Chevron Left
Retour à Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot par Université Wesleyenne

4.7
étoiles
4,253 évaluations
1,433 avis

À propos du cours

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Meilleurs avis

LB

15 nov. 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

DA

30 nov. 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

Filtrer par :

526 - 550 sur 1,429 Avis pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

par Shirley B

3 sept. 2018

awesome course, well structured and presented. I have learned a lot and have found it of immense value for my writing

par Sean D

5 juil. 2018

Absolutely loved this course, it's really challenging but I learned so much right from the start. Highly recommended.

par Natascha M P

25 août 2017

This course managed to open me up to my creative writing side after a long period of feeling blocked and being stuck.

par Maria F W

23 mars 2021

Great course! I enjoyed learning more and putting into practice the craft of plot through story-writing assignments.

par Kristina L

23 oct. 2020

Loved the course, everything I imagined was there. Took notes and was happy to get all the information, thank yuo :)

par Andrés L

19 févr. 2016

It was very clear, nice, entertaining and it looks like the professor has lots of knowledge in the scope of writing.

par José A C R

13 avr. 2017

A great course, I profited more from this course than from the other Creative Writing courses. Totally recommended.

par Nadia D

11 oct. 2016

I really enjoyed how the instructor broke down plot, the examples and assignments. I would definitely recommend it.

par Lana M

8 mars 2016

Brando Skyhorse was my favorite Professor. It was extremely helpful and will be wonderful for the capstone project.

par Cecilia L

7 févr. 2022

D​ecent writing course. It was a little challenging and the feedback I got from the peer reviews was very helpful.

par Nguyen Q T P

26 avr. 2021

this is really good course. Through this, I can know about the PLOT, how to write a story, especially ABCDE method

par Jeffred R

4 sept. 2019

Very helpful even if your goal is to study Math, learning how to write and use the worlds is so important in life.

par Brandon S

13 sept. 2018

Great course, it got me writing and using new strategies I hadn't before. Would recommend to any aspiring writers.

par Shweta K B

2 juil. 2018

It was a great course which helped me set my pace for other courses. It also motivated me to start writting again.

par Rana G

24 août 2019

All I can say is wow! I never had clarity on how to write, I now have a perspective on how to write. Thanks a lot

par Nithesh K K S

23 avr. 2022

The cousre was structured very well and each assignment helped us build a little more strength into our writing.

par Wambui N

17 août 2020

When I completed the first step of creative writing, I felt a huge sense of achievement and a drive to continue.

par Anshika P

31 août 2020

I was enjoying to do this course. I’m glad that I was chosen creative writing and I learned so much new things.

par Pablo A A R

27 août 2020

Da bases simples para poder escribir. Ha cambiado no solo mi forma de escribir, también la forma en la que leo.

par Juan S P S

16 août 2020

This course is enlighting, I strongly suggest that everyone interested in crafting his/her first story take it.

par Zakia S

6 déc. 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed it. I loved the heat of anxiety when i had to meet my deadlines. Phew. Thank you coursera.

par Hiobi H

20 août 2017

J'ai trouvé le cours vraiment instructif et aspire à terminer cette spécialisation. Merci encore aux enseignant

par Arianna C

12 mars 2016

Really enjoyed it. The teacher makes learning fun and interesting. Also the assignement are pretty challenging.

par Baiba R

22 avr. 2022

What I loved about this course is that it actually gives you the tools on "HOW"!

Exactly what an amateur needs.

par Lata P

30 sept. 2020

I watched all the videos but could not access any assignments as I took this course just for seven days trial.