Chevron Left
Retour à Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity par Université Bocconi

4.6
étoiles
369 évaluations
93 avis

À propos du cours

The achievement of a balanced economic, social and environmental development - as expressed in the UN Agenda 2030 for Sustainable Development - is recognized as one of the major challenges humanity is facing today. What is less clear is whether and how organizations can generate business opportunities and value for their stakeholders while tackling such challenges. In this course, thought leaders in a wide variety of management and economics fields illustrate how to assess and seize the opportunities offered by these global emergencies. They will offer new ways to understand the purpose and the logic of success of the business enterprise in this new context, providing ideas and examples on how to manage the transition process to realize the value creation potential from corporate sustainability for all involved stakeholders. Learning objectives The course will allow you to: - Understand What the macroeconomic and microeconomic consequences of both climate changes, poverty, hunger, gender or race discriminations, lack of communication between the State, Civil Societies, and businesses, etc are. - Understand Why it is important for businesses to tackle sustainability issues in order to create more and better business opportunities; - Learn How each individual, organization and system can start to analyze its behaviors and change towards more sustainable practices and models....

Meilleurs avis

VD
19 juil. 2020

Great content and very structured course! It would be beneficial if some international companies may join and share their experience with UN-SG. Otherwise, I strongly recommend to join the course.

EP
25 mai 2020

This is an extremely detailed and informative course, ideal for someone looking to expand their knowledge of sustainability issues and the strategy required to address them in a corporate context.

Filtrer par :

76 - 93 sur 93 Avis pour Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity

par Natalia N

22 mai 2020

Very informational course! A lot of useful and trustworthy websites were provided. All of the articles and books were very interesting and engaging. It would be helpful to see some course managers' responses to the final work though. Thank you very much for the course! It was a pleasure!

par lea h

21 sept. 2020

The course covered a very wide range of topics on CSR from accounting to discrimination, closed-loop economies. It was very interesting but there was a lot more work to provide than is first stated. Some lectures were a lot more interesting than others too

par Luca C

16 mai 2020

My First course on Coursera. It is well organized and the content is very understandable and interesting.

If you have just a little interest in sustainability I suggest you try this course. You'll find it a good starting point in understanding the topic!

par Jio P D

18 mai 2020

The course is very interesting and overall well structured. Some lectures could be improved, but definitely worth the effort for everybody interested in sustainability and sustainable business.

par Yana B

14 juin 2020

I recommend this course to all those who are interested in the topic of sustainability and corporate management. It will be great to have more practical examples and case studies.

par Serena B C G

7 oct. 2020

The content and insights of the course are really good and relevant in the context of Corporate Sustainability, but some videos are too long which ended up demotivating me

par Bert D

6 nov. 2019

Interesting material, dense but instructive and very well illustrated with practical case studies. Week 5 I found a bit too abstract. All in all - a course worth taking !

par Evaristo D S

11 juin 2020

Content fo the course is really good and diverse almost all the lectures are equally important. Concepts are clear and precise.

Just a few videos that not recorded well.

par Tania M B

10 juin 2020

It is a very interesting course for a first approach to sustainability and how to change a business towards a sustainable enterprise. I recommend it !!

par Alexia U

16 août 2020

I love the course and learnt a lot! I just wished some of the concepts had been explained in greater detail or through some reeading materials.

par Alessandro B

11 juin 2020

Really good course, I would like to follow a course more focused on practical ways to change business operations through sustainability.

par Faustine M

21 sept. 2020

great overview to begin with, and then more detailed informations. extremely interesting.

par Claire G

2 déc. 2019

A great introduction to the key topics. Some very interesting contributors.

par Christoforos S

3 août 2020

Some lecturers were more interesting than others to listen to.

par Iqra G

9 sept. 2019

good

par Elisabeth G

18 sept. 2019

Very basic and plenty pre-conceptual talk till it goes to the point, however, overall was ok.

par Pacchanya C

7 août 2020

Excellent content, but very hard to pass it because we need to wait for peers to review.

par Susannah S

26 avr. 2020

Zero should be an option. How do I drop out?