Chevron Left
Retour à Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot par Université Wesleyenne

4.7
étoiles
4,290 évaluations
1,448 avis

À propos du cours

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Meilleurs avis

SD

13 juil. 2020

It seems easy at the start; give it a week or two and you will be very surprised -- with yourself and your reaction to the feedback.\n\nThe instructions are easy to follow, the insights are priceless.

BM

4 nov. 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

Filtrer par :

1276 - 1300 sur 1,446 Avis pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

par Arun R

10 mai 2020

I think the scene vs plot vs story could be clearer. Each module described a plot or a scene but the assignment asked us to write a story. A little confusing.

par Sharon

14 mars 2016

Thank you for giving me some concrete guidelines. I enjoyed following along without doing the assignments. Grateful to be able to be a part of the learning.

par Barira

24 mai 2022

Everything's very well-explained. I accidently joined this course I am not a writer but it definitely pushed to write something new and out of the box

par Windy P

22 sept. 2020

I do wish the instructor had gone into a little more detail about creating a full plot. Maybe offered some ideas on tools to help with development.

par Becky D

27 mai 2019

I found the lectures to be useful. However, the assignments were not always clearly communicated, and the peer feedback was inconsistent at times.

par Santiago L L

20 août 2020

The course is a good introduction to creative writing. I found it useful and well strucutred, but I have to say to me it was a little too short.

par Bridgit

31 oct. 2018

Excellent course. I would have liked to have an assignment to write a longer story using all the course lessons. A full story with each scene.

par Luis R

20 sept. 2020

Un curso muy completo y enfocado a principiantes. Se recomienda usar grupos de whatsapp con los estudiantes que puedas para compartir tareas

par Janak K L

28 déc. 2016

Good course. Got chance to read some interesting stories while reviewing peers. Discovered what I was doing wrong while writing stories.

par Khadim H

29 janv. 2021

This course was really informative and inspiring. It enhanced my creative writing. I expect for more courses with extensive contents.

par Michelle S

7 mars 2017

Easy to follow and exercises were helpful to better understand the classes and to motivate towards more interesting writting. Thanks!

par Edismldc

1 nov. 2020

I only wish that the videos would be longer, have a better production quality, I'd like to see not only slides but also videos, etc.

par Katherine F S

23 mai 2021

Sería bueno que durante los assignments desde un principio se estableciera un solo texto para irlo mejorando a lo largo del curso.

par Cristina B

6 juin 2020

It was a good learning method and I appreciate the lessons and the invited speakers that share so greatly from their experience.

par Nyema J

19 juil. 2018

This is giving me a methodology and moved me more towards enriching my characters and showing the story as opposed to telling it

par Beth P

2 sept. 2020

I enjoyed the structured assignments that provided prompts and especially liked the guests who joined the course along the way.

par Tracy B

14 oct. 2017

The course instruction helped me develop my story more clearly. I do wish that there was some review other than just by peers.

par Emma R

31 janv. 2021

Love this resource and Brando and his colleagues. Would have enjoyed longer videos sometimes, they were always pretty short.

par Dean F

27 août 2021

A good start with pressing home the key to making scenes interesting: ABDCE. A little too wide a net in the editing rubric.

par Joel D P

27 juin 2018

Pretty good course, learned a lot and honed my skills as a writer. Really enjoyed the lessons and would love to learn more.

par Alishba M

8 oct. 2020

I loved this course, very enlightening. The instructor was very insightful, and the feedback received is extremely helpful

par Jing Y

4 mai 2016

Clear and concise. Instructional. The only thing that I hope is to get more examples from the course except explanations.

par Lynn U

11 juin 2017

I liked the ABDCE formula. It directed my thoughts and ultimately enabled my story to take a more satisfying direction.

par Yaqing H

23 mai 2016

The content is interesting, but not rich enough for a course. I finished all the videos and assignments in only 2 days.

par Diego D C

30 mars 2016

highly inspirational, clear, to the point. just sorry that assignments are only for fully registered course followers