Chevron Left
Retour à Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot par Université Wesleyenne

4.7
étoiles
4,286 évaluations
1,446 avis

À propos du cours

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Meilleurs avis

LB

15 nov. 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

SD

13 juil. 2020

It seems easy at the start; give it a week or two and you will be very surprised -- with yourself and your reaction to the feedback.\n\nThe instructions are easy to follow, the insights are priceless.

Filtrer par :

526 - 550 sur 1,446 Avis pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

par Beatrice T

28 mai 2021

I will be forever thankful to the Instructors and the community for the precious information offered to me. Thank you!

par James G

20 mai 2020

The course gives you a step by step process into writing a plot. It was very thorough and activates the creative mind.

par Juan U G C

19 mai 2020

It was a great starting point, it really help me put my ideas in order. Brando is an amazing teacher! thank you guys.

par Aggie H

14 mai 2020

I love the course, thank you very much for getting me to know the big picture as well as the detail of story writing!

par Shirley B

3 sept. 2018

awesome course, well structured and presented. I have learned a lot and have found it of immense value for my writing

par Sean D

5 juil. 2018

Absolutely loved this course, it's really challenging but I learned so much right from the start. Highly recommended.

par Natascha M P

25 août 2017

This course managed to open me up to my creative writing side after a long period of feeling blocked and being stuck.

par Maria F W

23 mars 2021

Great course! I enjoyed learning more and putting into practice the craft of plot through story-writing assignments.

par Kristina L

23 oct. 2020

Loved the course, everything I imagined was there. Took notes and was happy to get all the information, thank yuo :)

par Andrés L

19 févr. 2016

It was very clear, nice, entertaining and it looks like the professor has lots of knowledge in the scope of writing.

par José A C R

13 avr. 2017

A great course, I profited more from this course than from the other Creative Writing courses. Totally recommended.

par Nadia D

11 oct. 2016

I really enjoyed how the instructor broke down plot, the examples and assignments. I would definitely recommend it.

par Lana M

8 mars 2016

Brando Skyhorse was my favorite Professor. It was extremely helpful and will be wonderful for the capstone project.

par Cecilia L

7 févr. 2022

D​ecent writing course. It was a little challenging and the feedback I got from the peer reviews was very helpful.

par Nguyen Q T P

26 avr. 2021

this is really good course. Through this, I can know about the PLOT, how to write a story, especially ABCDE method

par Jeffred R

4 sept. 2019

Very helpful even if your goal is to study Math, learning how to write and use the worlds is so important in life.

par Brandon S

13 sept. 2018

Great course, it got me writing and using new strategies I hadn't before. Would recommend to any aspiring writers.

par Shweta K B

2 juil. 2018

It was a great course which helped me set my pace for other courses. It also motivated me to start writting again.

par Rana G

24 août 2019

All I can say is wow! I never had clarity on how to write, I now have a perspective on how to write. Thanks a lot

par Nithesh K K S

23 avr. 2022

The cousre was structured very well and each assignment helped us build a little more strength into our writing.

par Wambui N

17 août 2020

When I completed the first step of creative writing, I felt a huge sense of achievement and a drive to continue.

par Anshika P

31 août 2020

I was enjoying to do this course. I’m glad that I was chosen creative writing and I learned so much new things.

par Pablo A A R

27 août 2020

Da bases simples para poder escribir. Ha cambiado no solo mi forma de escribir, también la forma en la que leo.

par Juan S P S

16 août 2020

This course is enlighting, I strongly suggest that everyone interested in crafting his/her first story take it.

par Zakia S

6 déc. 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed it. I loved the heat of anxiety when i had to meet my deadlines. Phew. Thank you coursera.