Chevron Left
Retour à Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot par Université Wesleyenne

4.7
étoiles
4,291 évaluations
1,448 avis

À propos du cours

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Meilleurs avis

SD

13 juil. 2020

It seems easy at the start; give it a week or two and you will be very surprised -- with yourself and your reaction to the feedback.\n\nThe instructions are easy to follow, the insights are priceless.

DA

30 nov. 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

Filtrer par :

426 - 450 sur 1,447 Avis pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

par Leila M

27 juil. 2020

Excellent course, the assignments allowed me to encourage myself to write. I was able to understand the course even though I don't speak much English.

par Candy L

2 nov. 2020

This class was easy to follow along with. Even after writing for years, I learned several new gems from Professor Brando Skyhorse. Thank you so much!

par Мария В

15 sept. 2020

It was fun and engaging. I really enjoyed the tasks and grading others' works, even though the peer review part was an unexpected part of the course.

par Courtney Z

27 mars 2018

I learned so much in this course, particularly, how to edit what I am writing to tell a better story to the reader. Great course- highly recommended.

par MPearsall

15 mai 2017

Excellent! The content is interesting and I enjoyed how Mr. Skyhorse addresses the material he teaches in a very simple yet meaningful way.

Thank you

par Niño S M

27 nov. 2021

Through this course, I have been encouraged to write and tighten my writing. I have to make it count by making it not only taut but also thoughtful.

par Lourdes M P C

11 déc. 2020

Me encantó la forma de explicar del instructor, muy clara. Las entrevistas me encantaron, muy orientadoras para alguien que quiere aprender. Gracias

par Theofilos D

29 nov. 2020

Very good course. It had much more than I anticipated. It had very basic and important things that you should know to write a well structured story.

par Shillpi B

20 oct. 2020

This is such an amazing course and I am happy to learn so much and can't wait to get started with the other variants of the creative writing course.

par Laurel D

17 juil. 2019

This is a great class. I love the instructor and the materials I learned in this course. I will be looking into other Weslyen courses in the future.

par Max H

20 juin 2017

I think Brandon Skyhorse is an excellent teacher. The prerecorded segments are very good and easy to follow. The Assignments are challenging and fun

par Susan S

20 juin 2016

Before taking this course I had no idea that there can actually be a format to follow to create a good story! I've learned a lot and Brando Skyhorse

par Aniketh B

4 juin 2020

Fun And Easy to follow. The assignments help a lot and it has genuinely made me feel like a better write and given me confidence to pursue writing.

par Geraldine R

8 oct. 2018

This course is great. I learned a lot and I didn't feel that I was stifled creatively.

The course content is relevant and is presented well online.

par Avalon B

27 juin 2021

Loved this course! Provided clear approach for developing plot, and the assignments were super helpful for getting practice. Definitely recommend.

par Juan C

4 mars 2021

Fue una experiencia satisfactoria donde pude intercambiar ideas con más escritores, y aprender muchísimo de las enseñanzas del gran Prof. Brandon.

par Ma. L I M

8 janv. 2021

It enlightened me with a lot of ideas which encouraged me to begin to write stories. It's also nice to share and learn with your peers. Thank you!

par Giovanna A

15 mai 2020

I liked it very much! It has helped me to have better vision and perspective when writing and even reading. Very happy with the course. Thank you.

par Jeannette D

13 déc. 2016

I had a dream , but always bushed it back ' writing novels; i had a false assumption about fiction. this course help me to see myself writing .

par K S

12 oct. 2020

This was an amazing course. A nice refresher for things I had known about as well as a well of knowledge for things I had not known about before.

par Matthew J G

6 sept. 2017

Awesome introduction to the specialization. You won't leave without a good set of skills and a general understanding on the processes of writing.

par J B

24 janv. 2017

The course is excellent! It definitely helps writers in taking the story from their minds to paper, using methods to keep the reader's attention.

par Crystal B

17 janv. 2017

Very helpful if you are picking up writing again. Not to time consuming, the content is manageable and the instructor is very clear and concise!

par Tulia G

8 août 2018

Excellent course! I did it twice since the first time I was not enrolled for the certification, however, the second time I annoyed it even more.