Chevron Left
Retour à Blockchain and Cryptocurrency Explained

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Blockchain and Cryptocurrency Explained par Université du Michigan

4.6
étoiles
278 évaluations
60 avis

À propos du cours

The sudden rise in the value of Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies, and its subsequent decline, focused the world’s attention on cryptocurrencies as a means of payment. Blockchain technology powers Bitcoin and has been hyped as the next new, transformative technology. In this course, we first discuss the technical underpinnings of blockchain and review key concepts such as decentralization and consensus algorithms. We then examine blockchain as an asset and review the dynamics of the cryptocurrency markets. Finally, we examine blockchain as a business solution, with a focus on understanding business cases in which blockchain does and does not make sense....

Meilleurs avis

SK

Apr 14, 2020

It is really awesome course. Concepts are clearly explained by the professor. Graphical representation is also made perfectly to understand easily. Thanks to Coursera & University of Michigan.

OD

Apr 22, 2020

The information is really valuable. The authors should review some of the sound in the last week, though. I really appreciate the conceptual maps the authors worked on, very useful!

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 62 Avis pour Blockchain and Cryptocurrency Explained

par Renee V

Sep 04, 2020

I work for a software company (non engineer) but did not have grasp on what blockchain was. Nor did I know much about cryptocurrency. This course does a good job of explaining basics and providing overview. Instructor engaging. Good pace of material. I highly recommend it. Though I did not intend to do whole specialization of four courses, I will now because I liked this course so much.

I have only one small suggestion. Posting a certificate on LinkedIn for "B and C EXPLAINED" sounds amateurish. It would be so much better if this was "INTRODUCTION to B and C."

par Shashwat J

Aug 06, 2020

Quality content here! A must have for anyone looking to understand the fundamentals of blockchain and crypto. Concepts are explained in a beginner-level , buzzword-free manner without wasting substantial time on layman introductions.

Both the financial and technical aspects of the subject are explained in a comprehensive yet succinct manner.

Special thanks to the instructor Mr. Andrew Wu who did a great job presenting the content and yet in a friendly demeanour.

par ABHIJIT S

Apr 27, 2020

Good Day ,

I sincerely thank you for the Opportunity . Thanks and Warm Regards.ABHIJIT SENGUPTAKolkata , IndiaWebsite : www.pactolianconsulting.comE - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.comPortfolio URL : https://about.me/abhijitsenguptaSkype : abhijit.sengupta357Ph. : +91 33 25907110Cell : +91 9163863607

par Deran H

May 30, 2020

Another brilliant introductory course FinTech innovations space. Certainly helps you decode the buzzwords of cryptocurrency, and offers you a 30,000 ft understanding of the models of cryptocurrency, processing mechanisms, consensus and hashing models involved.

par Chairman M

Sep 18, 2020

This is such An Informative course and great guide towards blockchains and more so the bitcoin . Its Key to anyone interested in investments in the same as well as for purposes of understanding the advantages and disadvantages of Blockchains too .

par venkata v c

May 16, 2020

I got a deeper understanding of the system "Bitcoin" and "blockchain technology" as an asset. The graphical representation is also made perfectly to understand easily. Thanks to Coursera & the University of Michigan.

par Jose F P H

Aug 25, 2020

El curso es maravilloso, aprendes muchos términos nuevos y los empiezas a aplicar en tu vida diaria, los profesores son muy capacitados y se entiende perfectamente el contenido del curso. 5 estrellas!

par SARAVANA K K

Apr 14, 2020

It is really awesome course. Concepts are clearly explained by the professor. Graphical representation is also made perfectly to understand easily. Thanks to Coursera & University of Michigan.

par Stephan R

Mar 07, 2020

I got a deeper understanding of the system "Bitcoin" and "blockchain technology" as an asset. I feel now more prepared to do further research myself or to understand news on these subjects.

par Omar U E D

Apr 22, 2020

The information is really valuable. The authors should review some of the sound in the last week, though. I really appreciate the conceptual maps the authors worked on, very useful!

par Md. M I

May 27, 2020

The course describes ins and outs of Blockchain & Crypto currency in a easy way. Anyone can understand the core concept of Blockchain. I personally recommend this course.

par Roselle K

May 12, 2020

Perfect balance of thorough and simple explanations, They cover all the crucial concepts but explain it so that even a complete novice can understand. Very interesting!

par Stephanie C

Jul 04, 2020

Very nice introductory course which explained "Bitcoin" and "Ethereum" proof-of-work and proof-of-stake concept. The pros and the drawbacks of cryptocurrency.

par Rachita .

May 22, 2020

A great course to begin with, thank you for bestowing me with the tremendous amount of knowledge and understanding on blockchain technology.

par Anthony G

Apr 08, 2020

Great overview of blockchain and cryptocurrency for non-coders. This course demystified BitCoin and cryptocurrency in a couple of weeks.

par Chibuzor N

Oct 20, 2020

Great course to get started on block chain and cryptocurrency (especially if you're a tech enthusiast)! I'd give it ten stars if I could.

par Ishita J

Apr 11, 2020

An amazing course. Explained the working of bitcoin, euthereum and regular banking systems as well. Had a wonderful time doing the course

par Marco A V G

Aug 25, 2020

You get a really good understanding of how it works as a whole, along with material on investing and security matters.

par Archana V J

Sep 13, 2020

Very good content, excellent instructor. Provides you with the holistic view of Crypto world. Very well done.

par Neha

May 04, 2020

all very comprehensive and exemplified explanation of the common blockchain and cryptocurrency market

par Dr. H S

May 18, 2020

Amazing course. Professor Andrew is one of the best professors. He explained concepts really well.

par Ch A S

Jul 26, 2020

excellent instructor and the concepts are very clearly explained in detail. Thank you so much!

par A S R

May 07, 2020

Really awesome course on Future technology and i would like to thank Mr. Andrew Wufor this.

par Douglas H H H

Oct 14, 2020

Dr. Wu has explained the concept well and made it easy to understand in layman's language

par Armando G Z

Jul 14, 2020

Excelente curso muy completo y aborda cada uno de los temas fundamentales del blockchain