Chevron Left
Retour à Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot par Université Wesleyenne

4.7
étoiles
4,320 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Meilleurs avis

BM

4 nov. 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

LB

15 nov. 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

Filtrer par :

1301 - 1325 sur 1,459 Avis pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

par Katherine F S

23 mai 2021

Sería bueno que durante los assignments desde un principio se estableciera un solo texto para irlo mejorando a lo largo del curso.

par Cristina B

6 juin 2020

It was a good learning method and I appreciate the lessons and the invited speakers that share so greatly from their experience.

par Nyema J

19 juil. 2018

This is giving me a methodology and moved me more towards enriching my characters and showing the story as opposed to telling it

par Beth P

2 sept. 2020

I enjoyed the structured assignments that provided prompts and especially liked the guests who joined the course along the way.

par Tracy B

14 oct. 2017

The course instruction helped me develop my story more clearly. I do wish that there was some review other than just by peers.

par Emma R

31 janv. 2021

Love this resource and Brando and his colleagues. Would have enjoyed longer videos sometimes, they were always pretty short.

par Dean F

27 août 2021

A good start with pressing home the key to making scenes interesting: ABDCE. A little too wide a net in the editing rubric.

par Joel D P

27 juin 2018

Pretty good course, learned a lot and honed my skills as a writer. Really enjoyed the lessons and would love to learn more.

par Alishba M

8 oct. 2020

I loved this course, very enlightening. The instructor was very insightful, and the feedback received is extremely helpful

par Jing Y

4 mai 2016

Clear and concise. Instructional. The only thing that I hope is to get more examples from the course except explanations.

par Lynn U

11 juin 2017

I liked the ABDCE formula. It directed my thoughts and ultimately enabled my story to take a more satisfying direction.

par Yaqing H

23 mai 2016

The content is interesting, but not rich enough for a course. I finished all the videos and assignments in only 2 days.

par Diego D C

30 mars 2016

highly inspirational, clear, to the point. just sorry that assignments are only for fully registered course followers

par Stephanie U O

7 juin 2022

The course is very helpful. Thank u Wesleyan University for giving me such a wonderful piece on a platter of Gold

par tom s

23 oct. 2020

content is exclllent but i found some of the peer assesment wasn't as constructive/helpful as i would have liked.

par Analee P

28 août 2018

I would have preferred to also get feedback from the course instructor. The peer reviews were sometimes wanting.

par Hemant R J

5 sept. 2017

Brando was excellent in specifying the methodological way of writing stories. Thanks for the 21 point checklist!

par Kislay A K

1 mars 2016

Short, pithy descriptions; to the point advice/ suggestions with leeway to alter the structure. Worth the time.

par Aida C

30 juil. 2020

Very good information, exercises and guests! It was a challenging but very good course for beginning writers.

par David J W S

1 janv. 2017

Very interesting and enjoyable. Perhaps a little shorter than I expected, although I only audited the course.

par Allen

6 août 2020

This is a really good course! It only took me a few days and now I can write great scenes with good detail!

par Khushbu P

27 mai 2020

it's a very good and knowledgeable course especially for the one who want to make their career in writing

par Joey B

4 mars 2022

Practically oriented content and assignments that give you a strong grounding in information and skills!

par VISHAL K J

19 déc. 2020

it was very helpful for beginner like me to realize how the art of expressing through writing works

par Vibeke K

7 déc. 2017

Content of course is great, but it needs som fixes in the assessment routines to function better.