Chevron Left
Retour à Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot par Université Wesleyenne

4.7
étoiles
4,497 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Meilleurs avis

SD

13 juil. 2020

It seems easy at the start; give it a week or two and you will be very surprised -- with yourself and your reaction to the feedback.

The instructions are easy to follow, the insights are priceless.

DA

30 nov. 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

Filtrer par :

1326 - 1350 sur 1,503 Avis pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

par Arun R

10 mai 2020

I think the scene vs plot vs story could be clearer. Each module described a plot or a scene but the assignment asked us to write a story. A little confusing.

par Sharon

14 mars 2016

Thank you for giving me some concrete guidelines. I enjoyed following along without doing the assignments. Grateful to be able to be a part of the learning.

par Barira

24 mai 2022

Everything's very well-explained. I accidently joined this course I am not a writer but it definitely pushed to write something new and out of the box

par Abigail M

28 sept. 2022

I wish the peers reviewing my writing projects were more professional! But the classes were incredibly enjoyable, professional, and easy to follow.

par Windy P

22 sept. 2020

I do wish the instructor had gone into a little more detail about creating a full plot. Maybe offered some ideas on tools to help with development.

par Becky D

27 mai 2019

I found the lectures to be useful. However, the assignments were not always clearly communicated, and the peer feedback was inconsistent at times.

par Santiago L L

20 août 2020

The course is a good introduction to creative writing. I found it useful and well strucutred, but I have to say to me it was a little too short.

par Bridgit

31 oct. 2018

Excellent course. I would have liked to have an assignment to write a longer story using all the course lessons. A full story with each scene.

par Luis R

20 sept. 2020

Un curso muy completo y enfocado a principiantes. Se recomienda usar grupos de whatsapp con los estudiantes que puedas para compartir tareas

par Janak L

28 déc. 2016

Good course. Got chance to read some interesting stories while reviewing peers. Discovered what I was doing wrong while writing stories.

par Khadim H

29 janv. 2021

This course was really informative and inspiring. It enhanced my creative writing. I expect for more courses with extensive contents.

par Michelle S

7 mars 2017

Easy to follow and exercises were helpful to better understand the classes and to motivate towards more interesting writting. Thanks!

par Edvinas R

1 nov. 2020

I only wish that the videos would be longer, have a better production quality, I'd like to see not only slides but also videos, etc.

par Katherine F S

23 mai 2021

Sería bueno que durante los assignments desde un principio se estableciera un solo texto para irlo mejorando a lo largo del curso.

par Cristina B

6 juin 2020

It was a good learning method and I appreciate the lessons and the invited speakers that share so greatly from their experience.

par Nyema J

19 juil. 2018

This is giving me a methodology and moved me more towards enriching my characters and showing the story as opposed to telling it

par Beth P

2 sept. 2020

I enjoyed the structured assignments that provided prompts and especially liked the guests who joined the course along the way.

par Tracy B

14 oct. 2017

The course instruction helped me develop my story more clearly. I do wish that there was some review other than just by peers.

par Emma R

31 janv. 2021

Love this resource and Brando and his colleagues. Would have enjoyed longer videos sometimes, they were always pretty short.

par Dean F

27 août 2021

A good start with pressing home the key to making scenes interesting: ABDCE. A little too wide a net in the editing rubric.

par Joel D P

27 juin 2018

Pretty good course, learned a lot and honed my skills as a writer. Really enjoyed the lessons and would love to learn more.

par Alishba M

8 oct. 2020

I loved this course, very enlightening. The instructor was very insightful, and the feedback received is extremely helpful

par Jing Y

4 mai 2016

Clear and concise. Instructional. The only thing that I hope is to get more examples from the course except explanations.

par Lynn U

11 juin 2017

I liked the ABDCE formula. It directed my thoughts and ultimately enabled my story to take a more satisfying direction.

par Yaqing H

23 mai 2016

The content is interesting, but not rich enough for a course. I finished all the videos and assignments in only 2 days.