Chevron Left
Retour à Perspectives critiques du management

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Perspectives critiques du management par IE Business School

4.8
étoiles
304 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course is designed for students of all backgrounds who have an interest in how firms are governed, the forces that have helped define modern management practice, and the outcomes of that practice not only for the firm itself, but also for the societies in which they operate. For students who are thinking of a career in management, it may also prove useful as a basic introduction to some of the conceptual vocabulary and ideas behind modern theories of management. Using a wide disciplinary approach - from economics and history to social theory and even a smattering of biblical criticism - the course will invite students to consider several core management strategies and priorities from often unexpected perspectives in order to judge their success or failure. The key objective of the course is to bring into critical focus how we think about the function and culture of management, how managers understand their role within a firm, how they take decisions, set priorities and benchmark success and failure. Topics include: the function of the firm; the role of incentive; the ways in which narrative forces shape decision making, and how market relationships define the managerial culture in ways that can lead to sub-optimal outcomes....
Filtrer par :

76 - 93 sur 93 Avis pour Perspectives critiques du management

par Nicholas L

19 avr. 2016

really well done!

par Hasan R C

27 juin 2019

Wonderful course

par Marco F J d U

27 août 2017

Great course!

par Rafael M

28 janv. 2016

Excellent!!!!

par Pranav S

1 oct. 2018

i liked it

par Antonino B

5 déc. 2016

excellent

par syen

30 janv. 2016

very good

par Hugo A R M e V F

17 mars 2022

Amazing!

par Inderpreet S

30 avr. 2020

This course is one of its kind. I picked up a lot of nitty-gritty details that are usually not taught in a Management Course. This course also busts a few myths that usually surround management decisions taken by big firms like, Nokia and Apple. I really enjoyed taking this course. I recommend this course to any and everyone who has some time to spare and is interested in looking at Management from a different perspective. Thank you so much Professor Rolf Strom-Olsen for this wonderful course. I will surely revisit this course again in the future.

par Katherine M L

28 nov. 2016

The class was wonderfully informative, but would have been better if it offered graded tests without the paid version. Since the answers are multiple choice I thought it was strange that it did not.

par Mark K

20 févr. 2016

Excellent subject matter, teacher very fun to listen to and very knowledgeable. Would like the class to be more in-depth.

par Sotimehin S

23 juin 2017

The ideas exchanged in this course are very relatable and applicable to virtually any industry.

par Isabella D A

3 juin 2017

Great course that gives you a fresh perspective of management principles

par José M

20 févr. 2019

I enjoyed just auditing it. Good facts and things to think about

par Joommie A

23 févr. 2016

Lecturer is interesting, and manages to carry students along

par Ry G M

10 févr. 2016

This course is okay, kind of a bit slow-paced.

par Ricardo O

28 janv. 2016

The videos were ok, reading materials added some value, although about three years have passed since the launch of the original course and the materials are all the same. I expected that something new would be introduced to give it a bit more value. But what is very questionable is the architecture of the quizzes. On one hand it goes way beyond the simplicity of the lenght of the course, assume a mindset that extends well beyond this course, and on the other hand after doing the quizzes some times and observing the considered right and wrong answers, some of them - to say the least, are highly ambiguous and express a personal point of view of the instructor in what is right or wrong (what by itself is not very reasonable), and lack ultimately in objectivity regarding the materials covered. I am not by any means saying that the quizzes are hard or simple, I am saying that they lack objectivity and go beyond the scope of the materials and try to put the student on a state of trying to guess what the instructor's opinion is regarding the question at hand. In some cases the 'best' answer chosen is absurd. Highly questionable this approach. Again, I believe that evaluations should be challeging, but these quizzes are a bit esoteric, they lack objectivity.

Nonetheless, it is important to say thank you for being present in this platform and having the will to put it together. I wish you luck for the future.

par Shane I E

17 nov. 2019

Would highly recommend NOT wasting your time on this course. Would give it zero but Coursera forces 1 star.