Chevron Left
Retour à Cryptographie I

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Cryptographie I par Université de Stanford

4.8
étoiles
3,802 évaluations
799 avis

À propos du cours

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

Meilleurs avis

BH

13 janv. 2020

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

BC

10 mars 2017

Cutting edge cryptography topics. Good explanations and slides, but pause button is highly recommended. Can be a bit too mathematical for the general public, and not very formal for mathematicians.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 788 Avis pour Cryptographie I

par Vadim B

3 juin 2017

I really enjoyed Dan's lectures; in my opiniont the course is more mathematical/theoretical and less real world examples. But that's the spirit of academy! :)

par Eduardo M P T

18 juin 2016

Very good course, it's easy to understand the concepts and the programming assignments help to understand the details of the implementation of the algorithms.

par MAHESH B C

3 sept. 2021

I have enjoyed while writing a quiz once and twice. There is a options to write a quiz 3 times. I think everyone will enjoy while writing the weekly quizes.

par ALTUG T

27 oct. 2021

It's been a terrific experience with cryptography. I'm glad I attended this online course. I'm planning to join cryptography II as soon as I have a chance.

par abcdalireza

25 août 2019

Before I started this lecture I would not expected it to be that good, but now I feel really good about it and deeply impressed by it's quality. Thank you

par João J

21 oct. 2017

Thank you very much for this course! It was incredibly helpful. It will allow me to further investigate this topic. I'm looking forward for Cryptography 2

par Simon M

27 mars 2019

Great course. It's in depth and requires some effort, especially if working full time, but really great theory based overview of common crypto concepts.

par Pedro R

19 mars 2017

Amazing!!! It was long, but totally worth it. I hardly believe that such material is given for free in this platform. Thanks a lot to Dan for the course.

par Divyanshu S

11 janv. 2020

I started this course just for fun and out of curiosity. By the time the course ended, I was in love with crypto. Very well explained, very good course.

par Ján S

15 nov. 2018

This course really teaches the theory I was missing while using all the latest crypto tech practically and understanding it conceptually. Thank you Dan!

par Miguel R

25 août 2021

Good material, and great lectures, Dan really manages to make the material understandable and his style is engaging. Loved the article recommendations.

par Herbert K

28 nov. 2016

The explanations are clear and the topics are relevant, interesting, and well explained. I have a background in computing science and machine learning.

par Ramaswamy I

21 sept. 2016

This is a fantastic course. It has greatly kindled my interest in cryptography, and I look forward to learning more on the subject from Prof Dan Boneh.

par Aneesh S

3 févr. 2019

The topics were a bit difficult, but the teaching style made it easy to understand. Next time Please show us the programming section of cryptography.

par Prafull K J

21 juil. 2020

Exceptional material covered by Prof. Dan Boneh! His lectures are a treasure and I am sure I will keep going back to them to refresh my foundations.

par Ruchit R

3 janv. 2018

Was fast paced and very well designed course. Enjoyed all the aspects of the course and got to know many things regarding cryptography in practice.

par Chitrang S

1 août 2019

Excellent Course. Requires lot of patience but the rewards are extremely great.

Learned a lot about internals mathematics involved in Cryptography.

par Jing Q

3 juin 2017

Great introduction to cryptography. I have learned a lot from it, but still, there is much to study in this field. Surely I would come back again.

par Pierre D

12 févr. 2017

This course is brillant, with awesome (optional) coding problems to learn who to go from theory to practice! Thanks for these wonderful materials.

par Christian F

1 mars 2020

I think this course was an ecelent course. Too short and too many information. High-level teach by amazing Harvard professor. Thanks Dan Boneh.

par Mohamud A J

8 oct. 2019

Excellent course material with even more excellent Professor. thank you prof. for your generosity. thank you coursera for making this available.

par Algorithm Y

1 mars 2017

Thank you very much for anyone that make this course very interactive and fun. Special thank's for Prof. Dan Boneh as Instructor in this course.

par Hkawng D J

17 oct. 2021

A​ bit hard for a person like me from thrid world at first but when you are into it, it become more clear. A great course. Yes, a great course.

par Bai S

7 août 2016

No matter whether you know what Cryptography is, and if you don't know whether you like it, you'll find the answer after taking this course.

par Simon C

16 août 2017

My background is in mathematics, I found this course had very good explanations as well as a range of optional further reading / exercises.