasis in important details.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 794 Avis pour Cryptographie I

par Simon C

16 août 2017

My background is in mathematics, I found this course had very good explanations as well as a range of optional further reading / exercises.

par Vijai K S

14 juin 2016

This time it will be finished. I have such a craze on cryptography and network security. i want to finish the course perfectly this time :)

par MAvadanei

19 juin 2022

Very good approach to introduce the student in the cryptography world.

Tank you Dan Boneh!

Thank you Coursera!

Thank you Stanford University!

par Petar P

24 mai 2020

Amazing content, great structure, easy examples even for first-timers, and a handful of extra-reading resources. Recommended for everyone.

par Sangar S

28 juin 2020

This course is filled with a great amount of information covered at a fast pace. A must do course if you need to get into Cyber Security.

par Olusola A

12 juin 2018

Good pace , reading along the transcribed speeches of the professor.The professor broke down the lesson into easily understandable bits.

par Waleed A

13 juin 2017

This is really awesome for basic learners of cryptography. This course motivated me to choose Cybersecurity field for my future studies.

par Henry H

19 avr. 2022

Course was fun and very interesting, particularly the programming assignments. Beware, some of the math topics were fairly challenging!

par Filip K

27 mai 2021

T​hank you for creating this course and enabling anyone with a smartphone and an internet connection to learn this powerful technology.

par Vigneswaran R

31 oct. 2019

Very interesting. A little fast paced. As suggested, we should pause, think, and then continue, in order to get most out of the course.

par Bastien T

25 févr. 2018

Many thanks to Dan Boneh and everyone involved in preparing this amazing course!

I can't wait for Cryptography 2 (hopefully this fall?).

par Humberto M

7 avr. 2017

Excellent course. Dan explains crypto from the ground up making it easy to understand more advanced constructions as the weeks advance.

par Sergei M

24 août 2020

Very informative and convinient course, everything is pretty easy to understand thanks to Stanford University, Coursera and Dan Boneh!

par Wessel v W

28 nov. 2019

Awesome, good explanations, pretty hard on the math area (for me) but once you understand the way Dan explains it it's easy to follow.

par Augusto H d L Q

23 sept. 2019

O Curso é ótimo, está me ajudando bastante, faço o download dos videos e do material e estudo em casa e me preparo para as avaliações!

par Jocelyn H

4 mai 2017

This was a very helpful introductory course I would recommend to anyone with no experience. Lectures were clear and easily understood.

par James T

30 juin 2021

Very good course for anyone with some programming background. An pre-requisite understanding of modular arithmetic would be helpful.

par Rodrigo R P

21 nov. 2019

An amazing course. As a person who deals directly with cryptography i see myself with a huge knowledge improvement doing this course

par Satvik C

22 janv. 2017

There is no reason why this course deserves anything less than 5 stars.

Everthying is nicely explained and there is so much to learn.

par Andrés G

3 août 2016

Teacher is very clear and the course contents are very good. This course is highly recommendable to any who is interested in crypto.

par Manazir A

18 avr. 2016

Fantastic course. I am getting preliminary idea of cryptography from this course. Hope to take the "Cryptography II" course as well.

par JOHAN E

8 mars 2018

Awesome course. Really tough math wise for me, having come into this straight out of high school. Made it though, and learnt heaps!

par carlos g

10 janv. 2018

great course i learn a lot and let me know that i need to learn a lot more, thanks Dan and all the folks that answer on the forums

par Purusharth A

4 nov. 2017

Best course for learning cryptography. Assignments questions are challenging and test every knowledge you learn during the course.

par Daniel B

13 juil. 2018

Amazing course full of useful content! Professor Dan Boneh presents complex cryptographic topics in a very understandable manner.