Chevron Left
Retour à Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot par Université Wesleyenne

4.7
étoiles
4,288 évaluations
1,447 avis

À propos du cours

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Meilleurs avis

DA

30 nov. 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

LB

15 nov. 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

Filtrer par :

1301 - 1325 sur 1,446 Avis pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

par Stephanie U O

7 juin 2022

The course is very helpful. Thank u Wesleyan University for giving me such a wonderful piece on a platter of Gold

par tom s

23 oct. 2020

content is exclllent but i found some of the peer assesment wasn't as constructive/helpful as i would have liked.

par Analee P

28 août 2018

I would have preferred to also get feedback from the course instructor. The peer reviews were sometimes wanting.

par Hemant R J

5 sept. 2017

Brando was excellent in specifying the methodological way of writing stories. Thanks for the 21 point checklist!

par Kislay A K

1 mars 2016

Short, pithy descriptions; to the point advice/ suggestions with leeway to alter the structure. Worth the time.

par Aida C

30 juil. 2020

Very good information, exercises and guests! It was a challenging but very good course for beginning writers.

par David J W S

1 janv. 2017

Very interesting and enjoyable. Perhaps a little shorter than I expected, although I only audited the course.

par Allen

6 août 2020

This is a really good course! It only took me a few days and now I can write great scenes with good detail!

par Khushbu P

27 mai 2020

it's a very good and knowledgeable course especially for the one who want to make their career in writing

par Joey B

4 mars 2022

Practically oriented content and assignments that give you a strong grounding in information and skills!

par VISHAL K J

19 déc. 2020

it was very helpful for beginner like me to realize how the art of expressing through writing works

par Vibeke K

7 déc. 2017

Content of course is great, but it needs som fixes in the assessment routines to function better.

par Jenni W

18 mai 2022

The course was very informative and I learned to look at my writing with a more critical eye.

par Nina W

10 mars 2017

Useful and tangible knowledge delivered succinctly. Writing prompts a bit rigid and specific.

par RACHEL J

21 mai 2020

It was very helpful, could improve my writing skills and understand more about story writing

par Onur Ş

20 févr. 2018

Good for beginners to understand how to write and even how to read any fictional writings.

par Raimundo P M

5 oct. 2016

Simple, great start, could have been a little more profound though. Great start, no doubt.

par Willie E

2 avr. 2016

Good exercises. Good, interesting, helpful teacher. short lessons. concrete instructions

par Rodolfo M

5 déc. 2018

The course is good, specially the assignments, although it's not deep enough for 5 stars.

par Lisa S

2 août 2021

Lost a star for only having peer reviews. I can join a writer's group for that for free.

par Paul F H

20 nov. 2016

I enjoyed the course which was well presented and I feel I have learnt much from it.

par Gurkiratsingh K

11 sept. 2020

The course was awesome, but please add more professional example in week 3 (Scene)

par Ben H

4 mars 2017

As a beginning and inspiring writer, this course is a fundamental stepping stone.

par Leslie F

6 juin 2020

Very helpful tips with structure. The lectures were fun and easy to follow.

par Patricia g

5 avr. 2022

​i wish we has some teacher Critiques but overall I enjoyed this course