Chevron Left
Retour à Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot par Université Wesleyenne

4.7
étoiles
4,254 évaluations
1,433 avis

À propos du cours

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Meilleurs avis

LB

15 nov. 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

DA

30 nov. 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

Filtrer par :

501 - 525 sur 1,431 Avis pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

par anant t

27 juin 2020

it was amazing. I wished to study more. I don't wanted to end it. Thank you so much for this opportunity you provided to me.

par AMY B

4 déc. 2019

Very informative and the assignments are fun, thought-provoking adventures. I'm on the next course, the Craft of Character!

par Luz E R O

14 mars 2019

I did expect teachers to review the homework, waiting for peer review is not fun, but it was a good course and I enjoyed it.

par Marti J

14 juil. 2020

I found the videos informative and entertaining, and the exercises fun and challenging. Thank you for this engaging course!

par Cordelia I

22 avr. 2020

The course was very educative and the interviewing of established writers made it more interesting and applicable to life.

par Bengiamin M H

14 sept. 2019

I enjoyed Brando Skyhorse's lectures as well as the overall organization of the first lesson. Looking forward to the next!

par Kathy K

26 déc. 2018

This was the first Creative Writing course that I have ever taken and I thought it was fun and good a teaching the basics.

par Robert J G

8 nov. 2021

V​ery informative and useful! A well-paced course focussed on a specific part of the creative writing process. Well done!

par Amnah M d P Z E

18 févr. 2020

I liked the course and I think it's a very good beginning for aspiring writers, I really loved it and it helped me a lot.

par Irene V

9 janv. 2020

First Corse of the specialization in Creative Writing. Very interesting and helpful. Can't wait to go on with the others!

par Richard O

23 juil. 2019

Great course on how to develop plot! If you are looking for the how to specifically do it, I would recommend this course.

par Alfred K

27 nov. 2018

Fantastic lessons on how to plot. teacher was very knowledgeable and I feel very able to go to the next level in writing.

par Erika R

21 mars 2022

T​his course was easy to follow, it was full of valuble information for beginning writters, and the format was engaging.

par Angelo L F

22 oct. 2020

I taught me a lot of stuff I keep on missing whenever I write. It's a great course for beginner and intermediate writers

par Luisa F S R

14 juin 2020

The classes are short but very clear. The development of the exercises allows the application of the acquired knowledge.

par sarveno i

2 avr. 2020

I love the course!there were lots of things to learn and share with others.thanks a lot for every thing.nice syllabuses.

par Linda S E A

29 janv. 2020

I completely adored this course. It gives you the basic tools in such a way that it allows you to gain knowledge easily.

par Paul M

13 nov. 2016

This course filled in the blanks for me as a writer. I love the way it is delivered and presented by Brando.

Thank you.

par Shaz Y

10 nov. 2016

This course is what I was looking for. I wanted to learn the main aspects of story and plot structure and now I know! :)

par Ilya N

7 mars 2016

Very well lead, clear explanations and great content. I found this course both useful and delivering to my expectations.

par sally g

11 mars 2016

Very educative with the knowledge I have gained from this I feel I've come out with much more than just valuable notes.

par Holly K H

25 juil. 2021

T​his is what I needed to move my writing forward. This helped explain why my stories were good, but not well-written.

par Beatrice T

28 mai 2021

I will be forever thankful to the Instructors and the community for the precious information offered to me. Thank you!

par James G

20 mai 2020

The course gives you a step by step process into writing a plot. It was very thorough and activates the creative mind.

par Juan U G C

19 mai 2020

It was a great starting point, it really help me put my ideas in order. Brando is an amazing teacher! thank you guys.