Chevron Left
Retour à Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering par Université de Manchester

4.6
étoiles
625 évaluations
217 avis

À propos du cours

If you have ever encountered rusty car bodies, leaking pipes, tarnished silverware or the green patina of a copper roof then you have experienced corrosion in action. This course, from the Corrosion@Manchester team in collaboration with AkzoNobel, will teach you why metals corrode, what the environmental consequences are, how much corrosion costs and how corrosion can be controlled. It is designed for students, householders, teachers, professionals and anyone in-between. The aim of the course is to introduce the complex world of corrosion and corrosion control. While a full appreciation of corrosion science involves elements of materials science, electrochemistry and physics while corrosion engineering requires a practical knowledge of corrosion failures and engineering design this course does not need an extensive background knowledge. The course mirrors elements of the Corrosion Control Engineering teaching programme at The University of Manchester for final-year undergraduates and masters-level postgraduates and is used as a supplementary learning resource by our students....

Meilleurs avis

PP
3 juin 2020

It was a very interesting course ,I enjoyed getting knowledge about our environment and how corrosion damages our environment.Also how to protect our environment from being damaged by corrosion.

AS
19 juil. 2020

Amazing course with an in-depth concept clarification about corrosion and protection methods. I will be more interested to do a course in Non-destructive monitoring for corrosion evaluation.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 217 Avis pour Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering

par H A J s

15 mai 2020

nice

par Yousef K

25 oct. 2020

A W

par Salem B A S A S

20 juil. 2020

t

par Eddie S

4 août 2020

To apply on this course you need an excessive knowledge about electrochemistry and physical metallurgy. This course are great but i found it to basic and doesn't cover a lot of things especially about the electrochemistry and surface engineering also for welded parts, hopefully it there's advanced similar that will cover more about corrosion and its related things.

par Akiojano K O

6 déc. 2020

Information was presented in a very detailed manner. The tests at various stages, were appropriate to check level of understanding.

However, am very surprised no certificates of course completion was given for the knowledge obtained.

Please provide directives, on how to obtain certificate.

par Steven C J

21 avr. 2021

I really enjoyed this course. It was a basic foray in Corrosion Science and Engineering. A few of the instructors were a little hard to understand as an American, but I appreciated the diversity and wealth of experience that brought to the table.

par Vishal P

31 janv. 2021

This course contains practial aspects of corrosion. Based on this course i learned alot about CP system, Corrosion in Upstream oil and Gas production system. i recommended this course to all oil and gas Peoples who are starting their carrier.

par Naresh E

23 sept. 2020

I am a CP Engineer by profession, This course gave good insights on various corrosion aspects, surface engineering, Cathodic Protection as well. Thanks To Coursera and Reliance for giving me this opportunity

par Leonardo M

25 mai 2020

I had some difficulties following the Surface Engineering videos. I suggest they are broken in parts, to make them for digestible. The sections on corrosion in the oil and gas industry were excellent.

par COULIBALY N H

27 mai 2020

Un cours qui m'a vraiment aidé à comprendre beaucoup de choses. La seule chose qui m'a embêté c'est l'absence d'attestation de participation.

Vraiment j'en avais sérieusement besoin.

par Stalin J M C

28 juin 2021

No certificate on this course. Is really an injustice not giving the opportunity to recieve recognition for approving all tests and taking the time to watch all the videos.

par Troy A

5 juin 2020

I loved this course and I learned a lot about corrosion. I think the course should add another week or two to cover corrosion in fields other than the oilfield.

par Abdullah A

10 mai 2020

The English of the Instructor was a bit tough to understand in week 1 and 2. Other than that the course was great, I learned a lot from this course.

par Nusayer A

29 août 2020

The course involved a huge topics on corrosion & its prevention. I acquired a huge amount of information. Thank you very much.

par Praful m

1 sept. 2020

The course is well planned and structured. Faculty have tried their best to cover up all corrosion related topics.

par gerard c

6 mai 2020

good course i wish lecturers would review the text to help with language / translation issues.

thanks

par ORIMAIYE E O

23 août 2021

The lectures are well broken down making it very easy to understand. The quiz are also very tasking.

par Rajaram C

8 août 2021

I really enjoyed the course. All the videos and slides were exceptionally good.

par Eugenia J

7 juin 2020

Me pareció bastante completo, sólo faltaron los principios de la electroquímica

par ARUN K V

11 août 2020

Very good course for corrosion engineers who work in the areas of an oilfield.

par AGAN A

28 août 2020

This course Very useful to me about the corrosion in Environment

par Best 4 t

1 oct. 2020

For me as a geologist engineer it is very good course

par Archana D J

12 juin 2020

It's very nice course. To improve my future career

par Adedeji D

1 nov. 2020

I learnt a lot about corrosion and Oil and

par ismael m

24 févr. 2021

It's very rich and important course