Chevron Left
Retour à Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot par Université Wesleyenne

4.7
étoiles
4,317 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Meilleurs avis

LB

15 nov. 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

BM

4 nov. 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

Filtrer par :

376 - 400 sur 1,458 Avis pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

par Daniel V

23 mai 2021

As always, the courses offered by Coursera do not dissapoint. I am glad I had the chance to take it. I bet this University is great for student who want to get a degree.

par Deepak

11 août 2020

The course is really good and appropriate not only for the people who are just starting to write but also for people who have some previous knowledge of writing stories.

par Meghean M

22 mai 2020

I greatly enjoyed the experience and learned quite a bit. I've been writing on my own for years but feel like I have a better idea on how to format and what to look for.

par Kristin T

24 sept. 2017

Excellent Introduction to Creative Writing! As someone new to creative writing I found this class informative, challenging and inspiring. I highly recommend this course!

par Sahil M

21 janv. 2020

The exceptional teaching provided by the instructor really simplified the art of creative writing for me , highly recommend it for anyone who wants to pursue the field.

par Pritika P

17 déc. 2017

I really enjoyed this course!!

Brando taught this course so well- with adequate resources, theoretical knowledge, easy-to-understand explanations!

Enriching experience!

par Divine A

21 févr. 2021

A really great course that teaches immensely the craft of creative writing. it also allows learners to understand flaws in fellow learners work and build on the flaws.

par Rounak S

21 juil. 2020

loved the course. it really made me learn concepts I didn't know to implement. Now I can easily plot the story. Thanks to mentor who always should examples to explain.

par Muwaffaq S

16 juin 2018

Good starting module that gives some simple techniques to improve writing. Not too easy and not too hard. I am doing the second unit based on the strength of the first

par Warren P

30 août 2017

This class helped me a lot. I learned how to structure my stories and get the mechanics right, so they follow the arc they should. I also learned to show and not tell.

par Pablo R P

30 sept. 2021

Very interesting starting point, manageable with the workload, recommended to anyone willing to get some ideas to turn haphazard writing into a more structured craft.

par Bandhana D

17 juil. 2020

I am thrilled to attend the course - I learned a lot. It was well constructed and with great examples and also made very engaging by the visiting professor.

Thank you!

par Paris

17 oct. 2021

I really enjoyed the course! It is well organized, interesting and educational. In addition, I found beneficial that we need to review other assignments. Thank you!

par Summer S

19 sept. 2019

I enjoyed these introductory lessons into creative writing. It has given me a great jumping-off point from which to continue growing into the writer I'd like to be.

par Alejandro P

17 juin 2018

It has been a great course that helped me better understand the basics of plot, structure, "scenes", building characters and trying to show rather than tell a story

par Caroline B W

26 nov. 2020

Me trouxe uma nova percepção sobre escrita! Creio que com certeza aprendi a desenvolver minha narrativa de maneira muito melhor, e com métodos práticos e didáticos

par Janet W

6 juil. 2016

I loved this course. It really gets into the meat writing. I look forward to the other Creative Writing Courses and recommend it to anyone interested in writing.

par Sayanta K S

3 mai 2021

Such a great course to learn !!!!!! Hat's off to the teachers and lecturers who've guided me to tackle every barrier of Plot Formation in my mind !!!!!! Cheers...

par Abdul h

31 août 2020

This course is really wonderful for me. I am glad to choose this course and i have learned many things many technics that i should have learned

Thank you Coursera

par Brianne P

26 mai 2016

I love it and very easy to follow. Great for the beginner trying to fine tune their work and/or get started. They offer you the tools to author your first story!

par Kashera A

6 janv. 2020

A wonderful course to learn what it really takes to develop a strong plot, write and review it, and to see what others may be doing that you aren't! I loved it.

par Kathrina C O

30 avr. 2019

This was a fun class that explained why the plot works in popular literature while encouraging the student to apply the learned techniques to their own writing.

par Carol A G

17 nov. 2018

I'm thoroughly enjoying this course. I look forward to moving through each phase and I feel that I am being guided through the basics in the best possible way.

par Candice T

19 juin 2018

I really didn't expect to learn as much as I did! Great, well-organised course. I highly recommend it for those who want to learn the basics of writing a story.

par BELEM L

8 janv. 2019

Un curso excelente. He aprendido a organizar la estructura de mis textos literarios y a hacer revisiones significativas. Gracias COURSERA por esta oportunidad.