Chevron Left
Retour à Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot par Université Wesleyenne

4.7
étoiles
4,288 évaluations
1,447 avis

À propos du cours

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Meilleurs avis

SD

13 juil. 2020

It seems easy at the start; give it a week or two and you will be very surprised -- with yourself and your reaction to the feedback.\n\nThe instructions are easy to follow, the insights are priceless.

DA

30 nov. 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

Filtrer par :

351 - 375 sur 1,446 Avis pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

par Anmol S

30 mars 2016

fabulous course with lot of do's and don'ts... and an inspirational guide and techniques for a startup writer or a beginer. course with its full content , quality and knowledge .

par Darci C

31 mai 2016

Prof. Skyhorse has a kind, engaging face and mannerisms. The course was well organized and free of technical issues- wish I could say the same thing about Coursera in general!

par Rebecca L

6 oct. 2020

I felt the three-part video learning was helpful. The first video taught the skill, the second showed the application and the third reinforced with an interview with an author

par aseema s

22 mars 2019

Amazing instructor and very easy to understand with step by step assignments which make the task at hand easier. Great course to get started with the technicalities of writing

par Emily L

24 nov. 2017

I learned so much from this course. Brando's videos were very clear with identifiable takeaways and assignments that were very much in keeping with the lessons in each module.

par Esther M

1 nov. 2016

This is a good course and a good series. It has been very helpful for me in terms of learning to be a writer and in terms of asking myself what kind of a writer I want to be.

par waheeda b

28 juil. 2020

This course taught me more than I thought it would; and I had a lot of expectations, all of them fulfilled! A total recommendation for those who are into stories and writing.

par AJ H

7 mai 2020

Overall it's a really good/comprehensive course for a beginner. I'm a big fan of peer reviews so that was lovely. Also, the guest interviews were really engaging and helpful.

par eileen p

10 sept. 2019

I enjoy the practical and thoughtful teaching as well as the assignments. They work for me as a beginner and I have loads of information to practice and play with. Thank you!

par Daniel O

13 déc. 2018

In the last days of learning this course (not done yet) I feel my fears of venturing into fiction writing leaving. The content of the course is good. The delivery is spot on.

par 张凯

30 avr. 2016

This course is very interesting and easily to understand for beginner just like me. And through read the stories of other students, I learned more and find my disadvantages.

par JoAnn G

20 févr. 2021

well organized. mostly thoughtful, useful feedback from classmates. videos were thorough and informative, and assignments were matched well with the lessons for each week.

par Mert G G

10 août 2018

This section gave me a whole new perspective on plot structure. The lectures and discussions were to the point and definitely increased my passion for writing all the more.

par Ave G

22 juil. 2017

I loved everything about this course: the interviews with other authors, reviewing other's work, Brando's way of explaining made it easy to understand and apply to my work.

par Zenab A

17 août 2021

This course helps me enhance my creative writing and i just love it. I know learning in a classroom is all fun and a whole different thing than this but it is amazing too.

par RAFFO S C O

21 avr. 2021

Un curso muy bueno, ayuda a desarrollar y mejorar las habilidades de redaccion dando una estructura simple flexible facil de entender, que puede potenciar las habilidades.

par Seeta T S R

1 janv. 2021

I enjoyed the learning, writing, and reading the stories of other learners. Most importantly, I will always use my learning in future creative writing projects. Thank you.

par Nowshin N N

1 juil. 2020

Doing this course encouraged me to write more and let my imagination create wonderful stories. I learned a lot and gave my total outcome. It was truly an amazing journey.

par Daniel V

23 mai 2021

As always, the courses offered by Coursera do not dissapoint. I am glad I had the chance to take it. I bet this University is great for student who want to get a degree.

par Deepak

11 août 2020

The course is really good and appropriate not only for the people who are just starting to write but also for people who have some previous knowledge of writing stories.

par Meghean M

22 mai 2020

I greatly enjoyed the experience and learned quite a bit. I've been writing on my own for years but feel like I have a better idea on how to format and what to look for.

par Kristin T

24 sept. 2017

Excellent Introduction to Creative Writing! As someone new to creative writing I found this class informative, challenging and inspiring. I highly recommend this course!

par Sahil M

21 janv. 2020

The exceptional teaching provided by the instructor really simplified the art of creative writing for me , highly recommend it for anyone who wants to pursue the field.

par Pritika P

17 déc. 2017

I really enjoyed this course!!

Brando taught this course so well- with adequate resources, theoretical knowledge, easy-to-understand explanations!

Enriching experience!

par Divine A

21 févr. 2021

A really great course that teaches immensely the craft of creative writing. it also allows learners to understand flaws in fellow learners work and build on the flaws.