Chevron Left
Retour à Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description par Université Wesleyenne

4.7
étoiles
1,195 évaluations
379 avis

À propos du cours

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to the techniques that masters of fiction use to ground a story in a concrete world. From the most realist settings to the most fantastical, writers will learn how to describe the physical world in sharp, sensory detail. We will also learn how to build credibility through research, and to use creative meditation exercises to deepen our own understanding of our story worlds, so that our readers can see all that we imagine....

Meilleurs avis

EG
1 juil. 2020

Great course, it taught me things that I would have never learned otherwise, in this course you must take your time, don't rush, because if you do you will miss the most important points of the curse.

AM
19 janv. 2021

This was such a wonderful course. I got to learn a lot about strange lands, imaginative description etc. Generally how to set my world and describe it in a convincing manner. I totally recommend it.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 373 Avis pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description

par Anusha N

10 août 2019

The best instructor in this course. Teaches with clarity, passion and compassion and sets some of the most complicated, interesting briefs for assignments.

par Taneka A

13 sept. 2020

I really liked this course. It helped me develop my stories and if your a beginner at writing It breaks down what you have to do to become a great writer.

par Alessandro S

31 déc. 2016

I really liked this course because it contained a lot of reading material and made me practice on various aspects of setting writing. My favourite so far.

par Sourodeep C

8 juil. 2020

A great course to learn the fundamentals and think deeply. The assignments are challenging to give in your best, thought provoking. Loved it thoroughly

par lisa r

17 juin 2016

I am thoroughly enjoying this course. There is the right mix of close reading, difficult assignments and thought provoking conversations with authors.

par Vasanth K

21 oct. 2020

Amity Gaige is hands-down the best instructor in this overall specialization. Her assignment are also very creative and helps you learn the craft.

par Ana H

9 juil. 2018

The professor's knowledge was very useful to me. I would recommend this to any aspiring writer or just someone who wants to analyze novels better.

par Nada D

7 août 2016

Really instructive course and exceptional teaching, discussion boards were a bit barren but maybe that was due to the lack of mentors at the time.

par Joshua N

19 juin 2021

​i really liked the course. It helped me broaden my understanding of the importance of description and setting. Thank you very much, Amity Gauge!

par Michelle R

16 juin 2020

I appreciated the instructors extra effort and words to the students. I felt as if she really cared about her craft and wanted us to do the same.

par Berta-Isabel C Á

1 juin 2018

Thanks Amity,

I found the course enjoyable and very instructive.

I like your tutotials in video the most as well as writing the Assignments.

Best,

BI

par Kinley L

15 nov. 2020

I loved this creative writing course very much and it was a good as well as knowledgeable learning for me. Hope I become more familiar with it

par Nataliia S

24 oct. 2019

Very interesting and informative. I liked the teacher's approach to bringing the information to students. I totally recommend this course!

par Paulo B

12 févr. 2018

Like every other course of the Creative Writing Specialization, a profound revelation of the craft, in this case, setting and description.

par Susan K

23 juil. 2020

This course was excellent! The content was clear and actionable, and I really enjoyed the instructor's conversational style and warmth.

par William C

2 févr. 2019

Fantastic course. Amity Gaige is a good instructor with a lot of good information to share, not mention she is a very beautiful woman.

par Ibrahim N

2 janv. 2017

An excellent course under the mentorship of Amity Gaige. She is a gorgeous mentor. I learned a lot of new things! Thank you very much.

par Divya J

10 sept. 2020

I really like the course. You are absolutely great as a professor. I like the choice of your assignments. Great Job. love you Divya

par September L

11 févr. 2021

This was outstanding! I got so much inspiration to dive into description and setting. One of my favorite in the specialization!

par ANKIT M

4 oct. 2020

This was my favourite course in the whole specialization because I love the way Amity Gaige Mam teaches and I enjoyed writing.

par Laura B

11 déc. 2018

Good exercises, good instruction. The examples and readings were perfect to reinforce what the instructor was talking about.

par HITANSHU C

12 oct. 2020

I have a suggestion. The week 4 assignment has blunt questions for peer review. They seem to ask same things over and over.

par Luke H

15 oct. 2020

Each and every course in the Creative Writing: Specialization is inspiring and made to teach more efficiently than others.

par Ana S A C

13 août 2016

This was a difficult one for me but incredibly useful, I really needed it as a writer in order to create great settings.

par Björn S

11 juin 2020

I believe this was my favorite part of the course so far. I really loved the exercises and enjoyed reading the reviews.