Chevron Left
Retour à Recherche des contacts COVID-19

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Recherche des contacts COVID-19 par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.9
étoiles
92,680 évaluations
27,061 avis

À propos du cours

The COVID-19 crisis has created an unprecedented need for contact tracing across the country, requiring thousands of people to learn key skills quickly. The job qualifications for contact tracing positions differ throughout the country and the world, with some new positions open to individuals with a high school diploma or equivalent. In this introductory course, students will learn about the science of SARS-CoV-2 , including the infectious period, the clinical presentation of COVID-19, and the evidence for how SARS-CoV-2 is transmitted from person-to-person and why contact tracing can be such an effective public health intervention. Students will learn about how contact tracing is done, including how to build rapport with cases, identify their contacts, and support both cases and their contacts to stop transmission in their communities. The course will also cover several important ethical considerations around contact tracing, isolation, and quarantine. Finally, the course will identify some of the most common barriers to contact tracing efforts -- along with strategies to overcome them....

Meilleurs avis

DJ

1 juil. 2020

This course enlightened my understanding of COVID-19 and contact tracing. It is well written, very clear regarding the training/information and a bonus for the helping the community and professionals.

JG

6 déc. 2020

The course was very informative and provided accurate information about COVID-19. I have a better understanding of the virus, how to deal with cases and contacts and how to better serve the community.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 10,000 Avis pour Recherche des contacts COVID-19

par Jervoni M C

26 mai 2020

This course was amazing and very informative. I, now, have clear and concise knowledge about being an effective Contact Tracer, and I'm looking forward to putting my newly-attained skills to the test.

par Joanne C R

12 juin 2020

Excellent Course ! Very thorough and presented in an interesting delivery of educational information. Thank you to Dr. Emily S. Gurley for this outstanding contribution to keeping our society healthy!

par Khairul A A

18 juin 2020

Awesome! I learn more than a Basic covid19, it gives me value-added, with a detailed process and how to solve the problem with your case contact. To a newcomer, why don't you try it! very recommended.

par ANTHONY B

8 juin 2020

This was a great course regarding contact tracing. Very efficient and very easy to follow along. The course was filled with great information and I’m excited to use the skills I learned in the future.

par Ilyaas S

19 août 2020

The professor gives a very clear description of the role contract tracers play. In addition, the example videos they provide with the within-lecture questions helped keep me active during the lecture.

par Ijeoma R

2 juil. 2020

I learned so much about COVID-19 and what everyone's concerns are in keeping safe. This course will give me the ability to help many people understand how they protect those they come in contact with.

par Yvette C

3 juil. 2020

Wonderful course was so very impressed learned a lot I would be delighted to be employed as a tracker and if not the information provided the material discussed was a benefit to my knowledge thank you

par Noel T F

19 juin 2020

This course was very interesting, well-presented and easy to follow. I think Ms. Gurley deserves great applause for producing such a very valuable tool in helping folks prepare to be a Contact Tracer!

par Donna J

2 juil. 2020

This course enlightened my understanding of COVID-19 and contact tracing. It is well written, very clear regarding the training/information and a bonus for the helping the community and professionals.

par Brandi E K

18 juin 2020

Excellent course with a lot of valuable information. the information was provided at a pace that was easy to follow and beneficial for seasoned and unseasoned public/occupational health professionals.

par Alfredo M I

12 juil. 2020

Very modern and effective way to learn bout Covid-19 and contact tracing. The resources are very complete and helpful. The excercises and quizes are relevant and prepare you for doing contact tracing.

par Leeynesh S

13 mai 2020

Very thorough. Easy to understand. Easy step-by-step guidance. Thank you to John Hopkins University, Dr Emily Gurley and all those who were involved in creating the content in this course.

par Chelsea E

4 oct. 2020

Thank you for offering this review! I greatly appreciate the effort. I am glad that this course is easy to understand. This is very informative especially for the situation today. Again, thank you! <3

par Noveen

13 avr. 2021

presented in easily digestable snippets,really wonderful course,i loved the part about building rapport and communication startegies because i can honestly see them being applied in different aspects.

par Nerissa D E D A

4 mai 2021

This course is truly helpful and timely. It taught me a lot about the whole process and importance of contact tracing, and how this essential tool can help in reducing the cases of COVID-19 worldwide.

par ANUBHA A

28 sept. 2020

it was really helpful. even some questions were obvious but it really impacted much.

i have known introduction about tracing and is really looking forward for new and informative courses like this.

par Shannon M

12 mai 2020

I wrote 6 pages of notes while viewing the videos and taking the quizzes, the whole course start to finish took under 4 hours, but was informative and if you are interested in this type of work, or have done similar work it will reaffirm the information that you already know.

par John A B

18 mai 2020

I would recommend this course to any and everyone who not only is interested in contact tracing, but might be interested in certain detailed information about the history of SARS-COV2 and COVID-19.

par Pharah M

15 mai 2020

This course provides a comprehensive amount of information regarding COVID-19 and beginning contact training skills. I would recommend this. The information is well conveyed and easily digestable.

par Frank X O

17 mai 2020

Informative, but flawed.

I strongly object to instructing tracers not to report illegal aliens (not undocumented) to the appropriate authorities. Failure to report a crime exposes the tracer to possible prosecution as an accessory after the fact.

You state the tracer has no right to to report the identity of an illegal alien to Immigration, etc. ... you are correct. The tracer has the DUTY as a law abiding citizen of the United States to report the whereabouts of illegal aliens.

My rating is reflective of your support for illegal immigration.

par Harry C

13 mai 2020

Excellent overview of Contact Tracing. Material is clearly presented and well-paced with mini-quizzes posted throughout the average total of 5-6 hours. Final assessment is challenging, but well-worth the time and effort of the course. The "Effective Communications" component is especially useful since it presents a panoply of situations demonstrating various problem-solving tips. Ultimately, compassion and rapport are required in addition to data collection and information sharing.

par William E J

18 mai 2020

I think the Course has some great content. I only ran into some issues in the last module with some questions and decided not to retake the exam. I was a little leary of it losing my exam answers.

par Wilpha N E B

19 mai 2020

Some modules were a bit lengthy. The videos could've been produced in a way that is more engaging. Also, the questions provided were confusing. For example, one question asked regarding the difference between confidential and private information. And the correct answer provided was a definition of what confidential information is. To my understanding, whenever someone asks to differentiate two ideals, there has to be a comparison in the supposed answer. Just my two cents.

par Sarita E

11 mai 2020

There are some grammatical errors. I would like to see more videos with interactions of the contact tracer and patient. Less slides. Other than that it war really informative.

par Jacquelyn O

30 mai 2020

This was truly awful.

1. Dr. Gurley speaks like she is addressing a room full of pre-schoolers.

2. There are errors of fact (MERS did not originate with bats, and the origin of COVID-19 has not be definitively tied to bats).

I know this was free, but free does not mean garbage.