Chevron Left
Retour à Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot par Université Wesleyenne

4.7
étoiles
4,254 évaluations
1,433 avis

À propos du cours

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Meilleurs avis

LB

15 nov. 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

DA

30 nov. 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

Filtrer par :

551 - 575 sur 1,431 Avis pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

par Lata P

30 sept. 2020

I watched all the videos but could not access any assignments as I took this course just for seven days trial.

par Björn S

19 mai 2020

This was a lot of fun to complete and the reviews made me chuckle a couple of times. Loved every minute of it!

par Melissa S W

13 avr. 2017

This is a great course. Although I have an MFA in Writing already, I learned valuable skills from this course.

par Eula C

17 févr. 2017

Step by step instructions with excellent examples of the various elements used in writing and crafting a plot.

par Prabhjot K

31 août 2020

Loved the course. The instructor has lucidly explains things at every step. I'd say, it has really helped me.

par Johan F C

13 août 2020

It was an excellent course, it helped me a lot with my writing skills, specially how to structure my stories,

par A. J

16 mai 2020

It was a really fun course! My awaited parts are the peer reviews and when our teacher invites other authors!

par Deleted A

14 juil. 2020

I am very impressed by the course content and mentors way of teaching. so clear and very easy to understand.

par Tanya D

12 juil. 2020

I truly enjoyed this course. The information I've learned with this course is invaluable. Thank you so much.

par Bhavika D

1 juin 2020

This course has helped me level up my skills. It is the most systematic course that I have ever come across.

par Saraid S

17 mai 2020

Realmente excelente curso, me hubiese gustado un poco mas de contacto con los compañeros. De resto todo bien

par Carlos T T R

16 avr. 2020

Excellent videos, excellent explanations and really clear instructions and examples. I'm loving this course!

par Angelica S

11 nov. 2019

It challenged me and pushed me to write! I found the teaching very informative and enjoyed the assignments.

par Pierre-Alain G

10 mars 2018

I have throughly enjoyed this course. Especially the interviews with authors were very inspiring. Thank you.

par Susan C

1 mars 2022

T​his excellent course not only taught me the basics of writing a plot, I now read with much more enjoyment

par Jeremy M

5 mai 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Very clearly articulates a number of consideration when drafting a plot.

par Lucille G V P

2 juil. 2020

I was able to hone my skills in writing about story plots. I learned a lot from the videos and assignments.

par Barbara L

18 juin 2020

Tive uma ótima experiência no curso de escrita criativa, e um ótimo direcionamento para as minhas criações.

par Marie H

15 avr. 2018

I loved Brando Skyhorse! He was so relatable and unpretentious. His lessons were clear and straightforward.

par T L S

5 août 2017

Brando is a captivating speaker and gives clear instruction that has already improved my writing immensely.

par Thangella S

6 nov. 2020

This was one of the best courses so far. I have learnt a lot of things which I didn't know before. Helpful

par Egal E

17 janv. 2018

Love this course. It has re-ignited my will to pursue writing again and ultimate finish a book possibly...

par Ayah B

19 août 2020

This course is magical! the amount of info i got is unbelievable in regard to the simplicity of lectures.

par Amandip s

26 déc. 2018

It was an amazing experience learning craft of plot. I surely recommend this course to my fellow writers.

par Renee C W

1 sept. 2018

Learned so much from this very instructive course. Fantastic lectures and great, challenging assignments.