Chevron Left
Retour à Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description par Université Wesleyenne

4.7
étoiles
1,196 évaluations
379 avis

À propos du cours

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to the techniques that masters of fiction use to ground a story in a concrete world. From the most realist settings to the most fantastical, writers will learn how to describe the physical world in sharp, sensory detail. We will also learn how to build credibility through research, and to use creative meditation exercises to deepen our own understanding of our story worlds, so that our readers can see all that we imagine....

Meilleurs avis

EG
1 juil. 2020

Great course, it taught me things that I would have never learned otherwise, in this course you must take your time, don't rush, because if you do you will miss the most important points of the curse.

AM
19 janv. 2021

This was such a wonderful course. I got to learn a lot about strange lands, imaginative description etc. Generally how to set my world and describe it in a convincing manner. I totally recommend it.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 374 Avis pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description

par Björn S

11 juin 2020

I believe this was my favorite part of the course so far. I really loved the exercises and enjoyed reading the reviews.

par Amanda P S

22 oct. 2018

Agradeço pela oportunidade de concluir o curso com bolsa! Com certeza vai agregar muito na minha carreira profissional.

par Maihaa R

9 sept. 2016

Amity Gage is an excellent Instructor with helpful tips and information regarding The Craft of Setting and Description.

par Neha P

3 mai 2016

Gives out clear understanding. The choices of reference books are interesting, especially 'The Odour of Chrysanthmums'

par Jose D d O F

25 févr. 2018

This course is awesome, it made me think about setting and description in a whole new way. The material is just great.

par Gabriela R

17 juil. 2016

My favorite of the specialization. Rich in information, challenging and engaging assignments, and nuggets of wisdom.

par Juan S P S

26 août 2020

It's a thought-provoking course, suitable and helpful for anyone who is interested in develop good writing skills

par Amy L

19 févr. 2021

This was the toughest course for me, but I learned quite a bit about settings, time, and place in story writing.

par Eneida A M

14 déc. 2016

In this course I practiced an exercise that changed forever my way of writing a setting description. I loved it!

par Esmeralda C G

28 févr. 2021

It was a great course, with very useful videos and lectures. The exercises were perfect to learn new abilities.

par Srinivas R

26 juin 2017

Taught me how to slow time down, be more observant, engage all the senses and immerse the reader into the story

par Stephanie K

22 mars 2017

This was so helpful in getting over significant roadblocks with ongoing work, and getting me to write new work.

par swapna g

16 nov. 2019

The class was very helpful. I learnt the art of using physical details to make my story vivid and interesting.

par Fernanda B

25 oct. 2017

This teacher is the best. Even though I recommemd all courses, I love Amity. She never lets us lose our focus.

par Ania V

28 nov. 2016

the most informative and most structured out of all Creative Writing Specialization courses so far. Thank you!

par Esha B

2 avr. 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. I feel what I have learnt in this course will take my writing to a new level.

par Leo J R J

26 nov. 2018

Another great class! Lectures were insightful, assignments interesting and feedback from classmates helpful.

par Anne B

6 juin 2019

Challenging, very useful course, gives me the confidence to dig into my imagination and improve my writing.

par Heather F R

31 août 2016

Excellent course. I learned a lot. Amity Gaige is a terrific instructor. I enjoyed her method of teaching.

par Amanda C

13 sept. 2016

A great course to get you thinking about the what and where of your story. I highly recommend this course.

par Atharva D N

28 juin 2020

The course was very interesting and very helpful. I learned so many things in this course, thanks a lot.

par Jamie M

28 févr. 2018

Fantastic course! I learned a lot about setting and the assignments were well-thought out for learning!

par Karena A

26 mars 2019

THis course showed a different perspective of writing fiction than what I have done in the past. Nice.

par Chibuenyim A B

29 nov. 2020

This course has taught me so much. I can say that I am a better writer than I was before I enrolled.

par Adam T

30 sept. 2020

Amity was an excellent teacher and it looks like she really put thought and energy into the lessons.