Chevron Left
Retour à Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot par Université Wesleyenne

4.7
étoiles
4,320 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Meilleurs avis

BM

4 nov. 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

LB

15 nov. 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

Filtrer par :

476 - 500 sur 1,459 Avis pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

par Shivani

28 juin 2020

This course was really helpful and I know I've learned about a lot of things I've been doing wrong and how I can stop from making them.

par Prem K

29 mars 2018

Great insight and instruction! The information on structuring scenes, revision, and how each chapter should be formed was VERY helpful

par Jana H

29 juil. 2020

This is a wonderful class in plot! Brando has so many wonderful nuggets of wisdom, I took pages of notes. Definitely worth your time.

par Mariana B G

20 juil. 2020

It's great for deeper understanding of the structure and work-frame that best suits a scene and a character to fully develop a story.

par Shelby H

12 janv. 2019

I found this course very helpful and informative. I was not very good at plot and determining what my plots where before I took this.

par Heather K

15 juil. 2018

Brando did a great job of teaching, and the assignments are amazing, and work great with the material. I've learned a lot! Thank you!

par Dannielle L

12 juil. 2022

Great writing exercises. Inciteful videos. Feedback from classmates and reviewing classmate submissions helpful to learning process.

par Syeda A F

14 juin 2021

They planned the course well. It was explained, briefed but included all the necessary points. Shop talks were really helpful to me.

par Maria-Elisa D

20 août 2020

Easy steps, simple to understand: I wrote my first stories ever!

Thank you professor Brando Skyhorse, you are a GREAT teacher!!

Elisa

par Shakira M

13 juil. 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. I learned a lot that I will use moving forward in order to write a compelling and intriguing story.

par Javier R

6 juin 2020

The most useful material in this entire specialization is the one given by Skyhorse. Many thanks, Brando, you are a natural teacher!

par Mazen J

28 mai 2020

Great start - I've been wanting to take up writing, really helped me re-assess where my characters go and what I'm looking to create

par bt19104081 L

14 mai 2020

This course has helped me get started in writing with creating different stories and has hence given me a start in a new direction.

par Jessica Ö

30 déc. 2017

Very interesting and so much useful information. For anyone who's interested in writing of any kind, I highly recommend this course!

par Sonia F

8 août 2017

Great course. I've learnt a lot and intend to continue with the whole writing course, now that I have some time during the holidays.

par Cássio G

23 mai 2021

A very important course for those who want to enter the world of script. All information is necessary, added a lot to my knowledge.

par ISHAN S

1 août 2020

Super Course with an amazing teacher. I have improved a lot because now I have a better understanding in how to structure my ideas.

par Lim Y X

10 juil. 2020

It is great that they provide very concrete guidelines in how to structure story, and I think I have learned something interesting!

par Ezequiel L M M d O

28 sept. 2021

B​uen curso para comenzar el proceso de escritura y la estructuración de la historia, así como de los personajes. Muy recomendada.

par B O

14 mai 2021

I thought the course was very helpful and the videos provided a lot of instruction. It was well worth my time to take this class.

par Dara G

18 avr. 2021

I love this course so much! It's given me real insight into how to use my creativity and how to make my imagination make sense. <3

par Harshitha H

22 sept. 2020

It inspired me to get back into writing. Very helpful for structuring your stories. I really loved the course. Thank you for this!

par Liora H

23 févr. 2019

It gave me excellent motivation to write, lots of really good notes to keep in mind when constructing a scene and editing my work.

par Rebekka

14 oct. 2020

Definitely learned new useful information and how to wrtite better. Everything was easy to follow and I really liked this course!

par Debashish S

6 août 2020

Brando was awesome! The course helped me learn some of the most intricate details about the Craft of the Plot. Thanks once again.