Chevron Left
Retour à Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot par Université Wesleyenne

4.7
étoiles
4,284 évaluations
1,445 avis

À propos du cours

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Meilleurs avis

BM

4 nov. 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

SD

13 juil. 2020

It seems easy at the start; give it a week or two and you will be very surprised -- with yourself and your reaction to the feedback.\n\nThe instructions are easy to follow, the insights are priceless.

Filtrer par :

551 - 575 sur 1,444 Avis pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

par Hiobi H

20 août 2017

J'ai trouvé le cours vraiment instructif et aspire à terminer cette spécialisation. Merci encore aux enseignant

par Arianna C

12 mars 2016

Really enjoyed it. The teacher makes learning fun and interesting. Also the assignement are pretty challenging.

par Baiba R

22 avr. 2022

What I loved about this course is that it actually gives you the tools on "HOW"!

Exactly what an amateur needs.

par Lata P

30 sept. 2020

I watched all the videos but could not access any assignments as I took this course just for seven days trial.

par Björn S

19 mai 2020

This was a lot of fun to complete and the reviews made me chuckle a couple of times. Loved every minute of it!

par Melissa S W

13 avr. 2017

This is a great course. Although I have an MFA in Writing already, I learned valuable skills from this course.

par Eula C

17 févr. 2017

Step by step instructions with excellent examples of the various elements used in writing and crafting a plot.

par Prabhjot K

31 août 2020

Loved the course. The instructor has lucidly explains things at every step. I'd say, it has really helped me.

par Johan F C

13 août 2020

It was an excellent course, it helped me a lot with my writing skills, specially how to structure my stories,

par A. J

16 mai 2020

It was a really fun course! My awaited parts are the peer reviews and when our teacher invites other authors!

par Deleted A

14 juil. 2020

I am very impressed by the course content and mentors way of teaching. so clear and very easy to understand.

par Tanya D

12 juil. 2020

I truly enjoyed this course. The information I've learned with this course is invaluable. Thank you so much.

par Bhavika D

1 juin 2020

This course has helped me level up my skills. It is the most systematic course that I have ever come across.

par Saraid S

17 mai 2020

Realmente excelente curso, me hubiese gustado un poco mas de contacto con los compañeros. De resto todo bien

par Carlos T T R

16 avr. 2020

Excellent videos, excellent explanations and really clear instructions and examples. I'm loving this course!

par Angelica S

11 nov. 2019

It challenged me and pushed me to write! I found the teaching very informative and enjoyed the assignments.

par Pierre-Alain G

10 mars 2018

I have throughly enjoyed this course. Especially the interviews with authors were very inspiring. Thank you.

par Vidhi

16 juin 2022

It was fun! I loved how the lectures held so much information and covered it all in a short amount of time.

par Susan C

1 mars 2022

T​his excellent course not only taught me the basics of writing a plot, I now read with much more enjoyment

par Jeremy M

5 mai 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Very clearly articulates a number of consideration when drafting a plot.

par Lucille G V P

2 juil. 2020

I was able to hone my skills in writing about story plots. I learned a lot from the videos and assignments.

par Barbara L

18 juin 2020

Tive uma ótima experiência no curso de escrita criativa, e um ótimo direcionamento para as minhas criações.

par Marie H

15 avr. 2018

I loved Brando Skyhorse! He was so relatable and unpretentious. His lessons were clear and straightforward.

par T L S

5 août 2017

Brando is a captivating speaker and gives clear instruction that has already improved my writing immensely.

par Thangella S

6 nov. 2020

This was one of the best courses so far. I have learnt a lot of things which I didn't know before. Helpful